Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 401 to 440 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

I love this movie :) It's amazing. James Cameron you are the man!!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

This movie was Phenomenal!!!! You have to watch it in 3D to get the full effect. Unreal!!! I would recommend it to anyone that loves sci-fi.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Very well done. But I would recommend that you see it in 3D (which I didnt' unfortunately) to get the full special effects.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

a must see movie, a good lesson learns. Fantastic visual effects!

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2009

What do AVATAR and TRANSFORMERS 2 have in common? They're both rubbish.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

This is the best movie i ever saw in 2009!!!! i love this movie so much!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

Phenomenal movie! Excellent graphics and great story line. Touching, inspirational and creative. Down side... veryy long!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

It was awesome. Would definately buy it on blu-ray

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

we went to the last show 10:30 pm SUNDAY and wow!!! people are still lining up...and its worth of waiting... so far the best movie in 2009 5/5

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

Very good movie in 3D if I saw it in 2D it would have been a very average film

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

SICKEST MOVIE EVER

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

This movie defies all odds and lives up to the incredibly high expectations movie goers expect from all the hype... and surpasses those expectations. Truly a visual masterpiece.... Some critics disliked the dialogue, but the simplicity of it, I think, adds great depth to the intricacy of the environment Cameron tries to establish.... MUST SEE

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

A GREAT MOVIE THE BESTTTTTT...

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

very epic very beautiful

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2009

The best movie you will ever see!!!

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2009

I had no expectations and loved it

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

absolutely amezing

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Best movie ever

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Stunning,best visual treat in a long time and the 3d wasn't overdone.........perfect must see movie. 5/5

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2009

Not very original. The effects are not as good as Transformers 2. Way too long.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

It is a masterpiece!!! Filmmaker Gilbert Khoury

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2009

Rubbish. The 3D is mediocre. The story is not original. The effects are good, but not any better then anything you've seen this past year. Don't drink the cool-aid, this is not a game changer.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Freakn' AWESOME!! Best movie since The Lord of the Rings.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Best movie ever.If you're thinking of going to see it, shut off the computer now and go see it! If you wern't,stop having a boring life and go see it!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

amaaaaazing :D

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Be prepared to be imersed in a brilliant well thought out world. Great characters, story and 3d. Saw it yesterday, taking my son tomorrow. 5 stars

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

The best!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2009

I loved avatar! The effests were cool and it taught a really good lesson! Some fighting though. But I still loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

AMAZING MOVIE in 3D!!! This movie is on another level, we recommend it to everyone

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

I must say this movie IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER! James Cameron is simply AMAZING! I recommend everyone see this. Its very "Dances with Smurfs" or "Pocahantas in Space" Also, this movie gives you every emotion possilbe. I felt sad, happy, angry, ect. I hope it wins an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

A stunning visual performance like I have never seen before. This one is going off the charts. Only hope the Academy awards recognized this outstanding work by all who produced it.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Beyond amazing special effects. It was such an experience. Felt like being in another universe. One of the best/touching love stories as well.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2009

I was looking forward to this film. I fell asleep 3 times during the "climax" of this film. This "CGI = reality"-bullsh*t has gone to everyone's head. FILM is for film, some CGI stuff is getting better, but it's nowhere near where it is supposed to be considered as a primary storytelling device. Now LOTR has used it quite a bit, but there seems to have been a lot better direction in the use and balance of computer generated imagery versus live action footage. So much money wasted on a movie that makes you yawn.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

BEAUTIFUL. Just a BEAUTIFUL movie in every way. See it at an IMAX in 3D from GOOD SEATS.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Fantastic movie!! I absolutely enjoyed it! Great story line, filled with action and emotion. Strong message in the movie, as well. Beautiful!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

Avatar was the most amazing beautiful movie I have ever seen! The whole time I watched it I was just like "wow"! Not only did the special effects feel real, but the story felt real. It brought tears to my eyes at times. You have to watch this movie! I will be watching it many more times!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

awesome movie....must see on the big screen

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

MIND BLOWING BEAUTY!!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2009

the best movie i have ever seen

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2009

Absolutely the very BEST Sci-Fi we have ever seen! Excellent acting, a great story, and it will definitely receive many awards!