Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 499

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

Awsome movie best I've seen since transformers 2 and then I still didn't like it as much as this

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would. Stunning movie! I saw it at Imax in 3D and was blown away. It was worth every penny and plan on going back to see it again. The story and people in it touched me so emotionally, it was truly amazing. I'm not sure I've ever experienced anything like it at a movie before...can't wait to go back!

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2010

i really liked this movie, a lot! the affects were Amazing. When i first saw the commercials, i was like 'this movie was gonna suck.. but. i was diffenetly wrong. :) all, i can say is wow!!! :D

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

excellent movie

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

One of the best movies I have ever seen, I was riveted to my seat !!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

I have never rated a movie before this but I have to say 5 out of 5 is an obvious rating. This movie must be seen in theaters and must be seen in 3D. There hasn't been a breakthrough movie of this magnitude since Stars Wars 30 years ago.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

An epic movie-going experience. One of the most gratifying and thrilling visual storytellings of this generation.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

AWSOME! I was it five times and I still dont think thats enough.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2010

This movie takes the next big leap and breakaway from the run-of-the-mill kinds that Hollywood churns out in hundreds every year. last time felt like this was when I watched Matrix-I

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2010

Better than BATMAN & ROBIN.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2010

Great visuals, but unoriginal story/ plot. A friend of mine put it best. It's Pocahontas in Space. I was sort of expecting a raccoon and a hummingbird to pop out somewhere. Great for the theatres, timely and great for teens I guess but it doesn't get my vote for Best Picture. Almost but not quite.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

All I can say is AWESOME!!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2010

Awesome loved the movie

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

Sure… ground breaking technology helped sling this film to the head of the pack, and the story was formulaic and probably done many times before, but I am still seeing new things with each viewing.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

SO KOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2010

I was told I would be disappointed and I was not disappointed.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

A THING OF BEAUTY IS A JOY FOR EVER..and that's what AVATAR is! This movie is such A FINE PIECE OF ART! It's got something for everybody..,but the equisite quality, the inspiring ethics and most refined artistic presentation make it an unparalled achievement of all times!!! Saw it several times,and so did most of my friends. But I didn't have enough.. Planning to go see it a few more times. Every time I see AVATAR it is such an enjoyable experience! 5 STARS PLUS!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

I went with high expectations but they were blown away. The 2h, 40m flew by and I still have a hangover from the jaw-dropping amazing experience of seeing this movie. Of course the effects were good but I was really surprised about the intensity of emotional intensity this movie took me on. By a wide, wide, margin the best movie experience of my life.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2010

i loved it...:)

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2010

it looks stupid and is. you going to waste your money on soming so disapointing.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

loved it

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2010

The number of times I have gone back to see this movie, it never fails to entertain, or tug at the heart-strings even though I know what happens. CGI or not, the chemistry between Zoe Saldana and Sam Worthington is fantastic. But, there is one person that seems to not be getting his share of the credit: James Horner. He absolutely NAILED the musical score, especially the theme song. I will probably go see it a few more times still, even after having seen it at least 10 times already. Everytime, I leave the theatre shaking my head in awe at what 14-years of work produced. The rest of Hollywood should be taking notes. 5-stars

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2010

"10" Stars

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

what an amazing movie !!!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

Absolutely Blown Away, Could Not Believe How Amazing It Was! I Now Have A New favorite Movie! =)

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

This is the most brilliant movie I have seen in a long time. The message of how energy never dies but only changes form is well presented in this film. I felt that the fighting scene near the end of the movie was way too long,but it certainly hits home how the violence in todays society is corrupting the positive energy that is ours to experience in this wonderful Universe of ours.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2010

yo this a cool movie

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

I went in hoping for a good flick, but instead was mesmerized for 162 minutes. After it was over, it took me a few minutes to peel myself off the theatre chair. Having seen well over 10,000 Fims in my 53 Years, i now have a new #1 movie, by the unassuming name of AVATAR. Let me preempt the nay sayers; To LOVE this film, you need to appreciate at least one or more of these Genres; (1) Epic Sci-Fi / Fantasy, (2) Action Adventure, (3) Sub-Text Morality stories, (4) Love Stories, (5) War & Technology, (6) Mind-Blowing special Effects, (7) Superb storyline. Amazingly, my wife & 2 teenager children would have none of this, and were not willing to even give it a chance, all they saw was silly B

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

An amazing achievement! My mouth was open the whole time! Now I know how audiences must have felt when they saw The Black Hole!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

awesome.

User review rating: 4 January 28, 2010

The best action movie since CLIFFHANGER. Marry me, Zoe Saldana!!!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2010

I want to live on Pandora!!!!!!!!! Great fantastic movie!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2010

the best movie i've seen since lord of the rings or starwars. jawdropping visuals and a simple but attention catching story line leaving you free to admire the graphics and the characters. wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

Epic! One of the Greatest Science Fiction movies ever made. The special effects are unreal, great story and the imagination that went into this movie was incredible. This truly was an Alien World and very well done.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

awesome movie! loved it

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

I loved this movie! Never a dull moment and the cg is amazing. Going to see it again!

User review rating: 3 January 26, 2010

visualy its amazing but the stoey line is a bit comic book teenager/kids movie stuff - i liked it but i wont be buying it or watching it again

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

Absolutely Amazing!! Beautiful Scenery! Great Story! Loved it!!

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

It was an awesome movie best movie since transformers 2 well i think I t was a bit better and cooler than transformers any way awsome move