BlacKkKlansman

Thank you for rating this movie!

BlacKkKlansman Movie Poster

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 226 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 53.19%
  • User rating: 3.49 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.49 4.26%
  • User rating: 3.49 8.51%
  • User rating: 3.49 27.66%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 73

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2018

I think this script was written one late evening over wine and a date and a bet. A good idea but not a goid film

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2018

Great acting and plot content.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2018

The movie was funny up until the ending where the mad it about my presidents then it became political and that is not why i didn’t like this movie. and i will not watch another movie by this director.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

This is a movie that needs to be seen. It is a very powerful look at what fuels racial intolerance, which sadly is still so relevant today. It defies explanation of how this racist mindset still drives so much of American politics.

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2018

The story was not told in a manner that kept my interest. Loved the acting expecially from the main character. Boring.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

I thought Spike Lee did a good job of showing both sides of the story, from both the KKK and the Black Liberation movement. To me, it seemed like the plot line was not just about race - it was also about how it's possible for people of different backgrounds to co-exist successfully, while at the same time showing the extremes. This movie is not a comedy but does have humorous elements. If anything, it's a mirror to what's still going on today, 40-something years later. The bit at the end was hard to watch but it's a very important reminder that racism is still very much alive and we really need to do more to end it, or at least end the groups that perpetuate it.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Not only was this an entertaining movie but also had an extremely powerful message.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

Provocative and highly entertaining! Comic relief at times. The undercover work kept me on the edge, and I loved the sound track. I left outraged and in tears. Great film! Kudos Mr. Lee!

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2018

Weak, wandering, and not very funny or informative. Preachy too.

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2018

All the bad reviews should have been a warning to avoid this film. I didn't heed the warning and sure enough it was in my opinion a terrible movie. There was a great story to be told here, but Spike Lee failed and made a terrible movie instead.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Spike Lee has directed more movies than any director in Hollywood. Can you name a good one? I can't. Add this one to the pile by the dumpster.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Keep looking if you're in the mood for entertainment. This is ain't it.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

For those who gave this film one star stick to your Superhero crap movies. This is, in my opinion, one of Spike Lee’s best films. From the script, to the acting to Lee’s unobtrusive direction, it held my attention for its 2:15 run time.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Anyone else tired of the propaganda? White people are the least racist and yet most generous people in the entire world.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

While there were some good moments, the unfortunate part was that they were the trailers for other movies.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Waste of time, money, and popcorn.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2018

The best movie I've seen this year! Very accurate account of non-fiction happenings in Colorado Springs. Fabulous acting. The brief words of Trump at the end were simply HIS words. No matter what your political preference, words matter. An understanding of history and deep bias has a place in our sometimes oversensitive minds. A DO NOT MISS!

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2018

I liked the movie but didn't appreciate the anti-Trump message at the end. I paid for entertainment and not politics

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike is getting old, the clock is ticking. Will he ever make a good movie? He's making Shyamalan look like the next coming of Frank Capra. Stop foisting this garbage on the screens. It's leaving stains.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

What was this? A comedy? Nope? An unbiased look into the world of democrats? Nope. This was just another smear job, trying to make southern Democrats, who accidentally founded the racist party and then tried making the grand Wizard President, look bad.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

I'm tired of all the racist rhetoric. Go away Spike, let some qualified directors have a chance.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike should get out of the movie business. He is really bad at it. His movies lose money time and time again, and ticket sales for large openings are dreadful. That and the piousness of the man makes a ticket a bad investment.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Saw it last night. The theater was empty, and the movie was sagging and boring in a lot of places. Left for a late meal at Earl's. The ribs were fantastic.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike Lee continues to role out one crappy flick after another. He's made about 70 movies and every one of them was the same garbage. Try and name two of his movies without citing the current one. Can't do it. Now try James Cameron? Clint Eastwood? Alfred Hitchcock? John Huston? Orson Welles? Ridley Scott? Bottom line, is Shelton Jackson makes bad movies and uses race to just get noticed. He would be best suited to handling the next transformer movie.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2018

We as people haven’t progressed very far. (If you think this movie is racist, you’re the problem.)

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Every American should see this movie..it is very powerful! If you don't like this movie, you need to look inside yourself and make sure you're not a racist or bigot. It hits the nail on the head.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

I agree that it should not be designated as a comedy, although there are definitely funny moments which lighten the serious mood. This movie provides a spot-on history lesson about the continued existence of the Klan (we must learn to avoid history repeating itself) and what happened in the 60’s & 70’s in US. Modern Whites do not want to be held responsible for the past sins of others; but let’s acknowledge the damage done previously and celebrate the human diversity which continues to make our country strong.

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2018

Racist hate unnecessary at this time in our life let's be more positive and if not don't make a movie like this hodgepodge has Spike always does

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

So sorry of a stupid movie it does not deserve any rating O but I am forced to give it a one just to post rhis.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

One of the best Spike Lee ever made. Scary part is how actual this movie is! Lee managed to connect dots from the past with recent events as they unfold in the USA. It's definitely a "must see". Hope this flick gets Oscar nominations.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

Ah, I would like to go to see a comedy....not a veiled "PC" movie about the past evils of white people of which I had no part in.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2018

Fantastic movie! Comedic in the sense of how ridiculous the past was, until the viewer realizes we have not grown so much in the time since the 1970s. An eye opener that should unite viewers.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2018

Well, it was kinda funny but long and my opinion fell after reading the reviews. If I recall history Lincoln (Republican) saved the slaves and the Democratic Party supporters were the Confederates in the KKK. It seems some reviewers equate this with Trump...not so.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

Jangles the nerves a bit when you watch how close he gets to the KKK. You forget that white women were full participants. Sad how little has changed in race relations.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

You can certainly tell by the reviews who the trump supporters are and who the racists/bigots are. This was one of the most powerful movies I have ever seen. Kudos to Spike Lee and the cast. Should be seen by every American...

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2018

This was one of the most powerful movie I've ever seen. Don't understand how it can be considered a comedy. Every American needs to see this movie..

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Oscars please. This took me back to the 70's the HAIR! It was one of the most exciting times in America. I won't t tell you the story plot but it is a serious drama and well done.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2018

Powerful and inspiring, and Spike Lee’s ability to inject humor and pathos simultaneously is masterful. The acting was superb as well. Based on a true story, too. Best film of the year thus far!

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2018

More like a TV movie. Spike has fallen quite a ways from "Do the right thing".