Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 361 to 400 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

GOOOOOODDDD MOVIE IMA GO SEE IT AGIN LOL

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

this is a great movie

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2009

Great

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

breathtaking film, one of the best i've seen in a long while. incredible animation that took my breath away; good story line even though you could say it was predictable it was still fantastic!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Best movie experience ever!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

James Cameron continues making great movies for our dvd/blu-ray collection. Those who rated 1 star - I doubt you know much about good action and sci-movie is all about, I guest you should just stick to romance movies.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

it was good

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

One Word: AMAZING!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

I went to see it twice and I still can get enough. How can anyone not like this movie?There are no words to discribe how good movie is. Imax was much better than 3D

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2009

Avatarded...?

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

THE MOST VISUALLY SPECTACULAR MOVIE OF ALL TIME!!!! in all fairness to people talking the movie down, I would agree if it weren't such a effects masterpiece it would be just a good movie at best. But the theatre experience alone makes it the total package and the fact is the visuals are amazing... this movie will absolutley clean up in the technical categories of the oscars

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Just outstanding, tell everyone, take anyone - very worth seeing. After seeing the trailer 1st time I couldn't wait to see it, then 2nd time seeing trailer a while later I became skeptical....DON'T BE.....it is very good. Looking forward to seeing it in 3D. When the 3D dvd comes out to buy, I'd pay _alot_ more than $30 for a blue-ray copy!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

simply awsome

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2009

I swear I saw this film back in the 1990's...when Kevin Costner directed it.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Best movie of the year. James Cameron at its best !

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Probably one of my favourite movies of all time. Esquisitly layered, visually stunning and extrememely well-written.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Wow... What an awesome spectacle of a movie. A must see

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2009

not bad...but nothing new...boring at times

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

One of the best movies EVER created. Will be remembered for decades to come !

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Great movie - amazing imagination and special effects - good story. 3D is spectacular.

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2009

Yawn...is it over...no, not yet? Jeez, how long is this mess anyway?

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2009

this film is overrated. stop hypin it up. this was some formula story with some overhyped 3D effects, and the rest just turned into some bright blue neon coloured halfassed spectacle. enough already.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

the best movie i ever saw

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

It is incrediable and it's 3D technology does make the movie awesome, and it looks like it could win an oscar.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

love ittttttttttttttttttt

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

I love it. So entertaining !

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Fresh, Imaginative, Beautiful...a feast for the senses!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Great storyline, exceptional Visualizations!!

User review rating: 0 December 21, 2009

Amazing movie Great Story line, exceptional visualization!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

I love it... it reminds me so much of World of Warcraft!!!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

AWESOME MOVIE!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

it is a simple plot but fantastic in the way it was put together. The graphics.... well just look at all the other reviews and you will understand how awesome it is

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

A movie Masterpiece, go see it.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

AMMMAAZZZING!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2009

Absolutely mindless crap

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Loved it. The storyline is very good. Love the indigenous people &how they intyeract with they're surroundings

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Best movie of this decade and possibly the next! James Cameron, we demand an encore!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

AMAZING FILM!!!!!! WE'RE GOING TO SEE IT AGAIN TODAY!!!!!! CANT WAIT FOR THE DVD!

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Although the plot was somewhat simplistic, the special effects in 3-D are outstanding. I would recommend the movie for that reason alone, as it is though you are experiencing a different new and exciting environment. I found it highly entertaining.