Thank you for rating this theater!

Garry Theatre, Selkirk

User rating: 4.19 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

225 MANITOBA AVENUE Selkirk, Manitoba R1A 0Y4

(204) 482-3912 | View Map


4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 13 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.30769230769231
  • Concession User Rating: 4.25
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.15384615384615
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.46153846153846

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

NEED OF AN UPGRADE

July 31, 2018

Everything about this theater is great, except for the seats. I have been going to this theater for 40 years , and can only remember the seats being changed once. Come on, attendance would really improve, if the Landmark cinemas would spend a little money to improve the seats. ITS TIME FOR AN UPGRADE.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Atmosphere

February 20, 2018

I love this theatre. It has a ton of character. Going to a movie at theGarry just makes me smile. Great people, always an experience, large screen, great sound. It makes going to a movie more than just the movie.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Our favorite theatre

January 20, 2018

We've been to most theatres in Wpg and still enjoy this one the best. Its smaller, ticket prices are more reasonable and its a shorter trip for us home as well as Roxies Restaurant is next door and has good food at a reasonable price (good to go for either before or after a show). We agree that some of the seats need a bit of fixing or replacing however we find the space and the way they sit much more comfortable then Wpg theatres. Sound system is good as well as the picture quality. Concessions are no worse for pricing then elsewhere, service is good but since its a small theatre, get your goodies earlier as it can get packed closer to showtime. The bathrooms are clean but cramped and lineups for them are bad at the end of the shows. Staff has always been helpful and friendly to us.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Moldy

June 22, 2017

The chairs are very old and I always smell mold and sneeze when we go there, I really wish they would upgrade because it could be a very great theater.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

The small town atmosphere

January 29, 2017

Had a great time 45 years later. Love this place

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best popcorn in Manitoba!!!

February 19, 2016

The people who work at this theatre are so welcoming and friendly!!!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

cheap seats

February 04, 2016

I love we can visit a theatre so close to home that offers reasonable movies and the newest movies. The web page is easy to view to see upcoming movies. Often only one person working the door and concession makes for a long line and wait. Theatre needs some upgrades as many seats are broken, no flooring. I don't like that the only way to get flavoring is if you pay and extra $1 for butter on the popcorn. I also don't like when on Tuesdays, cheap night, the movies are converted to 3d and each person is charged an extra fee. I hate watching a movie wearing glasses over my glasses. Leave the 3d presentations on the weekend please!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

Very Average

December 16, 2015

There is nothing special about this theatre, although there are some points of note. 1. The concession prices are outrageous, but that can be said of most theatres, 2. The ticket prices are reasonable. Worth a trip from Winnipeg (if you don't visit the Concession) 3. Their website does not show upcoming movies & dates showing, EVER! A major piss-off. It's as if the management doesn't know what movies they will be showing even a week into the future!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Fun theatre with friendly staff

December 06, 2015

Older theatre and could use some updating on the seats but clean theatre that has friendly staff asking how you enjoyed the movie. Small town nostalgia. Go for dinner to Roxas Cafe first to make it a whole evening (next door to theatre and best food in town). Evening out and nice drive from Winnipeg.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

cool

October 01, 2015

Its a good theater but it could only play one move at a time. But its have good sound.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5