Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

User rating: 4.27 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.27 / 5

User rating: 4.27

Based on 37 votes and 33 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.18918918918919
  • Concession User Rating: 4.20588235294118
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.51515151515152
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.14705882352941
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 33

Great comfortable experience

March 23, 2019

Love everything anout this theatre. Its always my first choice now.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Good accomidations and better selection of movies.

March 23, 2019

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Supercomfortable

March 20, 2019

All around fun, enjoyable, comfortable experience

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

My Favourite Movie Theatre

November 06, 2018

I see a lot of movies. The Grant Park Landmark Theatre is by far the best movie theatre in Winnipeg and in Victoria BC. Always featuring movies for all ages. Much appreciated! Thanks for always making my movie watching experience a 5 star event...

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Good service weak movies.

October 31, 2018

Who decides which movies appear here? It seems they have a political leaning and prefers ideology to entertainment.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Love it

August 21, 2018

Would like to see handles on your popcorn bags. Way easier to carry

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Winnipeg

August 03, 2018

Only theatre we go to now!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Love the seats!

May 17, 2018

Grant Park Theatres has always been good...but the new reclining seats are amazing. You have lots of leg and arm room! This is the only theatre we frequent.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

The Best !

May 16, 2018

This is the best theater in the city. Concession prices are out of this world and not acceptable, but it's simple just don't buy anything. Staff are great, theaters are always refreshed and maintained. Seats are wonderful, lots of room sound is great, picture is great. Overall the best, now if they only improved concession prices there would be no reason to go anywhere else.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

This rating scale doesn't go high enough for customer service or general experience

April 13, 2018

This is the best theater in Winnipeg. Recliner seats, lots of leg room and so much more. I bought tickets online for my husbands birthday and bought the wrong day. They were sold out for the day I had thought I had booked for, so, completely my fault. They gave me tickets for the 10 of us that I had booked for for a few days later and gave us some popcorn passes since we had even bought our snacks before we realized our mistake. I was so impressed. They didn't have to do this, I made the mistake, they went above and beyond for me. This is my preferred theater now.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5