Alien: Covenant

Thank you for rating this movie!

Alien: Covenant Movie Poster

2.93 / 5

User rating: 2.93

Based on 160 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 2.93 30.88%
  • User rating: 2.93 11.76%
  • User rating: 2.93 7.35%
  • User rating: 2.93 19.12%
  • User rating: 2.93 30.88%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 50

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2017

Unlike my friend below me I am not an author and this is not a book...Good movie ...could be better ...could be a lot worse...I enjoyed it

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2017

Yet again, Hollywood has dropped the ball and produced another movie which makes the white guy ignorant, incompetent and a joke to humanity. Offset by the wonder women, hulk, that saves the day with her axe! Stupid people in charge, borderline children, crushed by emotions... Come on.. This is the crew that was picked for a interstellar colony? How did they get the job? Sending in more boxtops than anyone else!??? Hey let's risk it all to TRY and save several people! No back up crew? So if the original crew was killed, the 2000 plus colonists are out of luck.... No rules just right, command... A joke! Extremely disappointed. Simple plot,simple people, no character development, easily recognizable ending, oh he changed his appearance .... Oh he looks exactly like his twin... Never saw that coming... What could be worse??? Hey let's send the irreplaceable crew on a foreign plant without safeguards from the environment... ( What's the worse that can happen????).

User review rating: 2 May 27, 2017

A poor reimaging of Prometheus that attempts to answer what happened after Prometheus with about 5 min. or less of movie time. The rest of the movie is a bunch of idiots running around doing stupid stuff that gets them killed by some aliens. Poor script writing makes this nothing more than a shoddy place holder for the next one. Which will be just another place holder... and so on, until Hollywood learns a lesson.

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2017

very good movie, better than most in the franchise. forget what the naysayers tell you and see for yourself. I really like the way that they have set up the next installment and the questions that it answered from prometheus. sure it has some holes in the plot, what movie doesn't? -it's a MOVIE not a "reality " If you can suspend you're disbelief, required to watch most films, than what's the problem? sheesh, people griping about the space suits? so called "go pro" camera's and all that silliness, pay no attention to that negative vibe and just go and enjoy the movie.

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2017

Cheapens the "Alien Universe" - very disappointed

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2017

Unconventional ending, which I quite enjoy.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2017

Movie was good, better then everything after the second alien. In order, alien, aliens, "with the marines ", then this one. All of you being over critical, get over it. Is there anything that ever tops the first one or two in any trilogy????? . This movie also explains somethings from Prometheus, which was nice. Hard core nerds, get over it!! I'm 48 and I remember when the first one scared the living life out of me. If your a nit picker and disect every damn thing, then yeah, life of movies in general all are a fail to you.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2017

We got a good look at the aliens and they were impressive. Some logic and plot deficiencies that I found hard to overlook. First off, (spoiler alert) when you visit an earth-like planet with breathable air, you must still think of the microbes and other potential hazards and protect yourself with some sort of hazard gear. They did not, and got themselves exposed to being bodily invaded. FAIL. Oh wait...there would be no story if they behaved like thinking professional explorers. Ending was too predictable because it followed the same story outline as the first Aliens movie. Overall, an insult to the intelligence of the audience.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2017

Fail in so many ways at least I found out what happened from the last one but 5 minutes of good movie wasn't worth the major disappointment of the rest. Hollywood is lost in itself too much lately and not in touch with the rest of the world, the ivory towers of the east and west as they say

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Colossal disappointment. Save your money!

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Inferior to Prometheus in practically every possible way, and spoils the golden potential of that movie's mythology with a now muddled mess. Makes Elizabeth Shaw's survival in Prometheus completely pointless. What a waste!

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2017

No comparison to the original. Sometimes keeping it simple is best.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2017

Worst alien movie ever. I fell asleep in it...

User review rating: 1 May 24, 2017

NO...

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

Disappointing follow-up to Prometheus that is business as usual in too many ways. Gets the legend aspects of the story right, and shows a nice array of creatures and effects, but should really give the audience some credit in terms of character and plot. This was the most predictable ending ever, with cliché characters making super stupid choices. Ending is not a twist so much as a let-down for fans.

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

Sorry. Disappointed ... i guess i will just go watch Aliens again :)

User review rating: 2 May 24, 2017

I am a huge fan of the Alien series. I have watched every single one multiple times and will in the future as well. This is one I honestly will never watch again. Talk about boring. It almost seemed like a low budget festival film that played off of nothing more than "Alien is a classic series so if we make something with an Alien it...it will be hit". Nothing special about the characters, many of the choices they made (though people make stupid choices in horror movies lol) were beyond unreasonable. Almost Fast and Furious levels of unreasonable and fake. I was extremely disappointed. Almost left the theater early. Not to mention it can't be that great if I accurately predicted every plot twist correctly. I'm sure they worked and tried hard, but they should change name and take this movie out of the Alien series.

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2017

A Balanced Blend of Actions & Story and A Promising Future This story that Covenant deals with is just very exciting. It proceeds from where Prometheus left us and continues to close the gap towards the first Alien movie. The action is great, the acting is amazing, and the graphics are outstanding. Covenant does leave us with a few unanswered questions, but you could surely understand a lot from it. A great movie.

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2017

I am so upset that I spent my hard earned money watching this terrible movie.

User review rating: 2 May 23, 2017

Okay escapism movie. But I'm getting tired of the white guy being the flawed jerk-off all the time , and the women always being the tough and brainy heroes, albeit the "male" robot doesn't count.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

I thought it was great and I've followed the alien movies since the first one! Go see it and decide for yourself.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Terrible movie. Very boring and plot was terrible. No character development at all. Ending was very predictable and a insult to the alien franchise. Expected way more from Ridley Scott. Time to bring back James Cameron to fix this franchise.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

I've seen all Alien movies, own entire collection. Own Prometheus movie. This movie is the silliest of them all. What were they thinking.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Sloppy plot. Ridiculous space exploration outfits. Go-Pro cameras from Walmart??? And that's the future? Huge disappointment.

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2017

Besides the obvious faults movie had, most ridiculous was the space exploration of the crew. They land on the alien planet, and the new future/space exploration space suits consist of baseball caps, hiking boots, pair of jeans and possibly Eddy Bower jackets, Lol. What's wrong with this picture, lol.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2017

i don't care about reviews, personal opinion me and my wife both really enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2017

Very disappointed in this movie. If u have to see it then wait for Redbox. At the end of the movie you just felt let down. Answers some of the questions from Prometheus but still not worth $13.50. Should've work harder on the mechanics of the film. I expected more from a Ridley Scott film.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Thanks to previous reviews I went with slightly lowered expectations. I must say I thought the movie was excellent. A good mix of visual elements, plot, action, acting and a satisfying ending in my opinion.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Great special effects and solid story line.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Wonderful movie. This is what space aliens and colonization is all about. You never know what is out there to get us. And for all of the critics talking about they were bored looking at the movies well my friends space & travel is verrrrry boring and slow

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2017

Mind is still blown and still feel like I'm in shock, and I saw it over a day ago. I'm the biggest "Alien" fan but Scott way exceeded my expectations, especially after Prometheus left us wanting. So many questions fans had, and some they never considered, were answered in Covenant. This movie was not what I expected. It was so much better. That said, only the first viewing will have a visceral effect. Second viewing....who's to say. However, I've seen "Aliens" about 200 times and it never loses its impact.

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Plenty of Alien Effects but missing Sigourney Weaver flare, Ripley character in the Previous Alien movies. True she is not in this movie but I think may have made the Alien Covenant movie better.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2017

Horrible movie waste of time and money

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2017

Much better....than Promethus if you wish to SEE MORE of the Xenomorph, Neomorph whatever the heck they are called...they keep evolving, smart BIG insects...movie was okay, felt kind of rushed 2nd half but visuals, attention to Spacecraft details second to none as usual....not a spaceship I would want to have a deep hypersleep in for sure...if you wished to wake up....3 stars..out of 5...pay attention to get all the missing links (answers) from previous movies.

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2017

A disappointment. The ending spoils both Prometheus AND the Alien franchise. A shame to say the least.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the movie, would see it again

User review rating: 2 May 20, 2017

what for it on netflix,waste of money .

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

Loved this movie. I'm flabbergasted with the haters. Go see it

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2017

No idea how people are hating so hard on this movie. Gorgeous set pieces, tons of amazing gore and good acting. I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2017

I'd rank this just behind the original and ALIEN 3 for best in the series. 5/5