Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1618 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 481 to 520 of 1618

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2018

Why does the lead actor have a British accent? Why does Wakanda pretend to be poor, and not share their wealth? Why portray Africa as a Black version of Trump's America? Why have pointless scenes that don't connect or develop the story? Why make a superhero movie all talk?

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2018

I wish this movie was at least half as good as the hype. But the reality is, no one is talking about it. No one is going to it several times, and no one is really watching this thing. Every buzz is fed from the media down to the plebs. I saw this, and wondered why? It's slow, boring, talk, talk talk, and even the casting leaves you wondering are there no better actors around? It's a one star through and through, and the ticket sales are largely driven by block buys for poor communities.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

My sister took me to see this movie when I went to visit her last month. Since I have been back, I have taken two of my friends to see it. They loved it. Each time, I saw some little detail I missed before. Great Marvel movie, will look forward to the sequel.

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2018

Mediocre, not great, not horrible. Didn't live up to the hype.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

I reject the critics who say all the characters are one dimensional. I believe the Black Panther himself ha good character development and there were others also.

User review rating: 1 March 18, 2018

So many one dimensional characters made this boring. Also to preachy. Waste of my time should have waited to download it.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Kudos to Marvel, the actors and the director.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Liked it, fx really good Kids all liked only wish i could have seen in imax

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Coogler does have good directing skills. The budget was enormous, plus the the CGI was pretty good. Casting was well chosen and the direction was super well done.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

This is our favorite Marvel alongside of Iron Man and The Avengers. Can't begin to understand single-star ratings...very strange indeed. I adored this movie... go see it. It's great!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

I see a lot of haters on this site. This movie is simply a work or ART. It is very well put together and the acting is incredible. It's worth every dime you spend for ticket. I LOVE THIS MOVIE!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

This is an awesome movie. i loved it. i have already seen it twice and will go see a third time. The acting is incredible. This is one of the best super hero movies ever. Can't wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Great movie. Good movie to enjoy with the family.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2018

Since this site allows multiple reviews by same person(s) the only thing that can be guaged is OCD level. Haha! Lighten up! Movie was decent. Not as action packed as some, but was a fun watch. Loved the cast. And, Black Panther's just plain cool. 😎

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2018

A solid movie to be sure, but not nearly as good as the unbelievable hype it has been getting. Plot's not bad, but definitely has some big holes. Vibranium is used waaaaayyy too much as a plot device to explain everything...yet no explanation is ever given for how Wakanda was ever able to make use of it to begin with. I mean, at one point they were as primitive as everyone else.....so how did they mine such an unbreakable metal to begin with? Let alone smelt it? Villain is given far too much credit in reviews as well. He's certainly not bad, but again not nearly as interesting as the hype. He's just another "take over the world" guy, but has one cool scene that puts him slightly ahead of the otherwise zero-dimensional Marvel movie villains.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Great Movie! Loved every minute of it..

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

We liked this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Everything this was the best marvel movie I have seen

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

fantastic movie action.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

It didn't have to be this way. they could of made it a good movie but they thought, hey, we know Black Panther better than the creators of the book did. It's a dud,

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

What part of this fiasco was the worst? The stiff acting by the lead character/actor? The preposterous country of Wakanda? The two and half hour long talk fest? The bad directing by Coogler? Kilmonger? Klaue? There is so much to choose from. This will go down as the weakest of all the Marvel Movies. Worse than all the Fantastic Four debacles. Worse the Green Lantern thingy. Worse than Howard the Duck. There is no humor, transport plane size holes in the plot and too much talk talk talk. The casting was poor and I wouldn't doubt that Coogler will be back doing mini documentaries next month.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

A theater goer was asked, "where is the favorite part of this movie?" He pointed towards the exit. Then a five star troll pointed at the floor and said, "the free food."

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Seldom have I seen such a poor movie. And I hope to keep it that way. Avoid any sequels. In fact, keep your eyes closed when he appears in the next Avengers movie.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

If I can spare one person the agony of watching this, it will be worth it.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

A scintillating example of how to suck the life out of what should have been a great action movie like its predecessors.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

A great theater watch! Great casting, scenery and costumes. A cool introduction to Panther's hidden world! (And, his super fun techie sis!) Looking forward to the next one. 🐾😻🐾

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Too much hype for it as it didn't delivered!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Best movie ever!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

I saw it twice. Best villain since Dark Knight.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

I thought this movie was the greatest of all time! Much needed for our youth.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Absolutely love seeing a movie this big with majority of black actor sharing some authentic African heritage.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Great casting. Some funny bits. Women warrior generals are always excellent. Cool hero-tech including awesome Panther suit(s). Overall, an entertaining "Good Guy" movie that looked great on the big screen.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Stay home and watch the first Iron Man, again.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Freaking amazing. :)

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

Cool movie.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Only Wrinkle in Time has worse reviews. What do they have in common? They both gutted the original story and replaced it with some weird dogma and forgot the underlying story that made the originals great.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

I read Black Panther in comic book form when I was growing up. The illustration by Jack Kirby and Stan Lee, made you believe there was another time and place where Wakanda existed. It was magical and yet not so bizarre as not to believe it. This rendering of an old story, makes Narnia look like Reality TV.

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2018

This movie remind me one of the classic movies called “The bicycle man”. who robbed others to help the poor. 1920? I The movie brought a lot controversy but won the Oscars. Black Panther will get call soon. We know.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Can't wait to see the next Avengers. Black Panther will have a bit part and not be too annoying.

User review rating: 1 March 17, 2018

Badly directed. Weak script.