Thank you for rating this theater!

Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

User rating: 2.73 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

817 St. James Street Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3L3

(204) 774-1001 | View Map


2.73 / 5

User rating: 2.73

Based on 27 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 2.51851851851852
  • Concession User Rating: 2.64
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2.96
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3.04166666666667
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2.5

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 25

Don't waste your time and money

March 31, 2019

What a waste of time and money... Stay home is better..

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

Gone downhill

March 29, 2019

This theater has gone downhill big time . The staff are all a bunch of kids who seem to be less than motivated to say the least . My latest trip here ,the theater was so hot ,I thought I was going to have a stroke . But who do you complain to ... some kid who probably doesn't give a shit ? I've yet to see a manager or someone who looks like they are in charge . I'll take my movie buying money elsewhere .

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

manager always hiding....if there even is one! Pitiful.

December 27, 2018

sound level not properly set......I am not surprised! My main complaint is the total lack of management. bathrooms are usually filthy.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 0
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Filthy

September 08, 2018

I haven't been to this theater in years and was shocked how dirty it was, common areas, bathroom and theater. I was not impressed.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 0.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 0
  • Customer Service User Rating: 0

Public Service

July 06, 2018

What I appreciate most about this theater, and this chain, is the psa before the movie letting people know they're jerks for kicking the back of the seat and texting during the movie. Unfortunately, some jerks are still jerks, but at least the theater is trying to do something about it. PUT AWAY YOUR DAMN PHONE! STOP KICKING THE DAMN SEAT!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Imax is decent

May 15, 2018

Imax is great....and worth the money

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

Go to Landmark

May 15, 2018

No service to use a coupon or even get a question answered. Concession stand is the only place to go and all they are good at is selling popcorn? I am done with Cineplex and will now only go to Landmark at Grant Park.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Tickets(coupon) and concession

March 18, 2018

I had a coupon to go to this movie so I had to go to the concession line to exchange my coupon for a ticket . It took three people to figure out what they have to do with my coupon by this time I had spent 35 minutes in a concession line which to me was far too long by the time I got to the theatre and I got to the theatre in time most of the good seats were taken whose brilliant idea was it to put the concession and ticket sales in the same line The coupon came with two free drinks and two regular popcorn again they didn't know how to do it and I wasted more time come on you guys get it together The popcorn was stale what a disappointment that's why you go to the show to have great popcorn I don't understand why the popcorn was stale It was the first show of the day The theatre smelled of I don't know what but my experience was this is the last time that I would attend this theatre Also management was not there to voice my concerns about my problems

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

January 13, 2018

this place need to be closed and remodled' wont be back

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 0

No help available

November 30, 2017

Was meeting a friend and her daughter for Wonder. Showed up at theatre >30 minutes before movie was to play. No one present at ticket selling till. Went to purchase a ticket at the electronic kiosk and was blinded by the sun. Besides having trouble seeing the screens could not get the curser to move beyond the first page. Tried other kiosks. The screen read that the movie was sold out for this date. Someone should always be available to purchase tickets from and someone should be there to assist people with these machines when they are having trouble (just like at the airport). Please get some blinds or move the kiosks out of the sun. You will have more and happier patrons.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2