Thank you for rating this theater!

Towne Cinema 8, Winnipeg

User rating: 3.80 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

301 NOTRE DAME AVENUE Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 1P2

(204) 947-2848 | View Map


3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 20 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.05
  • Concession User Rating: 3.94444444444444
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 16

25 years of awesomest

January 10, 2017

Been going here since 1992, with my husband when we were in highschool. Awesome place. Never had any problems.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Awesome place!

January 10, 2017

Parents been taking me here since i was a lil kid. Love their popcorn!!! And the workers are so nice!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Love this place

September 20, 2017

I love this theater it is never busy always way more affordable then anyother theater the staff are always friendly i was there once and the popcorn machine caught fire we all thought it was part of the movie and no one moved until some guy came in yelling fire it was a fun day and we got are money back something no other theater would do

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Make a movie about Towne 8

December 10, 2017

I love the customer service and the prices... in that order. Great theatre.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.8
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best Theatre in the City

November 02, 2016

I love this place and have been coming here for years. The prices for the movies is the best. For a new release on a weeknight/weekend they charge around $5.00 and some change. The people that work here are always friendly and go out of your way to be kind, efficient and helpful. Now who can say that about Silver City. They also have the best popcorn.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Has Everything you need!

November 08, 2016

You can come on opening night of the biggest movies and find a seat. The popcorn really is the best in town here. The staff is super nice and helpful. You can't beat the low admission price, and really, if you are *that* concerned that there's a crack in one of the bathroom mirrors, then, you need to re-evaluate what going to the movies is about. I would bring anyone to this theatre, because anyone I would bring isn't a snob.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

An Experience

November 11, 2016

If you are looking for the be best theater in town then don't come here. I have been going here for years and love it. Sure the parking can be a bit of a pain, it is not new and modern, there are some sketchy people in the area and the bathrooms are a bit grotty but it has real character. Parking at the malls is far uglier, the seats are pretty bad. The crowds are really nasty and and seating is always a compromise. The popcorn sucks while here it is fresh and the staff are always great. Get off your high horse. It is important to keep these old theaters going.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.6
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great Staff

September 16, 2017

Definitely the nicest staff of any theater in the city. I'll trade stadium seating for friendly smiles any day.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4.2
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Great prices

June 03, 2018

My girlfriend and I usually come here once a month. Great prices, friendly staff, clean theatre. The free refills on large drinks and large popcorn are a really good deal, especially on Tuesdays

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4

If you want a perfectly polished experience go elsewhere

September 03, 2018

I've been going to this theater for as long as I can remember. I'm 45 now and started going downtown around the age of 12 or 13 to watch movies. It has outlived the Northstar, Portage Place and I think a theater once in Eaton's Place. And I keep coming back. Never had an issue. Maybe construction or a pan handler now and again. Parking sucks but you find it. Staff is usually great to deal with. I don't know them by name but I'm comfortable in knowing many have been there a long time. Its rough around the edges, grungy but it has plenty of personality. Creepily comfortable.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 4
  • General Experience User Rating: 4
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 3
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5