Adrift

Thank you for rating this movie!

Adrift Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 150 votes and 69 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 26.03%
  • User rating: 3.79 47.95%
  • User rating: 3.79 12.33%
  • User rating: 3.79 6.85%
  • User rating: 3.79 6.85%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 69

User review rating: 3 June 16, 2018

Not what a thought. It's amazing how someone survived from all of that, I appreciate the fact that it was a true story. Just didn't care to see the ending before the begining.

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2018

Not my kind of movie, Horror and science fiction do not appeal to me...yet I have watched Donald Trump and that is true Horror...go figure

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2018

Shailene did a great job acting in this one. Good movie

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2018

True life struggle. Actress Shailene Woodley deserves an Oscar nomination

User review rating: 2 June 12, 2018

It was kind of boring.....I know it was based on a true story, but I found it was kind of slow and predictable, even the twist ending was predictable per se. Only 4 people in the theatre, what does that tell ya! The young address did a good job though.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2018

Okay but slow moving. Acting was fine.

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2018

Okay movie but I wish I would have picked something else. Subject matter alitle tough to watch especially if your not a boating person.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Very well done, excellent special effects, riveting story.

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2018

I was expecting a much better movie but was very disappointed.There was no depth to the story. Watching two people drifting in a boat for the majority of the film was a bit boring.

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2018

I thought there would be more adventure or something turns out to be 90% romance what a let down. If you like romance go for it I was miss lead by the trailer.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2018

Enjoyed the movie, it was very intense.

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2018

Very intense movie, one you will remember.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2018

Enjoyed this movie, good story remarkable adventure. No Language. A movie you can take your wife or girlfriend to and not be embarrassed!

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2018

So fake

User review rating: 4 June 04, 2018

I love the movie and i beleive in the courage to go on and survive.A true story hove love and the will to live. M-SC:)

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2018

Zzzz

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2018

I saw the movie with my friends last night we all liked it

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2018

Really good - great job by both lead actors. Intense.

User review rating: 2 June 03, 2018

Kind of slow in parts.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2018

I'm not a fan of movies that keep flashing back but it was an interesting and sad story. I prefer subject matter based on a real story, which brought me into the theatre. Glad I saw it, just wished it flowed from start to finish.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2018

Liked the vagabond love story at the start and it rang true if you have ever done any traveling like that. Location filming very nice. Hardly any cg affects which I also liked. Wonderful scenery and boat scenes. Dragged on a bit in the middle. Casting perfect. Music right on except for the last song at the end which seemed a strange choice. I wanted more bite in this movie somehow being from San Diego and knowing the true story. But I didn't get it. Still, worth seeing once.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2018

Well done. Wish it wasn’t true

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2018

Boring movie & bad play!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

I was dragged to this movie under protest. It was much better than I expected! I’m not sure I will ever go sailing again but it was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2018

This movie was boring don’t waste your time and money!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2018

fantastic film ! I liked how the plot went back and forth between present day and the past . Check it out ,you wont be disappointed .

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

Loved this movie, acting was great and story kept my interest throughout the whole movie was saddened by the ending wanted to see them both survive this tragedy through their great love and her determination, enjoyed the fact that it was based on a true story.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2018

This movie made you realise how lucky we are to be a telephone call away from paramedics when you have an accident. Being lost in the Ocean where no one can see you is a helpless feeling few things can compare to.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

Really enjoyed watching this couple’s love for each other develop. Great acting also.

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

Enjoyed the movie! Loved Shailene & Sam together!

User review rating: 4 June 01, 2018

The couple were deeply in love, and the actors did well to portray that. Their love made the desperation of survival that much more powerful. I enjoyed this movie from the start to the end.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

Very powerful and serious movie. Loved that it took you between moments so that it wasn't as much of an emotional upheaval. A very good cinematic picture and well thought out. Liked how they wrapped up the ending. Definitely a good one to see :)

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2018

Absolutely incredible. Shailene and Sam never disappoint.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

A heartbreaking story of tenacity, determination and strength. Her belief that she must make it made survival possible. The hurricane was terrifying! No sailing for moi.

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2018

Loved the movie! Amazing story - lots of action. Felt like I was there. Will go see again.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

A well done movie which tells the story of personal independence, youthful wandering, and finding love and commitment in an unbelievable situation. Made me realize the vastness of the ocean and the exceptional strength, stamina and ingenuity of the characters needed to survive. Well written, acted and tremendous photography. Enjoyed the movie would highly recommend.

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

Emotional movie with beautiful acting! I wasn’t expecting the twist and almost cried at the end!!

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2018

Really enjoyed it - well told - great cinematography- really felt what they went through - cried a bit too