Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 281 to 320 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2009

Amazing! Something in completely new experience.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Truly Amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

i love the movie the best ever

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

i love this my baby sister said can we see it agian

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

i loved the ending

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

very good i wanna to see sherlock holmes but this movie rock

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Love,Love,Love))))))) Avatar in 3D the best of the 3D movies

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

one of the best 'big epic'-type movies in a loooooong while...

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

One of the best movies I've ever seen!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2009

Terrific. One of the best movies I have ever seen and I've seen a lot of them.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

The only reason I gave it 5 stars is because I can't give it 10. The story line wasn't anything really original and was fairly predictable. HOWEVER, the story kept a good pace and never seemed to lag, and once you were immersed in this fantasy world you didn't want the movie to end. This is one of those movies that you don't mind going to see at the theater more than once and you don't leave feeling cheated.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Amazing, a bit long, but never a dull moment.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

WOW! WHAT AN AMAZING MOVIE!!!I SAW IT TWICE AND I AM GOING FOR THE THIRD TIME!!! THIS MOVIE DOESNT SEEM LIKE IT CAN EVER GET BORING NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU WATCH IT!!!! ITS SIMPLY AWESOME INCREDIBLE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I CANT FIND WORDS TO EXPRESS IT DEFF BEST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2009

"visually stunning" is not enough to make a movie. the story was painfully dull. there are unfortunately so many great movies that go straight to dvd. and this kind of nonsense along with others like it (transformers) are breaking box office records.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Excellent

User review rating: 2 December 27, 2009

This was my first 3d movie, and to be honest it wasn't that bad, but it wasn't that impressive either! The story line was moderate, and some things just looked very blurly with the 3d glasses. Anyhow, the overall movie was okay and nothing more then that!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Absolutely amazing!!! Wonderful story and animation!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2009

Best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

It's nice to see a creative movie these days! James Cameron has done it again! Good ol' Canadian Boy!!!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

Fantastic Movie. Amust see on the big screen in 3D. Amazing!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

very good movie

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

Not bored for one second throughout the 2 hours+ screen time.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

fantastic movie i just wanted to see it again and again probably the best love story they've made so far cant wait to buy it to those who havent seen this movie watch it its worth it two thumbs up ^_^

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

Rewrites the roles on the way movies will be made in the coming decades. The storyline is used but nicely integrated into the visuals which reach deeper than the screen. Sheer beauty.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

best movie i have ever seen in a long time. the imagination and depth of the animation is spectacular BEST MOVIE EVER!! im going to see it again :)

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

It's the best movie I've ever seen. It's amazing.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2009

Best movie EVER!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2009

Visually stunning

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

Awesome movie!!! Will be seeing it again and will deff. be buying this when it comes out!!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

Surpassed my expectations!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

great movie~~! gonna go see it again...

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

My favorite film of all time! Simply amazing!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

Movie was ... unreal " its like logic v.s mythical creatures"

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

THIS MOVIE IS BRILLIANT! SCRIPT MADE IN 1995 ANYONE SAYING THIS MOVIE IS NOTHING SPECIAL IS JUST PRETENDING THEY SAW IT.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

An amazing movie, see it in the theatres. It is worth every dollar that was put into it.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

a movie to remember for sure. Amazing!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

Out of this world. Never have I seen a movie with such brilliant graphics. This movie has raised the bar of "Movie Magic" to a new level. The story is a classic and characters are very engaging. Go see it...I know I will again!

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2009

Amazing! I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2009

Yawn.

User review rating: 3 December 24, 2009

reproducing the colonialist/capitalist destructive mentality is what Avatar does. The very thing it tries to critique it reproduces by creating a white ethnographic "legendary hero" when the true heroes, knowers, and values lost are amongst and belong to the natives.