Avatar: The Way of Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar: The Way of Water Movie Poster

3.66 / 5

User rating: 3.66

Based on 322 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 3.66 57.76%
  • User rating: 3.66 4.35%
  • User rating: 3.66 6.21%
  • User rating: 3.66 9.32%
  • User rating: 3.66 22.36%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 89

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2023

Pure joy -- and Cameron's best since Terminator: Dark Fate.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2023

I had been looking forward to this one, but I was really disappointed how monotonous and dull this was, despite the special effects. Just shows how you need an actual story, not just glitzy eye candy.

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2023

January 27th, 2028 BUT: Story, a significant makeover of a cowboy and Indians movie, but with the Indians being the good guys. The kids were stereotypical US teenagers. I liked the movie and will recommenced it, BUT with qualifiers. My rating, is not more than 3.5 and not less than 3.0 ____ JSC

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2023

The overall cinematic effects were awesome, it was ok, was too long. I didn't see the first one, I didn't like the showing of whale killings could have left that out, and the many drownings or anxiety around it. Just a lot of fighting violent action.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2023

The story

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2023

I was a little discouraged to go and sit through a 3 hour movie at first, but it was works every minute. it was beautifully written and the visuals were spectacular in 3 D. I am going to see it again but this time I a taking my whole family to watch it together . 😊?? It is the best movie I have seen in every way

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2023

Now that Sam Worthington is back on top will he complete his Clash of the Titans trilogy...?

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2023

Graphics and animation was amazing. The music was really immersive as well.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2023

I love this movie right along with the 1st Avatar - tying in all these ancient, life-enhancing practices our ancestors engaged with the world is so beautiful - not to mention the visually stunning world Cameron creates and makes you want to step into the movie to join in the experience. What?!? 3D isn't immersive enough?! Sadly, on one hand, no; on the other, it just pays tribute to the creative genius of this instalment, with everyone's collaboration and Cameron at the helm.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2023

Movies like this are frustrating. The use monster budgets and glitzy effects to pass along an agenda - in this case, connection to "mother Pandora/Earth/etc.". We get it. But do we need that message shrouded in dull, derivative, and straight out boring plot, flat unimaginative characters, and lousy script? Remember the 70s and 80s when subliminal messaging and the morality of doing so what frowned upon? Apparently we've forgotten - this is one overly long techno info-mercial. I can't imagine how they're going to spin the next one. Do yourself a favor, skip this Hollywood mess and skip this mess.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2023

Visually, it was awesome, and it had a great plot that flowed quite well from part one to the present.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2023

This movie is beyond anything you can even imagine, it’s so interesting and intertwined with things you can’t come up with, it’s a movie you need to watch over and over to get an under standing of the whole thing, I love it I recommend it.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2023

Great special effects, good spirituality, takes you away like a good movie is supposed to. I recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2023

It is spiritual as well as extremely imaginative & exciting

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2023

It was about 20 minutes too long. They had to bend a knee to the feminists and have a pregnant woman in a battle. Ridiculous. But overall it was a very entertaining move.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2023

Creative and different, too much action , sky people (humans portrayed as aliens) want to wipe out species of Avatar. Yes, pure fiction.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2023

The story was weak and had a couple of loopholes that I was not keen on but like the first one it was visually stunning and worth it on that alone. For some complaining about the length my 6 year old insisted on coming and usually has a 60 minute attention span and only started to wander a bit in the last 20 minutes of the movie and still stayed engaged so your attention span may need some work.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2023

libtarded, leftest and woke

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed the movie, special effects did not disappoint. Waiting to add this movie to our collection.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2023

Bern waiting for the second movie to come out for years and it did not disappoint! Loved every minute of it! It’s long but I’m glad it was! Couldn’t get enough of it! It’s so worth it and amazing in every way! The storyline and the special effects were so incredible! Love this franchise and can’t wait for the next one! You definitely have to see it in 3D to get the best viewing! You did it again Mr. Cameron! Your a genius!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2023

Lives up to the name fantastic and worth waiting for...even though the movie had a really long running time left me craving for more...😀😃😉?😁

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2023

Loved the movie but the first one is better because in this one the fight scenes got really long but definitely recommended

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2023

Loved it

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2023

Like

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2023

Perhaps the most beautiful movie I have ever seen. As good or better than the first one. I went twice.

User review rating: 2 January 05, 2023

its very long boring in some parts should have waited to see it

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2023

The movie was dull, predictable, and too long. Naturally, special effects were nice, which is really why most people go to see this anyway. 2.5 stars.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2023

Saw it yesterday, loved the first one. Would give 5 stars but the fighting scenes are too long, at least for me. The CGI is just breath taking and the lengths the actors went to perform are stunning. The plot is weak, but that's not the main thing, it's the CGI, those phantasy worlds, that makes it so special. I am in my sixties but I and my husband sat there, marvelling at it and suddenly the 3+ hours were gone.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2023

Beautiful movie in every way. People giving this movie low ratings saying it's boring or 'cultural appropriation'... what kind of drugs are you on? This is one of those extremely rare movies that I will gladly pay again to see it twice in theatres. It's that good, and even surpasses the first one in many ways, a feat few sequels ever accomplish. I will be watching the battle between Top Gun and Avatar at the Oscars this year!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2023

Go review bombing some propagandistic fake history movie like Woman King. There is no objective reason to give 1 star even if you didn´t enjoy Avatar 2 that much. The visual effects are amazing, the actors are good, the design of the creatures is beautiful. No movie which has some qualities which can´t be questioned deserves to be review bombed by mindless haters.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2023

Some people in the comments are IMO clinically retarded. "Appropriated Maori culture?" XD So nobody except of Maori people can have facial tattoos? BTW do you want some rEpReSeNtaTioN, or not? Make up your mind! How is there even something controversial about this particular movie of all is beyond my understanding.

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2023

Weak dialog and superficial characters, I didn't feel invested. Not enough plot for a 3 hour film, too long and boring.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2023

After the novelty of Avatar 1, I wondered if A2 was going to be interesting. Even after 2 1/2 hours, the movie was still engrossing. With the action sequences being occassionally broken by calm of beauty, both visually & musically I found emotionally moving. The beautiful world & imagination of James is unequaled. Any faults in the movie is negligable compared to his creativity. In 3D, you feel like you're soaring right there with the flying creatures. Incredible filming Negative criticism isn't by superior intellectual people, it's by negative people. RH

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2023

I enjoyed it more than the first one! First Class enterainment. The perfect Movie for the Big Screen!

User review rating: 2 January 03, 2023

Cultural appropriation of maori people-the tattos-MOKA, the kinship of the whales, the physical features of the sea people, Cameron, you borrowed your film ideas from another culture Positively-the women characters were strong and matriarchically. And hunting whales, for brain fluid-aging essence- which is not cool!!

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2023

I think I love it more than the first one and didn’t even feel the 3 hours !

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2023

Everything was absolutely great, loved the 3D

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2023

If anyone thinks this was a good movie you must be crazy. Hey when every movie theater in the country has 8 theaters Hollywood has to provide something but 90% of the movies SUCK ! Do get ripped off !

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2023

Fails to engage in any meaningful or thoughtful way, and I laughed all 523 times a character uttered the word "bro."

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2023

I absolutely thought it was excellent, I will definitely see it again.