A Wrinkle in Time

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Wrinkle in Time Movie Poster

1.29 / 5

User rating: 1.29

Based on 5582 votes and 175 reviews


  • User rating: 1.29 6.11%
  • User rating: 1.29 1.12%
  • User rating: 1.29 0.19%
  • User rating: 1.29 0.50%
  • User rating: 1.29 92.08%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 175

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

Liked how it showed love conquers all. How Jesus sacrifice everything for us and we have to do the same. I would use it as a teaching tool.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2018

The book was average but thought the movie might be okay for the kids, but they didn't enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I'm in the movie

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

It's a great adaptation of a classic novel! Loved it!

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2018

This is an amazing novel and had all the potential to become an amazing film; very disappointing.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2018

I Enjoyed this movie and Thought it was Good and thought the Effects were very well done. the Acting wasn't that bad. After seeing some Reviews on this I was a little Worried about this Disney Movie but I found it Quit good and liked Oprah in it.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2018

no plot

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2018

Great special effects but movie lost its momentum as it progressed. Unfortunately the best parts are shown in the trailer. You come out at the end feeling something is missing.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Just a really excellent adaptation from the book.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

great movie it was kinda sad but it was a movie go check it out

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

It was a beautiful interpretation of the book, an updated version. Inspiring movie about encouraging young people (young girls) to love yourself and respect your mind. Encouraging girls to be the hero’s of their own story. Encouraging girls to go into science and math and makin it cool. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

BADDDDD Movie, besides the trailer which always shows the best parts if any, go online to check it out

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

This movie inspired me & was very relevant to life. It encouraged sacrificial love that is brave & heroic, as well as forgiveness in a creative colorful way.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

This was the worst movie I have ever seen. Several times, I bust out laughing out loud because I expected the cameras to come out and announce that the whole thing was a joke. The dialogue was terrible and the actors delivered the lame lines with the passion of fourth graders in a school play. Oprah Winfrey was bizarre and Reese Witherspoon should never be taken seriously as an actress again. I was so excited to see it because I loved the book ~ but I almost feel that there should be a class action lawsuit to require a refund to everyone who went to see this bilge.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

Awful, just awful. Bad acting (girl), incoherent storyline, a soundtrack that constantly tells you what emotion your should be feeling (the usual for Disney). Don't waste your time and money.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

This movie was a true waste of my money and my time. Boring and whack as crap.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

A good film version of one of my favorite books from childhood. Not unexpectedly, some of the characters did not match my mental pictures of them, but I got over the incongruity.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

After the initial dazzling special effects the movie breaks down into one long empty platitude.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Finally a good movie with good morals. Very rare to find this these days.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Relax, people. Enter into the spirit of this movie. Enjoy! Don't grow up!!

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Fatally flawed from beginning to end.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

My favorite book in middle school. I’m so happy this film was made!

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2018

The movie lacked direction which made it difficult for the younger people to follow.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2018

For those that managed to stay awake, yawning was unavoidable.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

MY kids really enjoyed the movie and that's all that matters!

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2018

An inadequate attempt to do the book justice.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

I love this movie. Show you the real brain wash of the society.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2018

I would give it a -5 if I could, who ever told Oprah she could act...5 minutes on line was all I could handle...8>)

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2018

The strongest point of this movie is the costume design which indicates how dismal it is, though it beats Black Panther which may take the award in this category anyways due to affirmative action.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

I had low expectations after reading the reviews, but I genuinely really loved this film. Perhaps I am biased because it was one of my very favorite books as a child, but I feel it is a timely, accessible message (acknowledgeing our faults and still being deserving of love) for adults and children alike, and that the message was well portrayed. There were some elements of the book lacking, but that's to be expected because it's a different media. I felt it was visually stunning, and I love how sincere and intimate the relationships were on screen. It was also very thought-provoking and prompted good conversation after the movie. I don't understand why the reviews are consistently low unless it's because noone likes a film written by, directed by, and with almost all of the main characters women and girls. Oh...maybe that's the problem. So, if that fact doesn't faze you, I highly recommend this film.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2018

I loved the book as a child. This is an insult to the source material.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2018

This movie had so much potential: a great director, talented cast and a magical book as the base. Unfortunately the movie was absolutely horrible. It's as if all of the effort went into developing the CGI and they forgot that they needed to tell a story. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Very different. It kept my interest the whole time.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2018

A Wrinkle In Time is both muddled and banal.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2018

Not as good as the book but what movie ever is. We enjoyed the visuals and the story was very good even though it left out a significant plot vignette of Aunt Beast. People just have no patience for complex stories and concepts these days.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2018

Makes a show of imparting some great wisdom and leaves one with little.

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2018

A Wrinkle In Time leaves kids confused so is not recommended. Peter Rabbit and Paddington 2 are far better done, even for an adult.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2018

Beautiful adaptation of an amazing classic. Madeleine L"Engle was way ahead of her time and the movie does not disappoint.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2018

Various scenes touted themselves as being magical but with little plot development they simply appeared dull rather than enlightening.

User review rating: 1 March 26, 2018

This movie lacks focus bouncing around from place to place rather clumsily.