Thank you for rating this theater!

Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

User rating: 2.67 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

817 St. James St. Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3L3

204-774-1001 | View Map


2.67 / 5

User rating: 2.67

Based on 34 votes and 32 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 2.5
  • Concession User Rating: 2.5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2.86666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2.93103448275862
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2.53333333333333

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:



Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 32

May 14, 2015

keep up the good work polo park doing a wonderful job

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Public Service

July 06, 2018

What I appreciate most about this theater, and this chain, is the psa before the movie letting people know they're jerks for kicking the back of the seat and texting during the movie. Unfortunately, some jerks are still jerks, but at least the theater is trying to do something about it. PUT AWAY YOUR DAMN PHONE! STOP KICKING THE DAMN SEAT!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

great place to catch a flick

July 12, 2020

I really like this theater. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The seats are comfortable - and clean. I am a regular customer and will remain so.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

BS 3D Price Gouging

December 29, 2016

Great theater, but pure BS that this theater couldn't offer regular playing times before 5:40pm that are NOT 3D times. I would recommend you boycott this greedy un-caring non family theater purely on the basis's of no convenient regular movie veiwing times.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Popcorn was terrible!!

February 12, 2014

Lots of kernels, not hot tastes like a cheaper topping, Disappointing

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Good Experience but Movie times are Weird

December 09, 2016

I have been to this theatre many times, but the timing of movies seems weird. Maybe it is just the site malfunctioning but (for films that have a 3D version) all of the regular showings seem to be in the late afternoon while the evening showings are ALL 3D, which makes no sense to me. I just want to see a regular movie on a tuesday night with a friend, but 3D makes me motion sick. It is kind of a terrible set up. Unless it is just the website being weird.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Don't waste your time and money

March 31, 2019

What a waste of time and money... Stay home is better..

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Bad Popcorn

February 12, 2014

I just attended a movie at polo park. Great movie, heat was on, staff friendly, but your popcorn was a failure! It was the worst popcorn, lots of kernals, terrible. The sign says fresh and hot, I left over 80% of my popcorn sitting in the bag on the floor. My next movie I'll make sure to eat before the show because your popcorn needs work. Have you lowered the grade of popcorn? When you upgrade please let us know and we will try it again. Till then no way!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

No help available

November 30, 2017

Was meeting a friend and her daughter for Wonder. Showed up at theatre >30 minutes before movie was to play. No one present at ticket selling till. Went to purchase a ticket at the electronic kiosk and was blinded by the sun. Besides having trouble seeing the screens could not get the curser to move beyond the first page. Tried other kiosks. The screen read that the movie was sold out for this date. Someone should always be available to purchase tickets from and someone should be there to assist people with these machines when they are having trouble (just like at the airport). Please get some blinds or move the kiosks out of the sun. You will have more and happier patrons.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2

Watch too loud

July 30, 2017

Went two movies last Thursday Great shows Dunkirk for me and Dispickable Me for rest of family Both shows so loud ears were ringing after shows Everyone upset over how loud the shows which also made the dialog distorted and hard today hear Still a nice theater. Just find the volume button

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3