Amazing Grace

Thank you for rating this movie!

Amazing Grace Movie Poster

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.5

Based on 28 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.5 85.71%
  • User rating: 4.5 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.5 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.5 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.5 7.14%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2019

It’s perfect in every way. Have seen it 3 times and going again. The voice of a goddess that will live on for eternity.

User review rating: 5 May 25, 2019

so raw , so real, so wonderful

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2019

Loved Aretha - so sincere - as well as her voice - her voice is unbelievable so precise no big orchestra just a piano and bass every once in a while! She did not even need any music - she made her own. She was on point with or without music. Simply Amazing!

User review rating: 2 May 18, 2019

Disappointing. No story. What gives?

User review rating: 5 May 16, 2019

Please do not be confused. This is a musical, not her life story. The best musical I have ever seen. You will feel like you are at a concert!!!

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2019

This is a great movie. You see Aretha Franklin at her best in a natural setting. Mick Jager just drop in to see what's going on. You will go to church on this one. It's fantastic. Don't miss it.

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2019

Loved everything the singing was awesome and the cameras had it so clear. I only wish it was longer

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2019

I’ve seen this film 6 times! So proud of the American art form of gospel, blues and jazz, with its ability to move your spirit and body. The British has studied these musical stylings to become some of the greatest musicians of all times. We see fleeing moments of Mick Jagger with serious focus on studying Aretha, musicians and choir. Mr. Jagger was in school that day!

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2019

Best singing with soul that I will probably ever see again in my life time!! There's only ONE queen of Soul, and that's Miss Aretha Franklin!! Can't wait for her Biography to be released August 2020.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2019

Amazing Grace is the GREATEST Concert Movie ever. Aretha Franklin is electrifying and so is James Cleveland and the Southern California Community Choir.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2019

Amazing Grace is the most dreadful movie I have ever seen. After about an hour I left. There is no story, of her. The movie opens in a room where she is a young woman and her brother plays the piano while she sings. That is the WHOLE movie. Dreadful and dissapointing. She was an incredible singer and her story should be told.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2019

The Queen of Soul is gone; Long live the Queen. Aretha transports the viewers to another level in this movie

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2018

Fantastic beautiful rare film of the greatest singer