Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 499

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

Yes it has incredible special effects, and mind-blowing creativity, yet it is the story, hundreds of years away, that hits close to home... It is an amazing movie, and worth it to see.... Especially in Imax.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2010

it is definetely a five star movie,,,the photography fabulous, it is a movie to see and best seen in theatre cause you wont get the same effect!!! story line fabulous,,,,love it all a must see movie!!!! too bad i didn't get to see it on 3d oh well!! still the best!! can't say anymore, would take too long! yep!!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

First time ever CGI is exquisitely realistic for the actor-characters in any movie, and the Visualscapes are breathtaking as well as the emotional mood and ambiance throughout the story. An awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2010

best movie ever made and those people who rated this movie 3 stars and below have no clue what a good movie is when they see one

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2010

Avatar should have won best picture at the 2010 Oscars not The Hurt Locker because Avatar rules & The Hurt Locker sucks.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2010

lives off of it's CGI effects

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Good story. Excellent effects.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Amazing movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Amazing!!!!! Breathtaking....beautiful story.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2010

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it before. Just the animation and the effort they put into it is enough to stun you when you sit in your seat. Avatar is probably gonna be the best movie you've ever seen!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

great movie...we will see it again and again and again and bring friends and family with us

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

I am only 11 years old, but even i know that is the best movie ever created and the people that say it`s bad are only pretending that they went to see it, I ent to see it twice in 3D and it still strikes me how hard it must have been to make it that awesome. AVATAR RULES!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

Avatar was a very strong and well done movie. The world that James Cameron created in Pandora is amazingly beautiful and basically is a story in itself. Acting was pretty consistent throughout the entire movie, great performances from Michelle Rodriguez and Zoe Saldana. It's true that the story is somewhat original and many people have hated Avatar because it is just like Furn Gully or Pocahontas, but don't say that this is a bad movie because of that. Think about this, Furn Gully was released in 1992, Pocahontas in 1995, Avatar was written 15 years before it was released, so 1994, BEFORE Pocahontas and only 2 years after Furn Gully...

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

the moive was fantastic i loved it.It had action love and funny bits to it. P.S the best moive i have ever wached now i wont the game avatar.

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2010

Really? A film cannot rely soley on CGI, that's just my radical opinion. Everything was sub par except the landscape and animals of Pandora. Please, keep going to see this film so Cameron can rake in more cash, and as a result have an even bigger budget for his next film; thus ensuring bigger, flashier films of little substance (see Michael Bay).

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2010

I love that comment LAME. You must have seen some of the previews on TV but still went to see it. Next time stay home with a book and a glass of wine. The movie was visually stunning,I'd see it again and again.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

Best movie I have ever seen!!!

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

absolutely amazing!! best movie ever made. you people that rated this 1-2 stars don't know SH*** I saw the Hurt Locker, and there is NO WAY this should be in any contention with Avatar. Maybe James will win an Oscar here in North America. Let the Brits say what they want. The Hurt Locker was crap. There was no point to it.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2010

Very fine movie, kinda reminds me of FERN GULLY, Cameron did a fine job although he is getting just as dated as Lucas. I guess the next movie would be Transformers III. Bring on the CGI!

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2010

Avatar should win all nine Oscars not The Hurt Locker because The Hurt Locker sucks & Avatar rules.

User review rating: 2 February 21, 2010

It was lame. It was furn gully for 2010. Without the graphics this movie really wasn't very good. The acting was hidious.

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

THIS IS THE ABSALUTE BEST MOVIE EVER EVER EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!! It makes you feel so in peace with the earth.... if you like animals or nature even the slightest bit, your gonna LOVE Avatar!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

when i first herd about it i thought it was going to be another one of those stupid alian movies until i saw the trailer and i was like "WOOO I HAVE GOT TO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!" I have seen this movie 3 times in 3D and I'm going to go see it again soon. :D

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

i love this movie, it got to be my most fav

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

There is a reason this movie is nominated for some Oscars... It's freakin awsome!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2010

When I saw the preview of Avatar I wasn't sure if it was a 3D cartoon or what but after my husband went and saw it he automaticly gave it 5 stars and said you gotta see it he was right 5 stars all the way!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2010

EPIC MOVIE! people are crazy if they didnt like it! I was completely blown away from start to finish. Definately my new favourite movie

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2010

Lame

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2010

Identical story to Titanic, slow and boring in the first two hours with some action at the last 45 minutes of the film. Great graphics, but realy good for a 10 year old.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2010

This is a greate movie

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2010

this movie is awesome!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2010

This is the best movie I ever saw it was so beautiful and real, it was worth every red penny!! The 3D was so neat and the 3D was through the whole movie. I would never forget this movie in a million years!!, I hope they have a part two, cause we are so there.!! The imagination of the one who did the scenes was phenominal, keep the imagination going, cause you have one fantastic imagination that's for sure. I saved my 3D glasses for AVATAR part two. Kelly in Saint John,NB, Canada, :0)

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

Unbelievable. I was enthralled! Such stunning imagery, such incredible beauty! What a breathtaking fantasy! Moving in so many ways, this movie has gone above and beyond what anyone has ever been able to accomplish to date. It leaves the viewer not wanting to leave the theatre, craving for more of Pandora's flora and fauna, not wanting to return to the dreariness of reality of the every day world. I stand in awe of such pure magnificence.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2010

It gave me a brainer of a headache, but I loved it nonetheless :) Good work James!!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2010

This is now my all time favourite movie. Even though we only had it in 2D it was fantastic and I hope to see it again.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2010

UMMMMM STUPIDD!!!! i did not enjoy this movie at all i dont see what all the hype was about honestly..the story line was different movies put together as one and ye! it wasnt all that gr8

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2010

greatest movie i have ever seen in 67 years of movie going.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2010

totally phenominal...!!!! Pretty much all I can say!!!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2010

Sweet movie

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

We thought this movie was exceptional. The plot lines and themes were simple but powerful but primarily designed to showcase the special effects. In 5 years time, when 3D and these effects become more common, I wouldn't expect this movie would be made but at this time at the infancy of this technology, I couldn't imagine a more effective movie and the special effects absolutely blow you away.