Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 499

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2010

Best movie ever... amazing storie and graphics

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2010

This movie was really amazing with graphics and all.. but 3D movie made me dizzy..TT

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2010

EXCELLENT!!! Loved it! Great graphics, lovely story, creative scenery beautiful colors, very enchanting imagery. I saw it in 3D but I don't feel it added a lot to the movie, there weren't that many scenes that required 3D. In any case I would go see it again and again and again ( not in 3D mind you).... Fabulous film!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

one of the greatest movies of all time .....u hav to see it ////amazing$$$$!!!!!!!xoxoxo

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I've seen it eight times and I'll see it again. Just freakin awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

greatest film of the year

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2010

A spectacularly made CGI rehash of 'Dances With Wolves.'

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2010

it is so so good show and beautiful colors and etc wow so wonderfully :)

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2010

One of the best 3-D animation movies to yet be played on the big screen! The details put into this movie is just mind blowing. It makes you believe that these Navi people actually exist and this world created for these people is something spectacular. I recommend everyone see this movie at least once. I can almost guarantee you will fall in love with the imagination used to create this movie, and the characters as well. I can go into so many details as to why you should watch this movie…but I think you get the jiff of it.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2010

Wow

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

On the list of my favorites movies of all time. Absolutely wonderful and entertaining especially with the 3-D effects just amazing! Loved it from beginning to the very end.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

OK that movie shocked me one minout i was sad one minout i was happy and during the movie i have to say i was in the front row the crappiest seat in the house and i still loved it

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

Simple but powerful story. There is a good reason why it made a billion dollars in only a few weeks..... it is unbelievable!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2010

After watching this movie...I just realized that the people who are giving this movie a 1 or 2 stars probably are making asumptions on how bad this movie is before they get in the theater. If you don't like the story fair enough but don't insult the special effects. They're better than starswars effects. But at least see the environmental issues in the story. That much you can respect.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

Very good movies, especially with 3D effect

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

wonderful

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2010

Welcome to the future of the movies.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Absolutely brilliant! It's Dances With Wolves of the future. This movie has something for everyone: action and a thought provoking story. This is the first movie to blow me away since The Matrix! 5 Stars

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Just Great!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

Great message - don't mess with Mother Nature or she WILL fight back. AMAZING F/X too - worth the trip back I'm making today to share it with other movie lovers.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2010

I am not a fantasy nor sci fic person, but Avatar was more than what I've expected. I saw this movie in 3D and I am wondering how this effect will change w/o 3D

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

One of the best movies I have seen in a long time. Spectacular

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2010

Excellent movie in terms of special effects and animation, loved the storyline and the whole Pandora universe!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2010

A waste of my money, a waste of my time, a waste of my life.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2010

The creation of this movie was so close to Aboriginal culture through out Canaada and United States aboriginal culture, an excellent movie. Our daughter and niece have seen it over and over, This is one movie to purchase and keep. A beautifull creation of looking into the future.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2010

Thats the best 3 hour movie ive ever had

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

Jaw dropping visual effects..storyline a bit predictable, but the best $15 I have spend in a long time!!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2010

Excellent film. Seen it twice will likely see it a third time.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

best movie I have ever seen

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2010

Super good !

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2010

James Cameron didn't do anything, he took other people's stories and technology and made a movie with it. Give the storylines back to walt disney, give the animation back to the video game industry and all you have is bad talent and a over priced movie budget

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2010

Pocahontas meets Fern Gully with some matrix/star wars set in the future.... how about something original. How about something new. I agree with the comments that you must be watching walt disney movies and nothing else to consider this groundbreaking and never done before in the animation department. And the story line was so predictable, I could easily tell you what was gonna happen up to a good 15 minutes before it did happen.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

It was amazing as seeing Star Wars in the 70's for the first time! You haven't seen nothing yet!!

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

People are saying that this movie is the same as Fern Gully, Dances with Wolves and Pocahontas, Well...this story was already made when these movies were coming out.(Exept Dances with Wolves, it came out awhile back). So what? It's still an awsome movie. It tells us That we need to take care of our own world first. So what more can I say about this movie exept.....A truly must see movie.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2010

See it in 3D before it leaves theaters.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2010

don get why this movie is so huge, i was disappointed, the story line was totaly predictable, it wasnt really touching or exciting... it's a good movie to watch in imax simply for the graphic effects.

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2010

Save yourself a couple bucks and rent Fern Gully instead.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

Simply put as far as movies go, this is is the most visually stunning movie I've ever seen. It also has a beautiful love story that goes not only beyond race and skin color but beyond species as well. It also reveals a very profound spiritual message for any and all leaders and industrialists of this shortsighted and backward planet of ours which is, don't sell your soul because of greed. Respect your world and your civilization before you loose it, which we are in fact loosing. This was also the first movie which forces me to answer yes to the following question. Would you leave your world and your body behind to live on a more spiritually mature world if it were possible? All in all thi

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

Amazing movie, James Cameron has done it again

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

GREAT ABSOLUTLELY AMAZING MOVIE!! DESERVES 5 STARS JAMES CAMRON DID A GREAT JOB!!