Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park Winnipeg

User rating: 4.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1120 Grant Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

204-453-4084 | View Map


4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 48 votes and 42 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.27083333333333
  • Concession User Rating: 4.17777777777778
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.55813953488372
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.31818181818182
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 42

Comfiest theatre in the city

March 30, 2021

Yes, Silvercity Polo may have larger screens, but Grant Park has by far the comfiest seats. My first choice usually. Ugh, I miss movies, go away Covid. :'(

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

best seating I've seen, better than VIP.

August 31, 2020

The seating and especially the spacing of the seats is just fantastic, it's ruined me for other theatres.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

All round winner

February 12, 2020

Comfortable, clean, the best concessions in town. Every seats a good one with recliner seats loads of room. Also shows some movies not seen elsewhere.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best theatre in town

February 07, 2020

Perfect!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

No better theatre in Winnipeg

September 26, 2019

Best place to watch a movie. Great staff, comfortable seats and great parking. If it’s not at Grant Park, we don’t see the movie!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best seats in town!

September 13, 2019

Love this theatre! Has the best popcorn, drinks and to top it off you canpick your own seats!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Favourite theatre

August 26, 2019

This is our favourite Winnipeg theatre. The only negative is the price of popcorn and drinks.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Most enjoyable movie experience!

August 26, 2019

Picture and sound are superb. The roominess of the seats and aisles are the best in the city. And the reclining seat makes even the front row the best seat in the house. The staff are the best, always very helpful. Only drawback is there is little to no gluten free options and low sugar options at the concession. I'll pay the price if there is foods I want to eat! And the mens washroom needs to be cleaned throughout the evening. It appears many men don't know the difference between peeing in the bush or peeing in a urinal!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

The only one we go to

August 05, 2019

Recliners + pick your seats + cheap seats when you buy the 10-pack + pretzels. It’s out of the way for us but we still pick this place every time, even if the concession line is slow sometimes.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great comfortable experience

March 23, 2019

Love everything anout this theatre. Its always my first choice now.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5