47 Meters Down

Thank you for rating this movie!

47 Meters Down Movie Poster

2.58 / 5

User rating: 2.58

Based on 62 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 2.58 25.81%
  • User rating: 2.58 9.68%
  • User rating: 2.58 9.68%
  • User rating: 2.58 6.45%
  • User rating: 2.58 48.39%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2017

Great movie but could be a bit boring when trying to develop plot!

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2017

It relied too much on jumpscares

User review rating: 1 July 04, 2017

A dud...don't waste your $$$ or time.

User review rating: 2 July 03, 2017

It doesn't need a great story line idiots it's a shark movie in a cage. Shark movies can only do so much. Stop putting it against Jaws no shark movies will top that. Different spin but wasn't the best acting and not much action. Give it 2.5 stars.

User review rating: 1 July 02, 2017

No so great. We left after the 20 minutes the movie started.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2017

It was a great movie. Very intense and leave you breathless! If you loved "the Shallows" you will certainly love this one too!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2017

My money back. We left in the middle of the movie.

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2017

Just watched this movie..was great from start to end. Kept me on my toes. A lot of scary moments put I rated Excellent! I don't know why they say it was done in a pool or bad views...please go and watch it for yourself..I recommend it a must see. It will leave you thinking at the end about if it was a dream or did it take place..

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2017

No story. Filmed probably in some one else pool. Lol.

User review rating: 1 June 28, 2017

Lame and boring.

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2017

One star. I can't rate with zero stars.

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2017

What a joke

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2017

Boring movie.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2017

Movie was too dark and zero background story. New directors only make reeboots. Nothing original

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2017

Excellent shark thriller it will keep you at the edge of your seat most of the time. It's kind funny the same people is saying don't like this movie because it's "fake" are the same people is giving 5 stars to Wonder Woman, Transformers and other 100% pure fantasy stories.

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2017

Loved it up until the last five minutes. Had it ended 5 minutes earlier, would have given it 5 stars.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Jaws had a more background story. Characters were more defined. This movie was a 99 cents story.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

What a stupid movie! I left 1/2 way through.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

There was no storyline, too dark throughout whole movie, no character development whatsoever. No change in setting the whole time they are just in a cage. No emotional spectrum.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Can't duplicate Jaws.

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2017

Too fakey. Boring and repetitious. A waste of money and time. Monotenous. Terrible movie. Sorry. It is.

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2017

Of course. This should satisfy the appetites for shooting fish in a barrel.

User review rating: 4 June 22, 2017

A great shark movie. Not a classic like Jaws of course, but plenty of make you jump moments. A little disappointed in the way the ending was handled but it was a fun 90 minutes.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2017

JAWS for a new generation.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2017

We really enjoyed the movie. There were a few parts in the movie when the entire theater let out a gasp. I also used the movie as a learning tool with my pre-teen daughter. I told her that they should never have gone on a boat with people they did not know.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2017

It is an original shark movie it has excellent action is scary. It makes you realize that there are sharks in the water periods I would recommend this movie to anyone who would like actions and scary sharks.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2017

Another reboot of Jaws. Nothing original from this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2017

OH HOW MY GOOD MAN HEY I JUST WATCH THE 47 METERS DAWN THE MOVIE PREMIERE AND IS VERY SCARY AND IF ANY ONE WHO LIKE THIS SHARK MOVIE PLEASE TRY TO WATCH THIS SCARY MOVIE PREMERE AND I MAY BE TO WATCH THIS MOVIE IN THE MOVIE CINEMA AGAINS AND THANKYOU .