A Wrinkle in Time

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Wrinkle in Time Movie Poster

1.33 / 5

User rating: 1.33

Based on 5672 votes and 202 reviews


  • User rating: 1.33 6.71%
  • User rating: 1.33 1.40%
  • User rating: 1.33 0.49%
  • User rating: 1.33 0.55%
  • User rating: 1.33 90.85%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 202

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2018

I liked it. You will too.

User review rating: 3 July 17, 2018

It’s an ok movie. You could tell because we were the only ones at the theater.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

Don’t listen to those poorly rated reviews! This is a wonderful movie! Go see it!

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2018

Eh. I liked it, but at some points it got boring.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

It’s a good movie for both kids and adults, it has a wide range of bright colors. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2018

My children, 12 and 13, both thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful movie. It was colorful and vivacious, has a wonderful plot, and was overall a great movie. My children begged me to take them to see it again. I think it’s quite inconsiderate of the people who put in a bad rating, because this movie has a wonderful meaning. I think it might not be the best for ages below eight due to certain scenes that might scare them a little. Please do your family/yourself a favor, and go see it.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2018

Absolutely terrible! And now the actors from the movie are blaming their own failure on white male movie critics! Appalling.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2018

I had never heard of this movie before I saw it, so had no idea or expectations whatsoever. I had to st op about 20 minutes after they got to the distant planet because it was just going nowhere. It was silly, making no sense, and some of the characters were awful. The feminized white kid, who seemed to have no purpose whatever besides standing there admiring Meg's hair. The freakish younger brother, the creepy Reese Witherspoon character. Afterwards I looked it up and found out it was made from a 1962 book, Oprah was in it, it was directed by a Black woman, etc. I did spot Chris Pine right away, and neither this movie or his performance will likely add anything useful to his resume. I was a 100% unbiased reviewer and I thought it was garbage. So glad I didn't pay to see it.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2018

Awful, Awful, Awful. . I left the theater angry at how terrible this was. It felt like an insult.

User review rating: 3 June 25, 2018

The darkness was too intense. I liked the actresses and originality. Liked the message it had to give.

User review rating: 4 June 23, 2018

Was really good. Never lost me in their adventure to the unknown. Went with my 13 year old grand daughter & she loved it, seeing it for the 2nd time. Not action packed but that's not for every movie

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2018

An absolute mess. Parasitic film betrays the source material in favor of shallow postmodernism. Repugnant.

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2018

Just a very underwhelming movie overall, especially given the hype. There was some good eye candy, but it just didn't hold my attention. I didn't read the book, so I went in with no expectations. Time to read the book.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2018

Good movie deserves a lot of credit. I thoroughly enjoyed!

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2018

Read the book, the movie tries to replicate fantastical ideas that are very difficult to translate to the big screen. Writers/director tried hard, the cast did a great job, but it falls short on the wonderful book of the same name.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2018

good! watch it.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2018

Beyond Bad !!! I wanted to give it 0 Stars but it would not let me... SO Zero Stars !!!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2018

Very good never read the book but the movie was very very good

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2018

Good God what a disaster.

User review rating: 1 May 17, 2018

Loved the book. went to go see it, and wondered if it was even the same book. How can you take the central them out of a movie and still deliver the story? It's like Harry Potter without magic, or Lord of the Rings without the Rings. Stupidly told story that makes no sense whatsoever.

User review rating: 5 May 17, 2018

Thought it was a great movie for kids yo imagine beyond what they think is possible.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2018

"I cant stand Oprah... Clearly the movie failed because of her bad, pathetic acting." If you don't like her why you went to see this movie?

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2018

Who are the 6 % who liked this thing?

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

I loved when Meg saved Charles and her dad. I especially loved the book. When this movie came out, I wanted to watch it sooo bad. When the trailer came on the TV I got overly excited. I love this movie!??

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2018

A complete fail at trying to make an inspirational movie. Horrible Acting, even worse story line.

User review rating: 1 May 11, 2018

I cant stand Oprah... Clearly the movie failed because of her bad, pathetic acting.

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2018

love the hopeful vibe and the sense of what is wondrous and loving being able to defeat evil; stunning visuals, too... however, there's less emphasis on some of my favorite parts, such as Meg's struggle to see her own capabilities, or the numbing, oppressive regime on Camazotz. Not meant to be exactly like the book, which was probably wise, and there probably wasn't time for Aunt Beast, but I would have liked to keep the feeling that victory is not assured - we still have to fight the battle, even if we think we are weak or unworthy.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Liked how it showed love conquers all. How Jesus sacrifice everything for us and we have to do the same. I would use it as a teaching tool.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2018

The book was average but thought the movie might be okay for the kids, but they didn't enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I'm in the movie

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

It's a great adaptation of a classic novel! Loved it!

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2018

This is an amazing novel and had all the potential to become an amazing film; very disappointing.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2018

I Enjoyed this movie and Thought it was Good and thought the Effects were very well done. the Acting wasn't that bad. After seeing some Reviews on this I was a little Worried about this Disney Movie but I found it Quit good and liked Oprah in it.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2018

no plot

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2018

Great special effects but movie lost its momentum as it progressed. Unfortunately the best parts are shown in the trailer. You come out at the end feeling something is missing.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Just a really excellent adaptation from the book.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

great movie it was kinda sad but it was a movie go check it out

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

It was a beautiful interpretation of the book, an updated version. Inspiring movie about encouraging young people (young girls) to love yourself and respect your mind. Encouraging girls to be the hero’s of their own story. Encouraging girls to go into science and math and makin it cool. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

BADDDDD Movie, besides the trailer which always shows the best parts if any, go online to check it out

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

This movie inspired me & was very relevant to life. It encouraged sacrificial love that is brave & heroic, as well as forgiveness in a creative colorful way.