BlacKkKlansman

Thank you for rating this movie!

BlacKkKlansman Movie Poster

3.50 / 5

User rating: 3.50

Based on 252 votes and 81 reviews


  • User rating: 3.50 52.34%
  • User rating: 3.50 7.48%
  • User rating: 3.50 5.61%
  • User rating: 3.50 7.48%
  • User rating: 3.50 27.10%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 81

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2019

Don't let the low ratings from tRump's Deplorables influence you. A good flick and while a bit over the top, when one considers the racists I've encountered, not really that far fetched. Some good humorous scenes - unless you are secretly embarrassed by your Klan connections!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2019

WATCH THIS !!! Learn Something about yourself and your upbringing !

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2019

Unique story. Good acting. attention grabber. True story. exciting soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2019

Great story set in an interesting time. Loved the music, story and feel of the movie. It mad me laugh, cry and think.

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2019

A must-see film that gets confused what direction it is going. In true Spike Lee fashion, he can't decide if he is making satire, parody, situation comedy, homage, or buffoonish reversal, the story gets lost as the direction gets lost. One has to ask what drugs are being used, and the ending in the restaurant was cheesy reminds me of college films that have to unite the cast together. There are so many women directors that should have been nominated. Enough of that, the acting is tremendous, and shows both the upsides and downs of "white voice" which, in part is not completely believable as so many in the South sound the same regardless of color. But as catalyst, it for the most part, works. It questions the placement of working for the system and how to embrace the system to work for truth. Great story, uneven direction.

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2019

Horrible - How dare Spike Lee compare trump with a Klansman !! We all know Hillary Klinton used to rub noses with the leader of the KKK - Such typical liberal bs -

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Perhaps a bit over the top and the time line is abbreviated but like other films of this type, it exposed a lot about the US that the right wing trash would rather not have exposed. Anyone who is a friend of Trump and the KKK will not like this film but there is no point in trying to please them. They wn't change and Americans will have to work around them if they want a better society. Movie was quite amusing at time but as one who has dealt with such reprobates in my career, there are humorous moments but the end result is very serious.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Very appropo given the political climate we live in.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2018

I think this script was written one late evening over wine and a date and a bet. A good idea but not a goid film

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2018

Great acting and plot content.

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2018

The movie was funny up until the ending where the mad it about my presidents then it became political and that is not why i didn’t like this movie. and i will not watch another movie by this director.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

This is a movie that needs to be seen. It is a very powerful look at what fuels racial intolerance, which sadly is still so relevant today. It defies explanation of how this racist mindset still drives so much of American politics.

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2018

The story was not told in a manner that kept my interest. Loved the acting expecially from the main character. Boring.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

I thought Spike Lee did a good job of showing both sides of the story, from both the KKK and the Black Liberation movement. To me, it seemed like the plot line was not just about race - it was also about how it's possible for people of different backgrounds to co-exist successfully, while at the same time showing the extremes. This movie is not a comedy but does have humorous elements. If anything, it's a mirror to what's still going on today, 40-something years later. The bit at the end was hard to watch but it's a very important reminder that racism is still very much alive and we really need to do more to end it, or at least end the groups that perpetuate it.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Not only was this an entertaining movie but also had an extremely powerful message.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

Provocative and highly entertaining! Comic relief at times. The undercover work kept me on the edge, and I loved the sound track. I left outraged and in tears. Great film! Kudos Mr. Lee!

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2018

Weak, wandering, and not very funny or informative. Preachy too.

User review rating: 2 September 18, 2018

All the bad reviews should have been a warning to avoid this film. I didn't heed the warning and sure enough it was in my opinion a terrible movie. There was a great story to be told here, but Spike Lee failed and made a terrible movie instead.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Spike Lee has directed more movies than any director in Hollywood. Can you name a good one? I can't. Add this one to the pile by the dumpster.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Keep looking if you're in the mood for entertainment. This is ain't it.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

For those who gave this film one star stick to your Superhero crap movies. This is, in my opinion, one of Spike Lee’s best films. From the script, to the acting to Lee’s unobtrusive direction, it held my attention for its 2:15 run time.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Anyone else tired of the propaganda? White people are the least racist and yet most generous people in the entire world.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

While there were some good moments, the unfortunate part was that they were the trailers for other movies.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Waste of time, money, and popcorn.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2018

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2018

The best movie I've seen this year! Very accurate account of non-fiction happenings in Colorado Springs. Fabulous acting. The brief words of Trump at the end were simply HIS words. No matter what your political preference, words matter. An understanding of history and deep bias has a place in our sometimes oversensitive minds. A DO NOT MISS!

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2018

I liked the movie but didn't appreciate the anti-Trump message at the end. I paid for entertainment and not politics

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike is getting old, the clock is ticking. Will he ever make a good movie? He's making Shyamalan look like the next coming of Frank Capra. Stop foisting this garbage on the screens. It's leaving stains.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

What was this? A comedy? Nope? An unbiased look into the world of democrats? Nope. This was just another smear job, trying to make southern Democrats, who accidentally founded the racist party and then tried making the grand Wizard President, look bad.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

I'm tired of all the racist rhetoric. Go away Spike, let some qualified directors have a chance.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike should get out of the movie business. He is really bad at it. His movies lose money time and time again, and ticket sales for large openings are dreadful. That and the piousness of the man makes a ticket a bad investment.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Saw it last night. The theater was empty, and the movie was sagging and boring in a lot of places. Left for a late meal at Earl's. The ribs were fantastic.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2018

Spike Lee continues to role out one crappy flick after another. He's made about 70 movies and every one of them was the same garbage. Try and name two of his movies without citing the current one. Can't do it. Now try James Cameron? Clint Eastwood? Alfred Hitchcock? John Huston? Orson Welles? Ridley Scott? Bottom line, is Shelton Jackson makes bad movies and uses race to just get noticed. He would be best suited to handling the next transformer movie.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2018

We as people haven’t progressed very far. (If you think this movie is racist, you’re the problem.)

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Every American should see this movie..it is very powerful! If you don't like this movie, you need to look inside yourself and make sure you're not a racist or bigot. It hits the nail on the head.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

I agree that it should not be designated as a comedy, although there are definitely funny moments which lighten the serious mood. This movie provides a spot-on history lesson about the continued existence of the Klan (we must learn to avoid history repeating itself) and what happened in the 60’s & 70’s in US. Modern Whites do not want to be held responsible for the past sins of others; but let’s acknowledge the damage done previously and celebrate the human diversity which continues to make our country strong.

User review rating: 2 September 07, 2018

Racist hate unnecessary at this time in our life let's be more positive and if not don't make a movie like this hodgepodge has Spike always does

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2018

So sorry of a stupid movie it does not deserve any rating O but I am forced to give it a one just to post rhis.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2018

One of the best Spike Lee ever made. Scary part is how actual this movie is! Lee managed to connect dots from the past with recent events as they unfold in the USA. It's definitely a "must see". Hope this flick gets Oscar nominations.

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2018

Ah, I would like to go to see a comedy....not a veiled "PC" movie about the past evils of white people of which I had no part in.