Aquaman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Aquaman Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 532 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 60.42%
  • User rating: 4.11 15.10%
  • User rating: 4.11 8.85%
  • User rating: 4.11 6.77%
  • User rating: 4.11 8.85%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 139

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Horrible movie, about 30 mins too long. The plot has too much irrelevant past-tense exposition. Jason Momoa did a decent job with the script he was given. The director seemed to rely on more CGI than a good script. I saw half a dozen people walk out, DC doesn't make great movies, other than Wonder Woman, which was a decent movie.

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2019

It was a great move but would have been better it had explained why Aquamans mother never aged after being found and details on how she escaped being executed in the first place. Also with the cliffhanger at the end showing his brother being taken away. Taken away to where and what will happen to him and for how long? I sure hope in the next Aquaman movie he is not going to have to battle his bad brother again like Thors bad brother who keeps coming back to fight with Thor again and again.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

You really have to be a lover of marvel comics, superheroes, animation, fantasy, and adventure to be moved by the essence of this movie. I live for movies like this.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2019

I enjoyed the film, excellent origin story. Fast action. Would see again.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2019

The special effects were very good. However, some of the ocean creatures reminded me of a star wars movie. It is and age old plot of someone wanting something they don't deserve and willing to do evil to get it. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2019

It has Jason Momoa!! I was delighted with all the actors in this film. William Dafoe? Nicole Kidman? Plus the story was great and so was the animation. Extremely well done. I’m going to see it a second time I liked it so much.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2019

It was a great movie. Quite a visual to the imagination of the world under the ocean. It was satisfying

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2019

Great special effects!!!

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2019

Not long enough but entertaining movue

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

ONE WORD...........COOL!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

Aquaman? More like Aquaturd

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

Better than marvel movies in my opinion.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

This was the worst superhero movie I've ever seen. Terrible acting, terrible CGI. Terrible "funny" quips. It blows my mind people are giving this a great review. Save your money. If I could give it less than 1 star I absolutely would.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

Amazing special effects and, what is unusual for Hollywood, some sense and great old ideas that are rare in movies nowadays (for example: do what is right not what your country demands) It is really comparable to Valerian, which is another great movie.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

I was delighted with the film I think the best I've seen so far and that I've liked many from the iron man to the woman wonder but it is above all and the performance of Momoa is spectacular amazing I give a 10

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

I don't see too many sci-fi/fantasy movies but, as in any movie it's what the personality of the actor/actress brings to the character their portraying & of course the director. ( I guess that's why they call it acting) I found the movie very entertaining & enjoyable & hope to see it again in-spite of my limited intelligence in not detecting just how bad this movie is, according to a limited few. rh

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

fascinating movie I loved the best of its kind

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

I use to read the comic book and all this was not any thing like it, but it did give some detail of his life story,the underwater part was great ,yes i would see it again and looking forward to see if there will be a part 2 to see how things turn out.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2019

Excellent movie!!! Highly recommend it. I saw it twice within two weeks, would see again. Terrific CGI!

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2019

Great Movie!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2019

Better than BvS.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

TOTALLY AWESOME

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

The graphics on this movie was crasy I loved it from beginning to end I put my Pepsi down

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I've seen it three times now and still can't get over it! Jason Moana does an amazing job as Aquaman and THOSE tattoos ?? You can bet that I'm going to buy the movie as soon as it comes out! ???? The action and romance was there but I was confused on the human trying to kill Aquaman. Other than that, amazing special affects and great transformation plot from a son that was left behind to a HERO! ??

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2019

I love everything about it great job they work hard for it and they deserve an Oscar

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2019

Maybe this was just an introductory movie. It was okay. A little bit of humor, a little bit of romance, and...that was it. Aquaman definitely was the best character.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

??👌👌👌

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

LOVED IT!!!!! #JASON MOMOA!!!!!

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2019

#1 BEST DC MOVIE

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

GREAT POPECORN MOVIE

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2019

COOL

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2019

Lots of adventure and stuff never seen before happened in the movie small errors in the movie too.

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2019

ok the leading man is a hunk. The special effects are fantastic but you blow thru some of the effects so fast it's hard to take it all in. If you are prone to motion sickness take something for it before you go. if the sound of running water affects you be aware it is an almost constant background noise. It has a moral but the plot is thin.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

I watched this movie with great expectations but half way through, it was dragging on with no real point or resolution. I got bored. The acting was mediocre, the CGI was rushed and of poor quality. Hollywood fails again. The best thing about this movie experience was I found a movie theater that served beer with my popcorn.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2019

FANTASTIC:)

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2019

Great movie but too short.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Best movie since superman wonder woman and batman!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

Awful movie. Terrible plot …..boring. Save your money and rent it.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

ONE WORD........AWESOME!!!!!

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2019

It's this year's Waterworld.