Avatar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Avatar Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 2361 votes and 499 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 76.13%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.36%
  • User rating: 4.28 4.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.90%
  • User rating: 4.28 11.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 321 to 360 of 499

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

one of the greatest movies

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2009

I guess I'm the only one who didn't like this movie...? Lame Sci-Fi buried in a story about natives putupon by the "man." Ugh.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

ONE OF THE MOST REALISTIC MOVIES BASED ON THE FUTURE VERY WELLL DONE SPECIALLY THANKS TO THE 3D I ACTUALLY THOUGHT I WAS IN THE MOVIE....FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS TO SEE IT I SUGGEST IMAX 3D ITS WORTH IT TRUST ME!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

Saw this in IMAX 3D and ... it was just amazing. The dialogue and storyline had a few "holes" in it...but...whatever lacked there, was surely made up by the beauty of which was Pandora. The strong messages in this movie can't help but strike a cord in you. Must see.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

One of the best movies I have seen.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

The special effects are amazing in 3-D!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

A 5 star movie!!!!!!! end of story

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2009

This movie is not dull or boring...It will leave you asking for more...

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

Best movie I've scene this year. When I walked out of the theater I was dumbfounded how good it was. The story, characters, effects and music. 1 star is not enough for this movie. I saw it twice in 2 days. Worth every penny!!!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2009

GO SEE IT, it is fantastic!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Brilliant peace of work James Cameron!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Wow....what a movie...amazing.....

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2009

Simple...silly...way too long...over hyped...over rated...over done...in short, James Cameron's Avatar is nothing but a Dances With Wolves ripoff.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

This movie is. The Definition of "AWESOME!!!!!"

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

wicked movie, there isn't a scene where you're not in aw

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Great movie, looking forward to see Avatar 2.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

very good not many mothers would not like this movie but a lot of kids and fathers love it i think this movie is the besti hope you like it

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

I like that movie and want to go again.Amazing.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Absolutely loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Amazing, be sure to see in Real D 3d

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Stunning! Anyone who doesn't like this film is just giving it a poor review because they have an issue with it being a popular flick!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

omg - best movie of 2009!!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

absolutely AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2009

Dull and boring...James Cameron's worst film.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Its rare to be captivated for the duration in such a long movie.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Amazing! Absolutely worth it in 3-D! I will watch again for sure!!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

muy buena

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2009

the face of the evil lady character is a reflection of puta veronica-an evil woman,a killer and an adulteress.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

This character in this picture( main screen - lady) exactly looked like puta veronica,too evil!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

Forget the ground breaking CGI, breath taking cinemetography, and heart pounding action sequences...this is story telling at its best...a true commentary on the human condition...once every decade a movie is made that can promote individual and cultural change ...this movie is it...a must see!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

best movie ever

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

What an amazing film! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2009

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

best movie of the years

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER!! It combines many genres into one and is full of many creative and interesting things. The Na'vi were created very well and i kept wanting to move to their planet as i watched the movie.I want my own avatar!!!! As for the action-WOAH it was amazing! it was like a war between modern day humans (guns and planes)and old warrior warfare (bows and arrows and animal assistance). Also, the storyline wasn't confusing, but not plain at all. The plot was jam-packed! WATCH THIS MOVIE YOU WON'T REGRET IT!!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Very well done. It is too bad the ending could not be so happy in real life. ie. Vietnam, Iraq, ...

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Powerful and moving. A love story that carries a powerful message. A masterpiece.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2009

James Cameron is a good filmmaker...this, however, is his least engaging film.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

excellent, finally a movie worth seeing

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2009

Absolutley AMAZING, beautiful story, crazy visual effects... doesn't get any better!!! I dont get the haters at all.