Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park, Winnipeg (Empire)

User rating: 4.06 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 18 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.0625

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 15

Poor call by young manager

January 15, 2017

We drove across city to go to what was our favorite theater . We had no sound for the previews and asked if the management could do something for us . He just shrugged it off like there was no concern , We thought they would perhaps give a concession coupon or something. Very disappointed with managers attitude

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

really like your theater except, review comment

September 25, 2016

my only dislike is being forced to go to your One theater and pay more money to see a new movie or wait to see it in one of your other theaters weeks later, or just go to a different theatre all together which I do not like to do, retired on a fixed income and not yet 65, why is 60 not your senior price, I was being call a senior when I was 55, why do I have to wait to 65 to be called a senior at your theater and others. grumpy senior, oh not yet

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Best Theater in Town

September 22, 2016

Really amazing . The Best in Winnipeg

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best Theatre in Town!

April 16, 2016

I have always had a soft spot for this theatre and now with the renovations I try to exclusively only see movies here. Spacious seats, amazing staff. Worth the trip!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best popcorn followed by great seating

April 03, 2016

great popcorn, well organized concession, very clean, friendly staff, comfortable seating, Great place for an evening!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

cods vip food

October 23, 2015

took a new date to a vip movie. Her first time. My third. Ordered "hot: food in theatre. burger was luke warm and gravy on poutine was cool to warm. kind of gross but i had not eaten dinner and was soo hungry. not waitress at that time to complain to and they never returned to ask how everything was. it was about 3 minutes before lights went down. for the price of the movie and food. thought it would be better quality and service. beer was good though. nice and cold

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Love this theatre!

October 19, 2015

the best theatre in Winnipeg, nice new reno;s ], friendly staff, comfortable seating

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

love this theatre!

October 16, 2015

Love this theatre staff are friendly concessions are awesome best popcorn and love the drink machines.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

I like the renovations!

October 16, 2015

Comfortable seats with what seems like a lot of leg room but had trouble walking down the row without stepping on someone's toes. Love, love the drink machines. It was great to have so many choices of flavors, especially diet drinks. It was great being able to reserve your seat when you purchase your ticket. You can buy ahead, go for dinner or shopping knowing you'll have good seats It was difficult to find our seat number, they're hard to see in a darkened theater..

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Definitely Best Popcorn!!

July 23, 2015

This is a neighbourhood theatre which is currently undergoing renovations. It used to be a bit tired and old but is being updated and is 'cleaning up' very well. The popcorn is absolutely the best in the city! Another great thing about this theatre is that it is NOT a giant arcade. It's relatively small, has a pleasant ambiance and a comfortable, relaxed lobby area. Staff are always pleasant and, as an added bonus, are often familiar with the films they are showing. When they have time, it's great to share opinions and 'critiques' with them.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5