Thank you for rating this theater!

Scotiabank Theatre Winnipeg

User rating: 2.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

817 St. James Street Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 3L3

(204) 774-1001 | View Map


2.63 / 5

User rating: 2.63

Based on 22 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 2.31818181818182
  • Concession User Rating: 2.61904761904762
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2.9047619047619
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2.95238095238095
  • Customer Service User Rating: 2.35

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 20

Go to Landmark

May 15, 2018

No service to use a coupon or even get a question answered. Concession stand is the only place to go and all they are good at is selling popcorn? I am done with Cineplex and will now only go to Landmark at Grant Park.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Worst management

April 16, 2016

We asked for a refund because theatre was full, and was refused by "Parker S" even though the movie hadn't begun. This manager was rude to us, said it was our own fault we didn't get there earlier. He was also condescending and abrupt to the other staff who were trying to help get us a refund. I will not return to this theatre!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Nacho cheese sauce tastes like the plastic container it is served to you in

September 22, 2014

I recently went to Dawn of the Planet of the Apes 3D. The whole movie myself and my husband were able to hear the audio from the movie in the next theater. Very disturbing while trying to watch the movie. Also we ordered popcorn and nacho cheese sauce. Our movie was for 9:55 pm friday evening. The theater was pretty busy so I'm confused on the food preparation. Popcorn was stale and cold and the worst part was the nacho cheese sauce it had been heated so much that it tasted like the plastic container it was served in. Overall very disapointing evening to the movies for my husband and me. I wanted you to be aware as I hope change can be done to that location. Thank you.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

Terrible experience at the concession booth

October 24, 2017

There was approximately 50 people in line at the concession booth when we arrived at the theatre. We soon realized that some of the people in line were purchasing their movie tickets at the concession booth. The ticket booth is now closed, replaced with machines. There was not enough staff at the concession booth to accommodate the number of people. It took 30 minutes to purchase our popcorn and it was not good at all

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 2
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Rude at when coming in

December 30, 2016

Hands full with popcorn, drinks, purse and jacket.... hand my tickets ask for the 3D Glasses.... told me to get it out of the bin.... not very happy.... no picture during the opening credits.... really, really bad experience...is this how the new Scotia Theater going to treat their customers willing to go some where else... never been treated that badly ever....

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

January 13, 2018

this place need to be closed and remodled' wont be back

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 0

Tickets(coupon) and concession

March 18, 2018

I had a coupon to go to this movie so I had to go to the concession line to exchange my coupon for a ticket . It took three people to figure out what they have to do with my coupon by this time I had spent 35 minutes in a concession line which to me was far too long by the time I got to the theatre and I got to the theatre in time most of the good seats were taken whose brilliant idea was it to put the concession and ticket sales in the same line The coupon came with two free drinks and two regular popcorn again they didn't know how to do it and I wasted more time come on you guys get it together The popcorn was stale what a disappointment that's why you go to the show to have great popcorn I don't understand why the popcorn was stale It was the first show of the day The theatre smelled of I don't know what but my experience was this is the last time that I would attend this theatre Also management was not there to voice my concerns about my problems

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

smells like feet !

September 09, 2017

Large selection of movies but the theater has a foot odor kind've smell .Also very run down looking . Half the audience, in every movie I've seen here ,are constantly fiddling with their cell phones,but you never see any employees making a walk through .It's like they have your money so who cares what goes on .

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 2
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Terrible service

April 25, 2017

Me my friend and 2 children were treated very unprofessionally we asked for an extra bag to put the popcorn in so we can actually mix the seasoning in it without having to waste money by throwing half of it out. They wouldn't do that. We even offered to PAY ( which brings in more money ) for another bag and they still wouldn't do that after stating how ridiculous that was and leaving not even getting 10 feet away the staff are all huddling together looking at us and laughing ... We asked for another bag that's it that's all nothing to talk about nothing to laugh about. I will never be returning to his theatre do to this expirence so there goes that money for you guys. You want customers have good service it's as simple as that. Very unprofessional you wanna talk about people at least wait until they are out of the room.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

December 28, 2015

Awful experience. Dirty, 30 minute concession line. No paper ticket available have to wait in line even after going through self serve. Very disappointing. Service was good, however.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 1
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1