Tyler Perry's Acrimony

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tyler Perry's Acrimony Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 178 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 58.93%
  • User rating: 4.04 14.29%
  • User rating: 4.04 8.93%
  • User rating: 4.04 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.04 10.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2018

She let her family make her lose her husband

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2018

Awesome movie! However, I didn't like how they how they portrayed her to be in the wrong, it should have been the other way around, however just seeing the preview we automatic blame him but he never cheated. okay before when he did he was a kid. She had issues from the beginning, her family betrayed him she never took up for the man, she let her family make her lose her husband. they were all miserable and knew she loved him although she was crazy from the beginning, he was good and and husband. that was karma from how she talked about him and treated him. He deserved to be happy! I could watch it all over again.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2018

awesome movie, real life situation, yes indeed!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2018

I love it!!!! Strong Woman!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2018

I rated 5 stars on this don’t know why it showed less 5 STARS BABY The ones that gave a low rating sounds like the ones that can’t get their own man and this is incriminating to them. Sorry ladies if so you are a trap. Find your own and find a future. There is no future in a married man. If he leave her for you he’s going to leave you for another as well . Stay Woke.

User review rating: 5 May 28, 2018

This movie is awesome I wish there was many more like It. It take people of great value to understand it and in this day and time people go for the unrighteousness until they learn or have lived the righteous first . Otherwise the dogmatic life have become the norm to women who don’t know what good treatment and good living is. Women Stay Woke.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2018

Ok, I’ll admit, as my husband & I were driving to the cinema to watch this, I was worried it might end-up being a “chick-flick”, but Y’all, my husband & I LOVED this movie more-than we could’ve imagined! It had us gripped-into the story from start-to-finish! And we couldn’t stop thinking & talking about it for atleast a couple days afterwards. This was a must-see for both men and women! I also thought is taught a powerful lesson for married couples who have that one person or family-member who always tries to encourage them to leave their spouse... Don’t listen to those people who disrespect your marriage, otherwise u will find out the hard-way they they are the ones who you should avoid like “the plague”. Keep faith in the spouse that God placed into your life will go according to His plan in-the end, because if you don’t, it won't!

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2018

This movie in my opinion is Tyler Perry's best movie yet. I'm going to see it a 2nd time with my Mom for Mother's Day.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2018

another great movie from Tyler Perry. well worth it love it!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2018

This movie was nothing short of phenomenal!! Best movie Tyler ever made. If you did not like this movie, something is seriously wrong. This movie was deep and touched on feelings that I think many women experience but never act upon. It leaves you to ponder, who was really the victim as well as the abuser? A definite must see x 2. Money well spent! Congrats Tyler, you have reached a level I think will be extremely hard to surpass this time!

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2018

Familiar story line, however it kept my inerest, better than TP normal comedy movies.

User review rating: 3 April 23, 2018

I did not like the ending. Other than that the movie was decent. Not big on it be a whole story from a treatment session.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2018

Great thriller movie

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Omgsh this movie was off the hook....it was not what I expected which was a typical angry black woman movie out to get even with a man....this movie was so much more....A big Thank you to Tyler Perry for opening up that dark place.

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2018

It was a ok movie, something I could have watched on lifetime. the same concept of a lifetime movie.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2018

awesome movie, real life situation

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2018

Excellent Fatal Attraction black style!

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2018

Excellent

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

The twist of growing up from college to adult hood. 5 star

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

The only reason I gave this movie one star is because there was to much cussing in the movie I was really thrown back with that

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

Movie was not the usually Tyler Perry. I enjoyed the twist. Would recommend it, not another angry black woman movie. It's amazing how you look at Lifetime with the same ole shish....be supportive of the brother.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2018

Yes it can be both victims and abuser at the same time but the characters was really great but It started off disgreateen and disrespectful females I will not I repeat I will not support any things of Tyler Perry’s playies or movies again ever

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

I really dislike this movie please be careful about how you make your money OH all monies not good money I used to be a fan of any of his movies or plays but after tonight I will not give him any of my support at all after tonight I was very disappointed after about maybe 30 to 45 minutes of the show

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2018

I really enjoyed this movie and awesome

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

This movie was really good!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

AWESOME

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2018

AMAZING AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2018

TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2018

Tyler Perry has the main character narrate a story and we are initially sucked into believing her....but then a different truth is revealed! It really makes you question the obvious in relationships... was this woman scorned or is she responsible, is she a victim or is there evidence that she was abusive. The #me too movement makes room for the #he too movement. Can you be both victim and abuser?

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

This is a well scripted film and I really enjoyed it. Tyler Perry has done some nice work with this one. Taraji P. Henson She has don an outstanding job Oscar worthy performance.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2018

Love it !!!!

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2018

I was bored to tears after 1 hour i left. very disappointed i usually love Tyler perry movies

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

I absolutely loved it! Had me going home to my fiancé of 3months like get it together cause I’m not wasting 18 years of my life trying and running myself ragged! Money is the root of evil for real! We about to write up some contracts right now though! Lol

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Powerful actors! Tyler Perry never fails! GO SEE THE MOVIE!

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2018

very choppy, could not get into characters

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2018

Yet another Psycho Woman Movie. Been done to endless remakes.