Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 241 to 280 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

Simply put this is the best movie I have EVER seen. It is beyond words. The special effects were unbelievable, the plot amazing, the actors simply stupendous. Anyone who does not agree is missing out.....DON'T MISS THIS MOVIE.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

Great movie hope there a 2nd

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

great movie!!!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

A visually stunning masterpiece in 3D !! ... For over 2 hours prepare to be immersed into another world. The storyline was pretty good too. There are not many movies I would buy on DVD, but I'm buying this one in blu-ray.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2009

one of the best science fiction movie ever ! Mr James Cameron , you are the best ,with this movie i was in a world of my dream a world connected to each other. THANK YOU SIR!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

I watched this movie twice and I still want to watch it. This movie inspired me almost like no other. There are some parts I don’t like but I loved the rest. I hope you guys/girls watch it and enjoy it like I did.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

great film, not groundbreaking but really good. The story was good, very few people left the theatre for pee or pop, for almost 3hrs and alot of clappping at the end. I hear talk of a trilogy, to be honest I hope not, do not want to wreck a good thing.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

Very imaginative and crazy computer graphics. It does have a cliched plot but everything was so honest and realistic, it was still very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZINGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! i wonder if there will be a sequel?

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

I could never give a film five stars... but this one is close ... very close.... Who thinks these things up... the creatures were fantastic..stoey line pretty good, the visuals stunning...

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2009

It never ceases to amaze me how much money is spent on special effects, which I have to admit are pretty good here. But, a good story always seems to be an afterthought. This story was decent, but unoriginal. It was clearly geared to a mass audience and a bit corny in places. Essentially, you know the end of the movie about 15 minutes in.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

best movie ive seen in a long time graphics and scenory where amazing im going to watch it again

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

Absolutely stunning graphics, great plot-line, and best movie of the year by a landslide. Hook, line, and sinker!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

AMAZING!!! LOVED IT! WOULD WATCH IT OVER AND OVER IF I COULD!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

one word PHENOMINAL !

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

i cannot believe how good this movie is.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2009

Visually stunning movie with an excellent plot. He is king of the world again

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2009

4 years to make this movie and I still have no idea how they did it. Looked and felt so real. One of the best movies I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

AWESOME MOVIE, I LOVED BEGINNING TO END,

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2009

Loved the movie. Can't help but see the "not so subtle" message. This foreign race has something very valuable in the ground that we want. (oil) We make them our enemy and have a reason to invade and take what we want on Pandora. (Middle East) We are strong and many and they are few and without an army so we have to go into the hills and fight them on their terms (kind of like Al Quaeda in Afghanistan. Wow, I really did love the movie and the way it ended. But if it truly is a simily for our current middle east war, it doesn't end in our favor.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Great Movie, yet too many final fantasy ideas....the forest just look like Macalania forest in Final Fantasy 10....Avatar people look like Kimahri Ronso in FF10.....taller than human, same skin color, same tail, same ears, same eyes colors, and almost the same look of faces (...just Avatar's version is more human been look).....overall, it's a good movie

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2009

pretty pictures lame story

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Amazing. Best movie I've ever seen.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

The best movie i have ever seen. A definet must see. The effects were like no other movie!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

WOW.THE BEST MOVIE I EVER SEE.5 XXXXX STARS.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Absolutely Stunning...Spectacular...the best movie of the decade!A YES...U must see!!James Cameron...THANKYOU!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

Amazing!! most beautiful Fantasy movie ever created in 3D. Its stunning, and it will make you cry.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

it was ..............AWESOME

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2009

The movie is awesome! If you miss it, then you lose the chance to see a new era in film making! This is history, and I want to say I saw it happened!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

My God, this is the single greatest movie ever produced XD I just finished it and I want to see it again, no other movie even comes close to this one, a must see. Most definitely the movie of the decade, if not more

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

Amazing!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

This is a terrific film that takes you away from this world's worries and problems for the entire 2 hours and 42 minutes. I've seen it once and can't wait to see it again! This is real entertainment. Bravo, Mr. Cameron!

User review rating: 3 December 28, 2009

If it weren't for the much too used dumb american war freak antagonist this movie would have been better. The world created by Cameron and his crew was imaginative. I liked some of the characters but combine the visuals and imagination with someone that actually knows how to write a good screenplay and you could have definitely had a great movie experience. Same old boring plot that you can figure out in the first 20 minutes of the movie made it very disappointing. It didn't suck but with all that money you'd think they could have come up with something worthwhile. What a waste. Cameraon may be a Canadian but he's still a fluff director that ruins potentially good movies just enough to

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

Amazing movie .. that blew my mind away .. I wish i can do many chores or things to do like 24/7 in two different worlds... to make things get done quickly .. just like as in Matrix or something .. 3D movie which i saw ..so damn awesome .. i will see it again this week to see IMAX this time ... 2 hours and 42 hours are worth in every mintues !!!!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

This movie would probably be the best movie of the year! For all those people who rate it 1/5, 2/5 and 3/5 have no taste and are old dull cranky people.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

What a wonderful movie! Excellent delivery.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2009

a beautiful movie welldone cameron

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

OMG ITS AWESOME! And today im going to go watch it for the 2nd timeeeeeeee! I LUC THIS MOVIIEIIIIEEE

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

best movie of the 21st century