Arctic

Thank you for rating this movie!

Arctic Movie Poster

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 36 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 83.33%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2019

Mads was incredible as always...affecting in any role. Can't take my eyes off him. Actually I would love to be stranded with him anywhere.

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2019

it was ok.....cut short I thought.........still had popcorn

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2019

Great film

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2019

I liked the fact that this is a movie that is so far removed from the current fad in movies. I call it the men/woman in tights that fly everywhere. Jesus, it's nice to have a real movie about normal people going through extraordinary events. 4 thumbs up!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

Mads is excellent … Photography is outstanding … A couple contrived scenes for unneeded dramatic effect …. Overall very good movie …

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

This is so deep and excellent survival movie ever. Definitely I will give 5 stars out of 5 stars!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2019

This is a beautiful film about survival. Kept me awake the whole time. Mads did an amazing job! I recommend it!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2019

Well done! Amazing photography! I’ll watch it again!

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2019

It was exactly what I hoped it to be - fantastic! Love little gems like this one.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2019

Holy crap!! This movie was intense. So gripping, moving, well done. My goodness. Excellent job Mads!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

I really, really like this movie. The story is as simple as can be and yet I was glued to the screen. Mads Mikkelsen is perfect and the sweeping shots of the snow and hills are magical and sinister in it's context. Sometimes simple can be fantastic!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

A slew of survival films rely on thin backstories and forced drama to eek out emotion - Arctic is the polar opposite. I absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Loved it!! Really something to see on the big screen. Mads is fantastic, the story is gripping and the sound makes it so intense. I would watch this again gladly! 5/5