Allied

Thank you for rating this movie!

Allied Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 84 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 43.90%
  • User rating: 3.95 21.95%
  • User rating: 3.95 21.95%
  • User rating: 3.95 9.76%
  • User rating: 3.95 2.44%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2017

The movie was a love story about two spies during WWII. As it turns out, one is a legitimate spy and one is not. Anyway, Brad Pitt and Marion C. are both great actors and they are great in this film. It has been nominated for an Academy Award for Best Costume Design. Good story line and authentic in its WWII history props. Keeps you guessing until the end who is really the spy. I would recommend this film.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2017

Totally entertaining, kept you guessing. Definitely worth seeing

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2016

Well made. Worth seeing especially for fans of the 'Casablanca" type films of back in the day. Actress Marion Cotillard steals the show as an updated version of Marlene Dietrich. Brad Pitt generously lets her steal it in an underplayed costar role. Slow first half of the movie builds nicely with more and more intrigue until the final showdown at (guess where ?) yes the airport. Question: why do antique cars used in period films always appear immaculate....even in a dusty desert. Go figure.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2016

Beautiful love story but not a chick flick. I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2016

Beautiful

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2016

Enjoyed this movie. The time period covered was exceptionally depicted. Found it to begin slow and then the story line took on a life of its own. The two lead actors performance was impressive. Not a huge Brad Pitt fan but thoroughly enjoyed him in this role

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2016

Good, and a plot that I could actually follow instead of a dozen different directions and dead ends. Very good period costumes, scenery, period weapons, cars etal are a visual treat. Never cared for Brad Pitt, but he is an excellent actor and finally a masculine image unlike the Cruise guy who does impossibly stupid feats which ruin realism. It flowed, had a good story, acting,and my wife and I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 December 09, 2016

Not as fast paced as the trailers. First 40 minutes seemed painfully slow and there was little suspense. When you get to crux of story then there is some tension and envolvement. Much of the movie was shot in low natural light which have contributed the slow feel. It is an old fashioned movie.. We went to cheap early show. Not worth paying top dollar.

User review rating: 2 December 09, 2016

Was expecting more action, surprisingly dull except for the opening 1/2 hour. There were too many 'no ways' in this movie to take it seriously. The acting was okay but not exceptional. Wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2016

Good movie! My husband was reluctant to see this thinking it was just a love story/chick flick. When we left the theatre he looked at me and said "well I was wrong". We both really enjoyed this. I'll leave it to that, as it is hard to discuss the movie without giving too much away.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2016

While this film had potential for greatness it fell short in several areas including historical accuracy. The costumes were superb as was the art direction and cinematography. The lovemaking in the car during a sandstorm was particularly well done. The acting perfurmanced by Brad Pitt and Marion Cotillard were adequate for a only passable script. Both could have done better had the writers and director Robert Zemekis tried harder. The other were the boo boos. If you believed the film, females in the military could openly be exhibitionist lesbians in the 1940s. Hardly! They would have been kicked out of the service as degenerates and security risks and possibly jailed. Also senior officers and ranks weren't in the habit of snorting lines of cocaine at the house parties of other officers. I saw the movie on a cheap Tuesday night so it wasn't a complete waste of time and money. But if you prefer to watch serious Oscar contenders this time of year, wait until next April and rent it for a couple of bucks.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2016

Welled played by both main actor and actress!

User review rating: 3 December 05, 2016

Very well done really good acting

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2016

Interesting depiction of the human intrigues of war and it's challenges with espionage.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2016

Fantastic, Suspenceful, Romantic all around Great movie! Must see. Saw it twice.

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2016

I enjoyed this movie from beginning to the end.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2016

excellent film, don't listen to the yo yo's giving it a low rating, it was really good and would see it again on the big screen, would say more but don't want to give anything away in allied

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2016

surprisingly boring. fair two stars

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2016

loved this movie......

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2016

The critics were wrong on this one. I loved this movie. Would watch it again and recommend it to my friends. Acting was great, moved along nicely telling the story. Cried at the end.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2016

i love this movie, i deeply felt sad about the outcome, i strongly recommend this movie to be watched, the plot will be stuck in ur mind for days

User review rating: 3 November 28, 2016

This movie had a few draggy spots, but overall it was a good movie to see and it's in a different era.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2016

It had everything - Intrigue, action and romance. I don't usually care for Brad Pitt but he was great in this.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2016

Intriguing but slow in spots.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2016

Excellent movie! Would watch it again.

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2016

Need to disagree, wait for this one to come out on DVD or better still, get it for free at the library.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2016

Brad Pitt deserves Best Actor nomination - its Oscar season once again and this one deserved a lot of attention. I give 5 stars for one great movie. I was shocked with the ending ! wow! Bernard C.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2016

average

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2016

This movie will definitely be an Oscar nomination if not a multiple winner. Flawless performances by them both. You don't want to miss this one.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2016

Love it - worth seeing!