Aquaman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Aquaman Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 1126 votes and 160 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 64.06%
  • User rating: 4.22 15.23%
  • User rating: 4.22 7.03%
  • User rating: 4.22 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.22 7.42%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 160

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2019

I think that aquaman was the best movies I have ever watched, and I never say that so I mean it. I know 3 things about this movie, it has good actors , is entertaining and I'd probably want to watch it again and that's coming from an about to be a fifth grader. I know that I really liked this movie and if their were more stars to rate, I'd rate them all, Truths. All you need is entertainment good actors and my attention. Your movie has it all, this should be the first movie that pops up on every screen. You shoudn't even have that tomatoe splatt thing! Any ways back to the piont, this was one of the best movies I have ever watched in my life. guess what this is my first rating for movies that I've ever done, that means it's amazing. If you havn't watched this yet then pretty soon, the whole world is going to watch this! You should definently watch this if you havn't. And people if you don't like this movie and give it atleast 4-5 stars then you've got a big problem. You shoul definently watch this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2019

The only lame reviews this movie gets is from Jason Mamoa envy. This movie is phenomenal!!!! I will be buying it! Nicole Kidman is fabulous. You got two days to see this on the big screen!!!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2019

The spectacular special effects, the colors, the choreographies o f the action scenes, perfect balance of action to reflective calms in movie, the cast is incredible!! Surprises, let me just say the best movie in this genre I have ever seen in my life. I loved every second of it!!!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Great movie! I would definitely recommend it! I don't know what is wrong with the people who rated it poorly but I will definitely be buying it!!

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2019

Got bored 20 minutes into movie, and like a moron, instead of cleaning my nails or scratching my nuts, I watched it all...1.5 hours of my life I'll never get back

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

strange stuff. epic stuff!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I AM BUYING 2 DVD'S OF THIS MOVIE.!! THIS ONE IS GOING DOWN, IN THE MOVIE ACTION, HISTORY BOOKS.!! THIS IS ONE GREAT, ACTION MOVIE, THAT WAS, TOTALLY FANTASTIC & WONDERFUL & I KNOW MY MOVIES.!!!! THIS WAS WAY, WAY BETTER, THAN, STAN LEE'S MARVEL MOVIES & I AM A LOYAL, MARVEL MAN. THIS MOVIE WAS A, TRIPLE A+A+A+, HOME RUN, OUT OF THE PARK MOVIE.!!!! JUST PAY CLOSE ATTENTION, TO THIS BEAUTIFULLY, FILMED MOVIE. DIRECTOR JAMES WAN'S HAD ALL THE CAST WORKING VERY HARD & THE STORY WAS SIMPLY AMAZING. THE ACTION, CHARACTERS, COLOR, MOVEMENT, PLOT, SOUND & STORY WAS TERRIFIC & HORRENDOUS, ALL BECAUSE OF, DIRECTOR JAMES WAN'S, " AMAZING ACTION SCENES," IN THIS MOVIE. I WILL BE BACK, 3 TIMES TO REWATCH, THIS SUPER, GREAT MOVIE. CPT SCOTT.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

One of the all-time worst comic book movies. Not worth watching.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2019

pretty good. Action was done well.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2019

Very good a good story and totally badass

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

I usually don’t like super hero movies, but this one was great

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2019

I loved this movie and appreciated all levels creative, technical, visual, costumes, animation, orchestration, choreography and the actors!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2019

ONE WORD...........EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2019

Go for the comic book feel, the vibrant colours and the irreverent style.

User review rating: 2 February 24, 2019

A horrible movie. I walked out half way through. 2nd movie in 36 years, I did that. Movie relies on cgi, way too much and moves way too quickly to be an origin movie. Amber Heard is a bad co-star, for Momoa. Also the music soundtrack was horrendous. Watch it, at your own discretion.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2019

Good, different original plot. Maybe be best superhero movie.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2019

Five stars. Best superhero movie I've seen in years. A definite recommend.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2019

Not sure where the bad reviews come from. I was surprised by comments that there was no plot or idea in the movie. It seems to be popular nowadays to say black when it is white and vice versa. It is probably because of reviewers like that the amazing movies like Valerian did not get much deserved audience. Anyway, if you have some brains you will get the idea from the movie plus some amazing visuals!

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2019

was really bad no meaning it just sucs

User review rating: 2 February 16, 2019

A Poor script and bad acting.... not even the graphics could save this one. I was a total waste of a very long afternoon.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Horrible movie, about 30 mins too long. The plot has too much irrelevant past-tense exposition. Jason Momoa did a decent job with the script he was given. The director seemed to rely on more CGI than a good script. I saw half a dozen people walk out, DC doesn't make great movies, other than Wonder Woman, which was a decent movie.

User review rating: 3 February 09, 2019

It was a great move but would have been better it had explained why Aquamans mother never aged after being found and details on how she escaped being executed in the first place. Also with the cliffhanger at the end showing his brother being taken away. Taken away to where and what will happen to him and for how long? I sure hope in the next Aquaman movie he is not going to have to battle his bad brother again like Thors bad brother who keeps coming back to fight with Thor again and again.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

You really have to be a lover of marvel comics, superheroes, animation, fantasy, and adventure to be moved by the essence of this movie. I live for movies like this.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2019

I enjoyed the film, excellent origin story. Fast action. Would see again.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2019

The special effects were very good. However, some of the ocean creatures reminded me of a star wars movie. It is and age old plot of someone wanting something they don't deserve and willing to do evil to get it. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2019

It has Jason Momoa!! I was delighted with all the actors in this film. William Dafoe? Nicole Kidman? Plus the story was great and so was the animation. Extremely well done. I’m going to see it a second time I liked it so much.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2019

It was a great movie. Quite a visual to the imagination of the world under the ocean. It was satisfying

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2019

Great special effects!!!

User review rating: 3 February 01, 2019

Not long enough but entertaining movue

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

ONE WORD...........COOL!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

Aquaman? More like Aquaturd

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

Better than marvel movies in my opinion.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

This was the worst superhero movie I've ever seen. Terrible acting, terrible CGI. Terrible "funny" quips. It blows my mind people are giving this a great review. Save your money. If I could give it less than 1 star I absolutely would.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

Amazing special effects and, what is unusual for Hollywood, some sense and great old ideas that are rare in movies nowadays (for example: do what is right not what your country demands) It is really comparable to Valerian, which is another great movie.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

I was delighted with the film I think the best I've seen so far and that I've liked many from the iron man to the woman wonder but it is above all and the performance of Momoa is spectacular amazing I give a 10

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

I don't see too many sci-fi/fantasy movies but, as in any movie it's what the personality of the actor/actress brings to the character their portraying & of course the director. ( I guess that's why they call it acting) I found the movie very entertaining & enjoyable & hope to see it again in-spite of my limited intelligence in not detecting just how bad this movie is, according to a limited few. rh

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

fascinating movie I loved the best of its kind

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

I use to read the comic book and all this was not any thing like it, but it did give some detail of his life story,the underwater part was great ,yes i would see it again and looking forward to see if there will be a part 2 to see how things turn out.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2019

Excellent movie!!! Highly recommend it. I saw it twice within two weeks, would see again. Terrific CGI!