Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 3528 votes and 373 reviews


  • User rating: 2.95 44.73%
  • User rating: 2.95 3.66%
  • User rating: 2.95 1.08%
  • User rating: 2.95 3.23%
  • User rating: 2.95 47.31%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 373

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

I don’t get upset for lowers stars. Movie was fantastic and I am eating right now pop corn watching the melt down from the sleepy woman.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

This is a blockbuster, so I love that Harrison and Gosling were hitting the media.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

2The original Blade Runner was good. Honestly, this movie was great and in the beginning I was waiting for a explotion. This is almost three hours movie I want to repeat.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

The best science fiction movies ever made. and coming from me who likes Star Wars saying I am happy with this movie. The cast was great. and fully expect.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I enjoyed the original Blade Runner and was really looking forward to this one. Sadly, I was very disappointed. Went to see it with a friend this afternoon and both of us looked at each other when the movie was over and we're like..."what the hell?" Neither of us were impressed with this movie. Too long, boring, VERY confusing and hard to follow. I would not recommend this movie, and certainly would not see it again.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Ashley & I went to see "The Bladerunner" 3D. Total waste of money...no action, nothing. Harrison Ford should be ashamed to be in this 3 hour loser imitation of a movie

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Unimpressive visual but it could have been edited down to 2 hrs. - too many drawn out scenes of K walking alone and too much overdone fight scenes. It did pick up the original story line but did not evoke empathy for the replicas like the original had. A poor effort from Villeneuve but if you didn't see the original much of it may be lost on you.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Gosling's performance was right up there with watching paint dry. Lol

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

You either love it or you hate it, it seems. I hated it.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

This was supposed to be a blockbuster, so I wondered why Harrison and Gosling were hitting the media circuit so hard? This was supposed to be a blockbuster so I wondered why some cinemas were not playing it at the later shows? This was a continuation of a well respected movie, had big name stars, and had a very good budget and good director. It's a dud. Pure and simple. Boring. Seemed longer than it was, and the music, scenes, and cameras left you wondering what's playing the next cinema. Don't waste your time. Watch it on Netflix, or download it, but save your movie. I wish I had.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

Many periods with dialogue to explain things I like the first one and this is one is much better, if you can handle amazing movies.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

I am making pop corn. Same user looks like keep melting down in here. The movie was the exact type of movie I was waiting for a long time. I watched Blade Runner in 1982 and I liked as this one. This one have more after effects but the movie have the same type of story. Zimmer’s music was amazing. He and Williams are the masters for soundtracks music. No need freaking out for people’s reviews. One start will not take away are feelings or opinion from the movie. Movie can reach even 0 points is not going to eliminate the movie from our memories. Deal with that.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

This film is for those who love to leave home and have nowhere else to go

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Poor compared with everything the first movie had. The movie was meant to see in IMAX , do not spend your time and money to see the gimmick which is 3D. The visuals are confusing and Hans Zimmer’s soundtrack is loud and incomprehensible. They do not capture the style of the first film. My other complaints are that they advertise Harrison Ford as a large part of the film where he is only in a small portion and that the movie stretched on for almost three hours. Also the female replicant villain I didn’t find any special. It is a below average movie

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

The movie was much longer than it had to be. Jared Leto was annoying. There is a semi love story in here that was also boring and unnecessary. Visually the movie was blank and the main actors were not very good but it was way too long and and the script was unclear and confusing. Once again only movie critics will like this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I have waited for a long time for sequel and this disappointed me

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Such a poor movie. Some people will say it is very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy something else

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Blade Runner 2049 doesn't expand on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to forget it

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Disliked - plot, poor visual effects, far from original Blade Runner, futuristic dystopian world, characters. 3-D effects OK. A bad science fiction story and I love good science fiction. Disliked even more - in spite of being, or perhaps because of being, in a 3-D AVX theatre the sound was very distorted. What a downer - we could only make out about 50% or less of what was being said and had to guess at the plot. This was really weird, as we could make out all the spoken words in everything on the screen leading up to the show. Really? How sad. We may stop going to AVX so we have a better chance to follow the dialogue in movies. Can it be that the sound is turned up too high so speech is distorted? BTW, my husband also could only make out about 50% of the conversation and thought the sound distorted as well. Surely we can do better with this technology. Sound in movies has deteriorated greatly with the so-called advances in sound technology

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

A science fiction flap that fails to capture its audience. By resorting to a complete gray and sad atmosphere throughout the narrative and using painfully long pauses in between the dialog. Do yourself a favor and do not waste almost three hours of your time (including those stupid commercials which we pay to see)

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Waste of time

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Just a poor performance from few good actors combined with a lack of story

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Although not Blade Runner 1982 style...as 2049 is far longer, slower and has no character.Especially during the last hour of the movie where it does become boring and we get to find out how the loose ends of the original come together at last. It could be cut down to two hours I think as some scenes took forever to get to the point and move on. However, it is visually poor and very empty of ideas just don't expect lots of action or superfluous special effects. Do not expect to be entertained or enthralled.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it too long, confusing and way below average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is was not as good as the first.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Not my type. Good luck

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Not my type. Good luck

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I hated it

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Too long.....boring, confusing, too many long periods without dialogue to explain anything. I didn't like the first one and this is not much better, if you can handle boring it's for you. Oh and Harrison Ford, if you are a fan, which I am, was not in it more than few minutes same like Robyn Wright.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

What a risky film. It's about empty ideas. It's like a Humphrey Bogart film except in misery slow paced, lacking in character and story. It's an old fashioned picture crap made worse in modern times. And what a risk that paid off! 95% of this didn't worked so well. Blade runner 2049 is really going to make you feel sorry for the money

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

When they will releasing the movie on DVD ? I will like to add this movie to my science fiction collection so I can used it to fall asleep

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

Masterpiece of a film. Only moviegoers who understand the original tone and moral story would appreciate just how freakin good this film was.If you're not a fan of sci-fi don't go but if you are......the film transports you into a not too distant bleak and inhumane future. Everything about this film was pure class and to see it right.....see it in IMAX....booming score (Yes it's louder then but it's supposed to be people). I'm going again this wknd to the IMAX version. Can't hardly wait!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

So bad its's sickening

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Boooooooooooring!!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Someone started to snore next to us so we ended up leaving. Thank you very much Ridley!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I saw the first one years ago and thought it was strange but I loved it. I saw this one tonight and, while I agree it was slow, it was very bad. The movie is nothing like the first one. I only gave it a one star because the theatre had to restart it three times before the 3D would work.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

2049 will be, IMHO, regarded as one of the worst science fiction movies ever made. Much worse than 2001, and coming from me, that's saying a lot. Unsatisfying "Bladerunnerisms" preserve what was least affecting about the original and a few Vangelis riffs and original cast members reappear to invalidate the proceedings. The cast is lousy and I fully expect, among dozens of other nominations, a richly deserved Worst performance of the year nod for Harrison Ford. Citizens of the "Marvel Universe" must be going in expecting some kind of thrillfest but people who have ever read a science fiction book will understand how a real story should feel - not rushed, rich with emotion and detail. This one is nothing like that. See the 1982 version (Director's cut) and go in expecting a serious mood and you'll remember the first time you saw 2049. [Note: saw the film in IMAX expecting to get an eye-full (check) but the audio was SO LOUD it was frightening - we had to put rolled up strips of napkins in our ears (an old trick I came up with for withstanding Who concerts]. I'm sure some of the explosions were as loud as - explosions (150db+?}. Pity those who think the movie is good.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

This film caught me by surprise as I had prepared myself not to like it as much as the original classic 1982 Ridley Scott film but WOOOO.....I liked it even better. Classy, gorgeous cinematography and acting that, though subdued, grabbed me......I can honestly say that even though I might have preferred a casting change for Gosling, he did ok with his part. The production design was superlative and the settings were so believable that one could imagine themselves in that bleak future. The tone of the film was supposed to be dark and it achieved that to be sure. The bright spot again, like the original, were the human emotion/s played out superbly by Ford and even by the replicants as well. This film, if there's any justice in the world, should win for direction, cinematography and production design. I'm going to see it in IMAX once again!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

2The original Blade Runner is much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is Almost three hours I'm never getting back. For those of you who have never seen the original you should see it.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

2The original Blade Runner is much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is Almost three hours I'm never getting back. For those of you who have never seen the original you should see it.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

2The original Blade Runner is much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is Almost three hours I'm never getting back. For those of you who have never seen the original you should see it.