Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1620 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 241 to 280 of 1620

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Of the movies Black Panther ripped off, Lion King is the most prominent among them. Any parts in this dull version that are acceptable owe that success to Lion King and others.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

This movie was so thrilling and the special effects engaging in ways that haven't been seen in decades, that I pledge to be first in line for a copy when it comes out on VHS.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Black Panther takes mediocrity to a new level.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The best parts were near the beginning and end with little to keep ones interest throughout the rest.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Only one male actor of note that was able to add a moment of believably to this show, but naturally he was killed off.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

A wretchedly poor effort compared to the comic book version.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

It’s great storytelling

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Entertaining and a lot to unpack for some serious discussion with my family. Definitely worth seeing several times... this is a big film that manages to tackle a whole host of critical issues and yet remains true to the superhero comic movie style. We all enjoyed it and my youngest has been inspired to go learn more about the Civil Rights Movement, the Black Panthers, and Malcolm X. That's what good storytelling does... it inspires, provokes thoughtful conversation, creates opportunities to educate and ultimately should challenge us to reconsider how we address the unsettling truths of our world. Excellent film.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

Very well acted and well written. I enjoyed it. But yeah, don't take your kids cuz it gets violent and they'll get bored and annoy other patrons...lookin at you, dad sitting next to me.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

Brother made me see it...was better than expected.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

Can't believe it made so much money! Almost as much as Star Wars. Was pretty good.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Don't take your kids.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Groan, must not see.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

My respects to the director and the casting for pulling up this movie. In these days is not easier to start an original movie. There are now too many reboots in the movie industry. The work on this movie was clean and perfect.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Female characters were awesome!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

Finally a superhero movie that feels original.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

A great Marvel film and a fun movie. Storytelling was excellent, characters were funny, and costumes were beautiful. Definitely worth seeing twice.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Our whole family really enjoyed this movie! We liked the mostly black cast. Our teenagers especially liked it!

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

An inferior product best not redone.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Interesting movie with some good action scenes. Soundtrack was similar to the Lion King;perhaps they were trying to related the story with Africa.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Did not enjoy it.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

Wow...must see

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Wonder woman was really good. The Justice League was terrible. The avengers was pretty good, the Black Panther was terrible. Not everything on the silver screen is good, and not all is bad. But this latest rendering is weak and not worth the money.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

I had recliner seats, good popcorn, a large drink, and bag of candies, ready to watch a Marvel masterpiece. I left after twenty minutes and snuck into another theater. Nuff said.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Definitely the weakest movie of the Marvel Universe. It makes Green Lantern look oscar worthy.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

A delightful movie to watch. Cool scenes.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

I thought the movie in its entirety was awesome, the action, the story line, the movie was really good

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2018

Terrific. Great cast, good plot, crisp dialogue and a film of significant sociological importance. Thoroughly enjoyed it and I'm not a fan of this genre of movie.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Poor plot was only exceeded by the green screen cgi from the 80's. Good job!

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Some of the actors were so wooden that kids in a high school play do better.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Quality has little to due with success in a market that's directed to children.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Everyone concurs that this is a two star movie like its rating here. I however disliked how slow it was for a movie such as this so give it a one.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

All the adults have been lukewarm on the assessment of this movie.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

I suffered to the end of this and would have liked my money refunded.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Gets my pick for the golden raspberry of the year.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

A true travesty of what it should have been.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

Actors were uninspired.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

The worst superhero movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

An awful experience.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2018

This film proves that simply being a Marvel creation guarantees financial success. It doesn't have to be great or even good insofar as a plot is concerned. It merely has to have the cgi that's expected in all movies these days to keep the children amazed. In other words they just have to show up, break a few things, keep the dialogue dumbed down to early grade school, tell a joke at an inopportune time, and then bask in their own mediocrity while the media showers them with accolades.