Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

User rating: 4.24 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 30 votes and 26 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.1
  • Concession User Rating: 4.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.53846153846154
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.07407407407407
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.25

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 26

The Best !

May 16, 2018

This is the best theater in the city. Concession prices are out of this world and not acceptable, but it's simple just don't buy anything. Staff are great, theaters are always refreshed and maintained. Seats are wonderful, lots of room sound is great, picture is great. Overall the best, now if they only improved concession prices there would be no reason to go anywhere else.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

I like the renovations!

October 16, 2015

Comfortable seats with what seems like a lot of leg room but had trouble walking down the row without stepping on someone's toes. Love, love the drink machines. It was great to have so many choices of flavors, especially diet drinks. It was great being able to reserve your seat when you purchase your ticket. You can buy ahead, go for dinner or shopping knowing you'll have good seats It was difficult to find our seat number, they're hard to see in a darkened theater..

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Comfort and Ease

July 10, 2017

Love that seats can be selected so there's no rushing to sit! Great selection and options for the concession, and the free drink and popcorn refills are a fantastic bonus! Staff is friendly, accommodating and helpful. Entire theatre area is spotless and presents well. Seats are comfortable and roomy. Less stars given for blown speaker that rattles during the movie in the "Extra experience" theatre otherwise we travel across the city to watch movies at Landmark when other theatres are much closer.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE

January 16, 2015

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

not a fan of recliner seating

December 29, 2017

This used to be my favorite theater. They have now changed over to recliner seating (,not sure if it's in all theaters or just a few ) There is now only about half of the seats available .What use is comfy seating if you can't buy a ticket to the show . Sadly this will probably make me go elsewhere for my movie outings.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

well kept up theatre

September 23, 2013

cheaper movie tix prices than calgary

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

wow

August 25, 2017

i love early show

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 0
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Great Popcorn

February 11, 2017

The Landmark is my favorite theater in Winnipeg. My only criticism or suggestion is that the theater should be open early on a few week days especially Tuesday. The Cineplex at Polo Park is open everyday but it is always well attended on Tuesday afternoons when many seniors seem to come there.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

really like your theater except, review comment

September 25, 2016

my only dislike is being forced to go to your One theater and pay more money to see a new movie or wait to see it in one of your other theaters weeks later, or just go to a different theatre all together which I do not like to do, retired on a fixed income and not yet 65, why is 60 not your senior price, I was being call a senior when I was 55, why do I have to wait to 65 to be called a senior at your theater and others. grumpy senior, oh not yet

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4