Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

User rating: 4.10 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 22 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 3.95454545454545
  • Concession User Rating: 4.1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.36842105263158
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3.94736842105263
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.15

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 11 to 19 of 19

wow

August 25, 2017

i love early show

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 0
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

really like your theater except, review comment

September 25, 2016

my only dislike is being forced to go to your One theater and pay more money to see a new movie or wait to see it in one of your other theaters weeks later, or just go to a different theatre all together which I do not like to do, retired on a fixed income and not yet 65, why is 60 not your senior price, I was being call a senior when I was 55, why do I have to wait to 65 to be called a senior at your theater and others. grumpy senior, oh not yet

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Deafening sound

March 06, 2015

Every time I've come to this theater I wished I had brought ear plugs along!! While the soundtrack of the featured film is quite acceptable, I find the sound volume of the pre-show items (especially upcoming movies) DEAFENING !!! Do you want to deafen your audience?? Please TONE IT DOWN, we are NOT DEAF !!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

cods vip food

October 23, 2015

took a new date to a vip movie. Her first time. My third. Ordered "hot: food in theatre. burger was luke warm and gravy on poutine was cool to warm. kind of gross but i had not eaten dinner and was soo hungry. not waitress at that time to complain to and they never returned to ask how everything was. it was about 3 minutes before lights went down. for the price of the movie and food. thought it would be better quality and service. beer was good though. nice and cold

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Poor call by young manager

January 15, 2017

We drove across city to go to what was our favorite theater . We had no sound for the previews and asked if the management could do something for us . He just shrugged it off like there was no concern , We thought they would perhaps give a concession coupon or something. Very disappointed with managers attitude

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Smells terrible!

December 22, 2013

What a waste of money sitting in a outhouse watching a movie.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

Mmmmmmm... Sewage

February 10, 2014

Seriously smells like sewer. Spent the entirety of "12 years a slave" wondering if the sewer had backed up or if someone during the previous show had smeared feces all over the theatre. Management seemed aware, but unconcerned by the problem. Call ahead to make sure your film is not showing in theatre seven.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1