Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park Winnipeg

User rating: 4.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

1120 Grant Ave. Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

204-453-4084 | View Map


4.35 / 5

User rating: 4.35

Based on 48 votes and 42 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.27083333333333
  • Concession User Rating: 4.17777777777778
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.55813953488372
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.31818181818182
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:



Theater Reviews

Showing 21 to 30 of 42

Consistently the best theatre experience anywhere!

March 15, 2018

I have absolutely nothing to criticize about this theatre. Everything is always great, including the popcorn! Always the best. Staff are excellent. And I LOVE being able to pre-select our seating. There is no need to arrive an hour early, no need to jockey for seating and no need to rearrange ones seating to accommodate late comers or large parties. Everyone knows where they're at before even arriving at the theatre!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

My only complaint

February 05, 2018

My only complaint is that Grant park cinemas haven't utilized their 8 auditoriums for many months/year. Moreover, they appear to have quit getting the "must see" movies like Hostiles, and are still showing the old ones! Awful for me now because I have a movie card (fron xmas) that I cannot use! Hey! Why does only Brandon get the good movies!!! (Forget Towne 8, downtown peg.)

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

not a fan of recliner seating

December 29, 2017

This used to be my favorite theater. They have now changed over to recliner seating (,not sure if it's in all theaters or just a few ) There is now only about half of the seats available .What use is comfy seating if you can't buy a ticket to the show . Sadly this will probably make me go elsewhere for my movie outings.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

wow

August 25, 2017

i love early show

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 0
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Comfort and Ease

July 10, 2017

Love that seats can be selected so there's no rushing to sit! Great selection and options for the concession, and the free drink and popcorn refills are a fantastic bonus! Staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Entire theatre area is spotless and presents well. Seats are comfortable and roomy. Less stars given for blown speaker that rattles during the movie in the "Extra experience" theatre otherwise we travel across the city to watch movies at Landmark when other theatres are much closer.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Poor call by young manager

January 15, 2017

We drove across city to go to what was our favorite theater . We had no sound for the previews and asked if the management could do something for us . He just shrugged it off like there was no concern , We thought they would perhaps give a concession coupon or something. Very disappointed with managers attitude

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

really like your theater except, review comment

September 25, 2016

my only dislike is being forced to go to your One theater and pay more money to see a new movie or wait to see it in one of your other theaters weeks later, or just go to a different theatre all together which I do not like to do, retired on a fixed income and not yet 65, why is 60 not your senior price, I was being call a senior when I was 55, why do I have to wait to 65 to be called a senior at your theater and others. grumpy senior, oh not yet

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Best Theater in Town

September 22, 2016

Really amazing . The Best in Winnipeg

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5