Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4454 votes and 448 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 52.12%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.23%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.74%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.63%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 361 to 400 of 448

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Incredible! See it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

This film is not for everyone, I’ll admit, but for those who love the original this is a must see continuation of the Blade Runner story.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie was good.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

The original Blade Runner is much, much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is 2 + hours I'm never getting back......Save your money.....for those of you who have never seen the original - see it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

2049 will be, IMHO, regarded as one of the best science fiction movies ever made. I'm talking top 5 best. Better than 2001, and coming from me, that's saying a lot. Expect to be amazed, reassured, amazed, mystified, heartbroken, exhausted, and grateful once you realize that everyone involved with Blade Runner 2049 loves the original at least as much as you do and made this film at the top of their game. Just phenomenal. Satisfying "Bladerunnerisms" preserve what was best/most affecting about the original and a few Vangelis riffs and original cast members reappear to validate the proceedings. The cast is excellent and I fully expect, among dozens of other nominations, a richly deserved Oscar nod for Harrison Ford. Citizens of the "Marvel Universe" must be going in expecting some kind of thrillfest but people who have ever read a science fiction book will understand how a real story should feel - not rushed, rich with emotion and detail. See the 1982 version (Director's cut) and go in expecting a serious mood and you'll remember the first time you saw 2049. [Note: saw the film in IMAX expecting to get an eye-full (check) but the audio was SO LOUD it was frightening - we had to put rolled up strips of napkins in our ears (an old trick I came up with for withstanding Who concerts]. I'm sure some of the explosions were as loud as - explosions (150db+?}. Pity those who think the movie is too long (at 2:44 - The Avengers = 2:23, Batman v. Superman = 2:31 min.) what's your hurry? - try waiting in line to see it - for 35 years

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

This movie was an upgrade of the first one.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I did not like the 3D version. All tickets were sold out for the regular shows. The seating area was great where you can move your legs up little bit. Movie was horrible.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I was very disappointed in this movie. It seemed that everything was done in slo-mo (even walking across the screen seemed endless). I was expecting it to be a good movie, but it wasn't in my humble opinion (AND I DO NOT HAVE A SHORT ATTENTION SPAN)!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

This movie was an upgrade of the first one.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Improved on everything the first movie had. The movie was meant to see in IMAX , do not spend your time and money to see the gimmick which is 3D. The visuals are outstanding and Hans Zimmer’s soundtrack is stunning. They perfectly capture the style of the first film. My only complaints are that they advertise Harrison Ford as a large part of the film where he is only in a small portion and that the movie stretched on for almost three hours. Also the female replicant villain I didn’t find any special. It is a must see movie for anyone who loves sci-fi films. I personally enjoyed every part of it.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Should have been released straight to DVD

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not a very inspired sequel

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Nice end

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not very entertaining

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Some people liked it but we didn't

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

First one was way better

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Somewhat boring but the music was nice

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

Two stars movie. It should have been $2

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

3D sucked. I should have seen it in 2D

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Brilliant. Amazing acting and directing. Not the typical sci fi flick; makes you think. Beautifully shot.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Excellent film. All the people who gave this a bad review should stick with Rom Coms.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Going to watch the movie again today. :) I can’t wait to go later.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

i watched twice already, and I love it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

great movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

In my opinion the movie was good but too long. 1 1/2 movie time would be a much better than two hours.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie was good.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

The movie was much longer than it had to be. Jared Leto was annoying. There is a semi love story in here that was also boring and unnecessary. Visually the movie was beautiful and the main actors were very good but it was way too long and and the script was unclear and confusing. Once again only movie critics will like this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Is Hollywood getting lazy or do they think that the general public are dumb? Either way, this movie was not entertaining at all and could have been much, much shorter than it was. It lacked a clear story line and plot. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

This movie is sexist. After we as a society started to condemn the objectification of women Villeneuve, Ridley Scott and Warner Bros decided that it's OK for male robots to treat female robots like hookers. And all this is done in a very long and painful way with the clear objective to hurt viewers even more. This kind of movies belong to the trash can of Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

The movie was an epic fail.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The plot was designed in a slowly way. This was the kind of movie you need your time to watch. Amazing story.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Probably the movie needed to stay with the original story. I am disappointed with the reboot.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Science fiction stories like this one are the best to watch. Hoping they make AI again or do a sequel. The movie deserves a sequel too.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

love the script. :)

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Harrison Ford was excellent. No so much from the other character. Movie moves slowly but is because the 1982 movie was like that. This movie got my okay from my point of view. My own opinion.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I should have read the reviews before choosing this movie. Thankfully, we had gift cards and did not have to pay for this.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

My modest review from this movie. The story followed some of the steps from the 1982 movie. Morallity was one of the main subjects in this movie. I found the movie very interesting.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Come on now! I've seen many movies this year and this one is the worst by far! Don't waste your time or money going to see it.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I had a hard time to give it one star. Unrealistic, most of the movie was dark and silent, made me nausious!

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I checked 1 star because 0 stars was not an option. What a piece of trash.