Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1618 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 401 to 440 of 1618

User review rating: 1 March 25, 2018

If you’re wondering whether or not to see this movie, don’t. It sucks and that’s all I have to say. The movie is dragged out waaay too long and lacks an exciting plot. If you’re interested in the civil war of Waconda then see this movie, otherwise save your money or see something else. Bummer.

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2018

The few exciting scenes were diminished by the overall sluggishness of the plot due to long periods of needless dialogue.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

awesome movie and seen it 5 times and really enjoyed :)

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2018

A crudely imagined failure to depict this character and world in the spirit of the franchise that it deserved.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

I loved this movie and I am not a marvel fan. I am in my late fifties and am going to see it again. The story line was amazing and the message for me was powerful!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Storyline was interesting, action-packed, and great actors!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Saw it twice!! Refreshing, great cast. Will be purchasing this movie as soon as it's released.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Thought provoking & beautiful cinematography

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

I LOVE IT!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

This movie is really really a must see sooooo much anger in the comments I saw.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

There seem to be some trolls on here, the movie was fantastic, there is no way it got that low of a review, people loved it everywhere else, I'm really impressed by it personally so idk what y'all are talking bout with the 1 ?... (I'm not from the same culture as this movie btw, so no biasty)

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Best MCU SOLO FILM Ever!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

great characters and plot

User review rating: 1 March 24, 2018

Not much here to talk about. It's a movie to fill in the winter months until they put the good movies up in summer.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2018

I liked the CGI, it was done well. Problem is the credibility of the story line. It was trying too hard to create an alternate reality such as Africa is the greatest nation on earth. It was hard to watch so many native dances after a while. Didn't seem to fit with the comic universe, a bit too serious I thought.

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2018

Decent movie but overhyped and not as good as many reviews make it out to be. Original Guardians of the Galaxy still s much better story and emotional involvement. Never became emotionally attached to the heroes in this movie. Too many drawn out boring sections of the movie which didn’t advance the story

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Absolutely understand why this movie is on course to becoming the highest grossing film in history. Multiphasic story development, action packed, strong character roles, emotionally a roller costed ride, great comical relief,visually stimulating, I really thought the female roles were refreshing and empowering, I have returned to see this movie more than three times already. Last thought is, I am happy Stan Lee followed his vision to tell of a Marvel universe that was diverse. Black Panther fits perfectly.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

The " Black Panther" movie was an outstanding movie of all times. Exciting, imaginary, true sci-fi, futuristic and just plane amazing. The Black Panther actors were very true to their characters. The Marvel producers and the writers partnered together with extraordinary vision and created this movie to be enjoyed by every age group. I remember when my brother would collect the Marvel comic books and place them in special protector folders like precious gold. Now I know why he was so protective of his comic books. He saw the future of his investment on the big screen. I also loved at the end when the producers previewed the next Marvel movie. Fantastic movie Black Panther Rocks !!!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

amazing Marvel movie;funny in parts, much action; great story

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Absoulutely amazing.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Probably the best Marvel film to date. The only recent movie that comes close is Thor: Ragnarok, and that was my previous favorite.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Great movie.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2018

What a snore fest! I took a washroom break in the middle and that was more exciting than what was on the screen.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Great marvel comics movie.Did the character justice.Lots of big action fun.

User review rating: 1 March 23, 2018

We all know why this silly movie got good ratings at first and who kept voting for those ratings don' t we ? Now look at the ratings.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

This movie was Excellent and is definitely a 5 star movie, whom ever is rating this movie with one star is a joke. This movie didnt gross over a billuon dollars for nothing.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Outstanding??????????????????????

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Excellent movie in all aspects! I loved the diversity and the ability to finally see a film that features people of color with a full range & depth. I also enjoyed the great cast, the technological aspects and seeing the beauty of Wakanda. I have already seen the movie twice...and will see it again.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2018

Some good action scenes but not enough of them.

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2018

Not typical of a good Marvel interpretation of a superhero. I saw many people leaving to get snacks and return to their seats, not the usual for a great movie. I enjoyed most of it, but editing lacked..some parts could have left out and I don't think the movie would have seemed so long and tedious in parts.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

Loved the entirety of this film! BRAVO THE BLACK PANTHER! 💞💞💞🍷

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2018

My sister chose this movie. I wasn't really excited to see it but was pleasantly surprised. Would actually go see it again. Terrific ending!!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

I was impressed with the high level of production quality and the high engagement level of the action and content of this movie. I drank too much tea earlier in the day and had to run to the bathroom in the middle (please pardon me if this is too much information), and I rushed to get back in so that I wouldn't miss a moment of the action. Unfortunately, I missed a pivotal moment so, I think I'll see it again... in 3D just to get a different experience next time.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Great film which ends positively

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2018

An inferior version of what Black Panther really is in the comics.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2018

Weak. Too long, and badly cast.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

THIS MOVIE ROCKS A MUST SEE