American Underdog

Thank you for rating this movie!

American Underdog Movie Poster

3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 336 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 3.35 53.90%
  • User rating: 3.35 4.96%
  • User rating: 3.35 0.71%
  • User rating: 3.35 3.55%
  • User rating: 3.35 36.88%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 82

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2022

Great story !!!!!!

User review rating: 1 February 20, 2022

Is this movie a parody or are we supposed to take it seriously??? At times I felt I was watching THE NAKED GUN of football pictures.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2022

Very inspirational!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2022

Great movie, and even better love story! Hard work and determination pay off in both arenas!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2022

It is an emotional true story. And the title is perfect

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2022

Great movie on perseverance,courage, the value in believing in oneself, portrayed compassion and love not only for the sport but family; as the proverb goes;. Behind a lot of great kids, Is a step parent who stepped up, Stepped in, And gave a damn. May it be a positive example for some and a reinforcement for others. And amazing football game. Great acting....

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2022

Even for a football movie this is inexcusably dull and uninvolving. Every scene is choreographed for maximum maudlin effect, and when it's over you can't wait to get home and sleep it off.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2022

People complain that this is not a ‘football’ movie. What is that supposed to mean? The story is about a man and his inspirational life. The movies covers this man’s life, his family, his sport and his dedication. Many men have played football but few have done it as Kurt Warner has done.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2022

Base on a real person, good example to follow!

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2022

Well made, performances were excellent-very inspiring.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2022

Really liked this movie, wasn’t boring, true life experience. Recommend for all ages

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2022

Movie tells the story of Kurt Warner, in drafted hall of fame football player.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2022

Rocky of football!!

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2022

Kurt Warner, the former quarterback whose unexpected rise to fame, and the relationships that were the foundation for his success, are chronicles in the new film "American Underdog". The film is an uplifting story that demonstrates that anything is possible when you have faith, family, and determination. It's the classic Cinderella sports story of hidden talent rising to the top. It’s a tale of determination, perseverance against incredible odds, and of family; all of the themes that mean so much to us all. Warner, a true-life hero whose exploits and life story are as compelling as a comic legend’s world-saving deeds. Sometimes that means recreating an outfit exactly, sometimes it means finding a story in a piece of jewelry or clothing that helps the character identify. More vibrant colors, sharper lines; that kind of thing. The film sources much of the clothing at thrift shops and altered them and she makes sure to subtly reflect her evolving social status. The journey is defined by perseverance. That’s who we're and what really makes the two of them tick. It's a rags-to-riches story. People should be ready to step into new and bigger things, and to not allow their circumstances to define them. "American Underdog" is both a football movie and an inspirational, emotional story for families to share. The film gives people the ability to dream for their own life, to unite with others, to focus on the things that are important in this life, to celebrate not just accomplishments but purpose. The film represents a beacon of hope that stirs the soul; no matter our circumstances, no matter how hard it's, if we never give up, the realization of a dream is always within reach. Anyone lucky enough to be in love will recognize that humility, inner strength, faith, grace, motivation, and a focus on what really counts in life, makes anything possible. This era can lean on the bulky side. (3,5) By Gregory Mann

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2022

This movie emphasizes the ability to achieve your dreams in America if you have the will to work for it. This is suitable on the silver screen, an all-American wholesome movie. A hard-working dad, and a loving wife. I loved how this movie emphasizes what America truly stands for; the survival of the fittest, those with hearts in the shape of an ambitious lion.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2022

A true story that was inspirational, and the movie made the characters realistic.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2022

I loved that he had a dream and was wavering and wasn't understanding his personal delimma. It wasn't until he had Brenda iln his corner did he restructure his thoughts and persevered.Great film for young athletes and anyone with a dream.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2022

Not even a passable time-waster; WILDCATS is still the greatest football movie ever.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2022

Clean and inspirational! Liked the romance in it!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2022

Good acting! great story line. Simple and inspirational! We loved it!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2022

great to sit back and be inspired and enjoyed it, being a true story is why this is a good movie. Good to see a movie thats for the family and not violent nor using sex to sell it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2022

I usually go to movies for the popcorn so when I was hungry I went to the theaters and realized I've watched all the other blockbusters that were out so I decided to take a chance and watch a movie I wouldn't normally. American underdog was actually really heartwarming and interesting throughout. After the movie I had to google Kurt Warner to see more about him. Truely a great movie

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2022

Great movie, identified areas where we as people struggle in life, but if we stay focused on the things we desire we can accomplish it. The movie also shows having a positive attitude can go a long way. The acting was very good.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2022

I look for " based on true story" movies. This one was captivating. The personal struggle relatable. Glad it didn't rely on foul language or gratuitous sex. Was surprised a 4:30 Saturday senior viewing was $7. I need to pay better attention.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2022

Inspiring. Better than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

Storyline and acting were great. Very inspirational movie! Best movie seen in long time.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

Loved everything except concession prices. $7.00 for a SMALL popcorn? $7,00 for a coke? Comeon'.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2022

Hackneyed and unbearably cloying. If you want to see a good football film, see Radio.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

It is outstanding on every level and n every way. Take kleenex and be prepared to get emotional in many touching scenes. It's informative, humorous, emotional, touching, inspiring, motivational. I saw it twice in one week.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2022

It takes a special type of person to take on the challenges that Kurt Warner had in life as well as how he took them head on! I wasn't sure what to expect from this movie but was pleasantly surprised at how much my husband and I enjoyed it! I would see it again!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2022

The road to greatness is marked by doing the everyday duties, routines and obligations that are a part every life.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2022

Very enjoyable, moving, heart felt movie. I loved every minute. Truly a great story that was made into a great movie!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

I wasn't sure what to expect based on some of the bad reviews , but I was pleasantly surprised . I thought this was a great movie .I'd see it again .

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

Fantastic. They were very good to Iowa. Coyotes was a bigger club back in the days, but in the movie they made it seem more like a bar. Other than that two thumbs up! I used to talk with Kurt in the grocery isles at Hy Vee. A very inspirational movie !

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

If you want an inspiring movie, and based on the actual story, this is it. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

The real life Drama!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2022

Perfect real life example of "When life gives you lemons, make lemonade". For both Kurt and his wife!

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2022

The Blind Side is better, and it has Sandra Bullock.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2022

Overlong by at least an hour. Would have worked better as a Hallmark special.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

It was a breath of fresh air to watch American Underdog. Hollywood is gone too far down needing to sleez up everything and make it raunchy. Kurt Warner's stories inspiring and shows how with hard work and God you can make things happen despite the odds. They also were able to tell the story without a bunch of raunchy scenes