Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1614 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 281 to 320 of 1614

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

Incredible movie.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

Best movie ever! My new favorite...

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

Great movies!!! Truly needed in this day and age.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2018

I watched the movies last night. I have not written a review for a long time but i just wanted to help out my friends here who might be misguided by all the positive reviews here. I love all Marvel movies, they are not Oscar winners but my expectation is to be entertained and the most important ingredients have been Literally "out of this world" action! Outstanding effects Well placed humor ( one liners and all - Best example Thor - Ragnarok)--Overall entertainment This movie fails on all this. Its a dragged storyline, banal dialogues e.g. a fight scene, someone seems to be hurt and the dialogues go like "Hw are youuuu" "I am good, and you" "I am good too" "Let's go". Taken straight from a "Learn English conversation in 5 minutes" Chapter I. Okay special effects, nothing special, lets say 20 percent of normal Marvel extravaganzas. The story line is weak and goes round and round and round...No menacing bad guy. The potentially menacing one had a lesser role to play. Very stupid and misplaced one liners, completely out of the blues some of them. All in all I''m giving it a 1 because I had high expectations.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

Great movie.

User review rating: 2 April 01, 2018

Some good fighting scenes but overall became stagnant .

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

So good!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

Best superhero movie.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I loved it. Visual affects are beautiful. Story line is good. Much better than Wonder Woman. Best Superhero movie I have seen in a while. Why did they have to use the s word though?

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

The best movie I have ever seen last of action love it.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

Awesome story. Great actors. It was funny, sad, thrilling and action packed.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

A dream come true for a black woman who loves Sci fi adventures, allows something I can truly relate to and be proud of. Best Avengers movie yet.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

Original, visual fun. Well acted. Original story. Great costumes, makeup, music, scenery, etc. A box office numbers buster. What more could you want?

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

The Marvel Universe is the s#!t !!!! The movie was great! The costumes were excellent, the movie kept my full attention throughout, and the 12 members of my church from 7 to 54! It was a good movie for all!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

This movie was better than expected.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2018

I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

Best super hero movie so far. Beautiful storyline. Forget the critics, the billion dollars and still counting, came from people watching it repeatedly.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Great story line.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Awesome movie! We enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2018

Much worse than expected. Boring and way too politically driven. Hollywood, please. Stop this nonsense and come back to this planet.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Moving, riveting and thought-provoking. My new favorite movie!

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Best super hero movie ever!

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Not only does this movie employ great acting but the story itself is so interesting. I normally do not care for Marvel-type movies, but this one is an exception. I also like how they incorporated Oakland, CA into the film.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

A reckoning. ....absolute masterpiece! !

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

excellent storyline and believable characters

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Love it.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Earns its hype. Layered, funny, exciting drama with a twist or two. Superb cast.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

Highest Grossing Marvel Movie Ever what else needs to be said. Ryan Coogler’s Black Panther earned yet another milestone over the weekend by becoming the highest grossing superhero film ever in North America, with $631 million in domestic ticket sales. The sales total surpasses 2012’s The Avengers, previously the highest grossing superhero movie, which earned $623 million. Black Panther also becomes the fifth highest-grossing movie of all time, beating out Star Wars: The Last Jedi.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

All I can say about this movie is, "WOW! I AM definately going to see it again.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2018

This movie was a masterpiece!!! I had to see it twice WOW !! Just brilliant!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Girls power as a cool Black Panther. An amazing display of the African culture. I don’t have any problems with that.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

loved everything about this move lots of action and excellent actors. It shows are awesome women are. Wow Girl Power. I feel so motivated and that I can do and accomplish anything this movie reminded me of all that you can accomplish fiction or non fiction

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Great action

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

This movie was simply awesome!! Those who gave it one star simply can't identify with all the symbolism under all the superhero stuff. I saw it with my extended family only one older female family member did not think it was awesome. I saw it three times so far, I plan on watching a few more times. Wakanda forever!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

So far the first African American heroe. Yes I loved this movie. Is not just the CGI is the story. Is everything.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Great movie, loved all of it.

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2018

One word for it: overhyped

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed this film! Great actors, costume, awesome plot! I enjoyed for once seeing ppl of Color on film being superhero's. It really sets the stage for African-American youth to inspire them that they, TOO, can do what they set their minds to. Really inspiring. I hope this inspires more producers to create films like this!

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2018

I thought this was sensational. It held your interest every minute. Worth the money to see.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2018

Stupid. Only a moron or six-year-old would even find this slightly acceptable. What a total waste of time.