A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Star is Born Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 932 votes and 256 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 65.78%
  • User rating: 4.11 11.14%
  • User rating: 4.11 4.24%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.37%
  • User rating: 4.11 12.47%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 256

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2019

This movie was very boring, corny, shallow and predictable. After 5 minutes of meeting each other, the characters unrealistically found themselves in a complex, interdependent relationship.... it was like a bad Telanova. The story and the dialogue were annoying and my husband and I walked out in the middle of it.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2019

Get the most out of this well done movie. Go see the movie in dolby sound. Amazing

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

If greatness of a movie is being able to use the F--- word 10 to 20 times a minute is what helps to be Oscar worthy. After 20 minutes I didn't mind asking my Wife if it's time to to leave and we did. Other people in their reviews said this is how people talk every where!!!!! No not with the people I know!!!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2019

Save the fare. Don't understand all the hype and boasting of greatness. Found it unexciting, dialogue had a very limited vocabulary, acting was not! This movie absolutely does not compare favorably with the versions casting Judy Garland or Barbara Streisand.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Bradley Cooper will break your heart in this film (and is there any woman he stars with that he doesn't have amazing chemistry?) He expanded the male character in this remake and it works. You will think about it long after and talk about it even longer than that. Women and men both love it. If it doesn't pull in a slew of Oscars, I will be very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2019

both Bradley Coopers best acting ever AND Lady Gaga amazing performance. If you like her music, you must see this film. The BEST of 2018 movies.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

This movie had better win some awards!!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2019

Loved it all.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2018

Avoid. You will regret it. If not, then something is seriously wrong with you. Seriously. Predictable - paint by numbers but the painter is beyond drunk AND stoned. Jaws 3 in 3D more clever, engaging. Badly scripted - "F" bomb dropped continuously, as a noun, verb, adjective, adverb - often all 4 in same breath. Come on Holywood, who talks like this? 10th grade drop outs in the oil patch? Not even close! Unbelievable. Boring - first 30 min was as good as it got because it was still only predictable and nadly scripted. Then it got real boring. I found myself checking my watch every 5 to 10 minutes. When would it end?Several up and left mid-way. I stuck it out. My loss.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2018

excellent film. all those bitching about the language. you might want to get out more. as awful as it is, the f word is everywhere all the time. I don't like it, but that's reality.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2018

Great movie, great chemistry, great acting and great music.... a possible Oscar winner.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2018

Sooooo slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2018

Overall I really enjoyed the movie WITH the exception of all the swearing; hence the loss of one star. Great music and great chemistry between Gaga and Cooper. Can’t wait for the DVD to become available—- enough with keeping it in the theatres already!!!

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2018

Too much use of f word. Shameful

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2018

Great movie. Bigger Lady Gaga fan than ever.

User review rating: 1 December 08, 2018

The worst musical of the year.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Loved the entire movie - Lady Gaga is honest and real and Bradley Cooper is yummy. Music is wonderful. I've seen it 3 times and can't wait to own a DVD.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2018

Disgusting language did they forget how to speak decent English or how to write a script.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2018

Excellent movie, well done in every way!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2018

Loved it! music was outstanding

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2018

Best movie EVER. Great soundtrack!

User review rating: 1 December 01, 2018

Very toxic relationship of abuse ,drunkenness and drugs not sure what all the height was about, look around are world is full of toxic relationship, drugs and alcohol was a very sad movie that was poorly done 😫

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2018

Should have called it A Star Is Boring.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

Have seen this 3 times now & I'm still crying.....

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2018

reality of situations, chemistry unbelievable, and the only 1 thing i can see wrong with the movie (i am a retailer / ladies ready to wear) was Gaga's wardrobe was just plain disgusting especially the dresses...

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2018

I loved this very realistic movie. Gaga and Cooper were both superb and did justice to the movie. Hope Gaga wins an academy award....she is terribly talented (and so is Cooper). We need more movies with real human feelings.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

I really can't say enough good things about this movie. The music, Bradley, Gaga...unreal!!

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

AMAZING MOVIE!! BRADLEY COOPER AS JACKSON TOUCHES YOUR VERY SOUL...BEST MOVIE I"VE SEEN FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2018

I liked everything about this movie !!!

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Best movie in a decade. Enjoyed every second. Just totally awesome.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2018

Loved the whole movie. Acting, music, and their chemistry...superb! Have seen it twice and will see it again

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

If you like Bradley Cooper, stay away from this one. You'll lose respect.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2018

Good lord. Has Hollywood no more ideas? I've seen four variations of this movie already.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2018

It's this year's Grease 2.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2018

Music and story

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2018

I loved everything about it! I've seen it 4 times and could keep going back.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Amazing movie! I saw “A Star is Born” a few weeks ago and I can’t get this movie out of my head. Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper are phenomenal together. It is so well done; the story is just brutally authentic, and the music is incredible. This is a must see movie!

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2018

Even Mama Mia had better music!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

Loved the movie, both Gaga and Copper where amazing and real!!!

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

A film with genuine great voices.