Thank you for rating this theater!

SilverCity St. Vital

User rating: 3.56 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

160-1225 St. Mary's Road Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 5E5

(204) 256-3901 | View Map


3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

 



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Concession User Rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.11111111111111
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3.88888888888889

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Good food selection! Pleasant seating.

August 02, 2013

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best theater in town. Always clean, friendly even if it is busy

January 21, 2017

Great theater, been going to it since it opened and still go today because of how well the premises is taken care of

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

i ate the best popcorn everytime i taste it i love it

January 23, 2015

I ate the best popcorn every time I taste I love it

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

The Concession is not right

October 27, 2015

The concession does not have individual prices only the grouped items so while you are waiting you cannot decide the best deal for your needs, only the "deals", pretty sleezy to sell products but you can't know the prices in advance. I think I paid about $6 for a soft drink that was a large at 850 ml ( which I had to find the size at home cuz it doesn't say so in the theater). Large used to be large, that doesn't seem very big. Are you losing money at $6? Yup, winters a coming I will bring my own from home, I know the price, the size, and how much to bring.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

High product costs

September 06, 2017

I think the theatre is good but could improve Food is a bit high.. Food selection could be better .. better healthy Foods.. lack of selections Sound and seats very good

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

No help

March 28, 2017

When purchasing tickets there are lots of options without any explanation of what you get for the different ticket prices. Ended up paying full price but could have got 10% off with scene it card. It was the cfx ticket .who knew

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 3.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 1

Mediocre

November 11, 2016

I'm not sure how they select which movies play at what theatre but... If you are looking for Horror, SciFi, Thriller, this is your theatre. If you would like comedy, or anything with a storyline, your chances at St. V will be few and far in between. The previews always look so promising and they rarely come to this location. And yes, as another review stated, bring a coat. As soon as the movie begins, a fan starts blowing cold air.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 3
  • Concession User Rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 3

Too many ads - give us a break

December 17, 2016

Showed up for the movie 20 minutes before show time to ensure we had a good seat. Movie started a full 30 minutes after posted start time while we were subjected to car ads and popcorn plugs. At the prices we are now paying for movies and concession, we refuse to then be subjected to so many ads. Give us a break - if you say the movie will start at 7:45, don't roll the feature at 8:15. It will be a long time before we drop our cash in this theatre again.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Freezing cold and terrible seats

January 04, 2016

We went to see Star Wars on Sat Dec 26/15 and the experience was made terrible by freezing cold temperatures in the theater. There was also a cold draft. We put our winter coats back on. The seats were also terrible. They rock too far back with no effort. If I rested my head on the headrest I was looking through the very bottom of my glasses. Had to sit through the whole movie holding my head up in uncomfortable way.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 2.4
  • General Experience User Rating: 1
  • Concession User Rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 1
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4