Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 161 to 200 of 499

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

The story and effects are just awsome. I do see how some people relate it to other movies (dances with wolves) but many story lines ar erepeated in movies. This is worht the view on the biggggggg screen.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

Mind blowing! Shame on those who gave a bad review! It's a must see movie, you will not be disappointed!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2010

The Movie is absolutely amazing. It totally stimulates the mind.I rate this movie a ten out of five.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Absolutely one of the best movies i have ever seen- and I've seen a lot of movies. The visuals were breathtaking, the action was heart-pumping and overall it should be taking home many oscars this year. For the story, i believe it was a strong component of this epic. If the people who hated or disapproved of the story, i would like you to look at all of your beloved fairy tales... hint hint, pocahontas. If the story were to be more complex it would've been too convoluted!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

so amazing, I was sceptical at first, but thought it was amazing, story, graphics, all!! the same storyline at pocahontas, some cheezy one liners, but over all, you get hooked onto the characters and its great!

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2010

I fell asleep.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

great in 3D! better hi-res in IMAX 3D!!! (film medium still suffers blur more than DLP which isn't available) but otherwise worth seeing even 2nd time in IMAX 3D as i could enjoy more of the details, good well developed story, even though plenty of familiar themes, great all round entertainment!!!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

What a truely good time out at the movies. Is actually worth spending the $15 too see it. 4.50 out of 5.00

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

absolutely epic!

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2010

It was hugely disappointing. Nice effects, but how about giving us a story?

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

Amazing movie, the amount of work that went into creating that world was mindblowing. Well worth seeing

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2010

An absolute beautiful work of art! Well done!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Best 3D effects ever!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Outstanding......5 out of 5....I haven't seen a movie that amazing ever!!!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Breathtaking, well acted; believable in light of what corporations hold dear, the almighty dollar.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

You must see it in a theatre! Amazing 3D animation!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

this movie is BEYOND amazing, i wish there was a another word that can describe this movie. After watching the movie, i was left in awe because i cannot NOT think about Pandora. I understand why some people don't appreciate the storyline as it is similar to other movies BUT when in doubt, james cameron did make this story 15 years ago.....other movies with similar storyline is NOT even close to being this amazing. I can't wait to watch it the 3rd time but in IMAX!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

This is an awesome movie!! Nothing will ever top this.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2010

Truly a modern Si-Fi epic with a message. The 3-D was a huge benefit, as compared to Transformers without. The animation was extremely well done and the details were quite incredible. Where the movie fell was that of it's blatent political agenda in it's message. If not for the intense political division which this movie's basic premise points to, I would have given this movie a "5". Again, the effects and animation were incredible, but this conservative walked out of the movie disturbed over the intense political message of division. The movie takes place on a planet called Pandora, where a colony of American armed forces are led by a greedy, "yes man" corporate type total idiot

User review rating: 2 January 10, 2010

Beginning dragged on and on and the story was so far fetched...There was also alot of holes through out the movie. The 3D absolutely ruined it for me. There was so much going on I couldn't even tell what was even happening. Way overrated.

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2010

Some scenes were too long. The movie did not have to be that long. I think the movie was good though.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2010

Amazing in 3D. Sets the new standard for movies to come.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

It was amazing

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

Best fun in years

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

I highly recommend everyone to watch this movie because it was amazing! It's almost 3 hours long but I didn't even notice it because it held my attention throughout the entire movie! Loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

movie of the year James Cameron is a god

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

Seen it twice and still can't come up with the words to describe how amazing this movie is. Love it.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2010

I usually hate these kinda movies... but this one was one of the best movies ive seen.. definitley AMAZING!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

this movie best movie ever right now it is 2nd on the all-time box office sales list!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

Brilliant. A must see in IMAX.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

I found it wonderfull, a real take you away flim. Yes we've seen similer plots before but not with so much flare. The one thing I think the nay sayers missed is that, if this were real, we probiply have still not learn to respect others and put our needs before others rights. It makes me ask "will we ever learn?"

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

amazin film l hve seen in 2009 and a great way to end 2009 and strt it. l hve seen it twice alredi and l cnt get ova it. michelle rodriguez rocks x

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

very very very good best movie ever made

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

Amazing Graphics.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2010

Mind-blowing graphics. Best movie I've seen in years. Going to see it a second time tonight!

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2010

EVERYONE DRANK THE COOL-AID ON THIS ONE...WHAT A LOAD OF RUBBISH.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2010

Special effects don't make a movie... you need a not so predictable plot and characters that catch your attention and keep you interested (which this movie didn't have) People need to go back to the 60's and 70's when movies where make or break based on the talent

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2010

To get the most out of this movie you should have the 3d glasses. Still a good movie.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2010

BEST MOVIE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2010

best Movie i've ever seen:)