Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4562 votes and 479 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 51.89%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.38%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.95%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.60%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.18%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 441 to 479 of 479

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

We love it but i will check the 1 before i watch that one again

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Amazing

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

None sense. Go to watch the movie and judge for yourself. I don't read reviews and mostly they are misleading.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Best movie from Harrison Ford. Glad to see him again making another movie. He added a good touch to the movie.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Horribly boring! Struggled to sit through about an hour and 15 minutes and then left the theater. Get more entertainment by watching The Weather Channel!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

We got a free poster from the movie. :) Loved the movie. Our family had a blast going today to watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie needed to move slowly because that was the style of the original movie. The backgrounds of the movie were well designed. The costumes looked great.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

1982 classic movie that still confusing to me. This one was more easier to understand. I am glad Harrison Ford was in the movie. Normally they don’t bring the same actors when they reboot movies.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

I like the plot. The story goes slowly and develops in an interesting way. I don’t expect a sequel. Still the movie had good points.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Interesting adaptation of the older first movie. I had a good time watching the story. Get submerged in a futuristic world.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

I saw the movie this afternoon. Brought me good memories from the time I watched the first movie. The effects were good. Sadly Ford was too old to do the main character. He was in this one the main character but nothing like the first movie.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Loved the movie, hope there will be more.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

The reviews I am seeing here are pretty much a good reflection of what I feel about this movie. Unfortunately I have not looked here for reviews and I searched Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb. Big mistake

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

Rather watch paint dry.

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

Boring. My husband and I agreed that the women were good and had some interesting acting parts, but the men's lines were dragging through the whole movie. It got a little exciting at the very end but sadly not worth the money and time ...

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

This movie wants to showcase a humanity nightmare but becomes a nightmare on its own. If Ridley Scott has any honor left in him he will retire and this will become the last movie he ever made. A science fiction flap that fails to capture its audience. By resorting to a complete gray and sad atmosphere throughout the narrative and using painfully long pauses in between the dialog. Do yourself a favor and do not waste almost three hours of your time (including those stupid commercials which we pay to see)

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Amazing sequel to the original Blade Runner. Stunning visuals and score. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

I have waited for a long time for sequel and this did not disappoint me at all.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2017

Such a great movie. Some people will say it isn't very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy this movie it was amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Amazing movie. Visually stunning, great story, couldn't have asked for more.

User review rating: 3 October 08, 2017

just average as a film. way too loud, way too slow paced, unfortunately cgi doesn't pass easily for plot. in other words, more style than substance.

User review rating: 4 October 08, 2017

Liked - plot, complex and imaginative visual effects, continuity of plot from original Blade Runner, futuristic dystopian world, characters. 3-D effects. A great science fiction story and I love good science fiction. Disliked - in spite of being, or perhaps because of being, in a 3-D AVX theatre the sound was very distorted. What a downer - we could only make out about 50% or less of what was being said and had to guess at the plot. This was really weird, as we could make out all the spoken words in everything on the screen leading up to the show. Really? How sad. We may stop going to AVX so we have a better chance to follow the dialogue in movies. Can it be that the sound is turned up too high so speech is distorted? BTW, my husband also could only make out about 50% of the conversation and thought the sound distorted as well. Surely we can do better with this technology. Sound in movies has deteriorated greatly with the so-called advances in sound technology.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Blade Runner 2049 expands on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Sean Young is even more gorgeous in this belated sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Great movie though 30 minutes could have been cut for sure

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

Long & boring. Too many unnecessary scenes that dragged on & on to try to explain what was happening. Movie lighting was too dark at times. They could have did a better job. Plot was confusing. Popcorn was delicious.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2017

I loved the movie. I want now the soundtrack.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2017

No where near the work of art of the original in every aspect, especially music. Disappointed, but big expectations after original classic.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2017

great sequel to original Blade Runner. If you're a Ridley Scott fan, he doesn't disappoint. Expect a dystopian de-humanizing future created where Monsanto's rule the world yet the oddist amongst us looks for meaning. Great story and true to the original.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

crap

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

This movie was 1 hour too long. The cinematography was great and awe inspiring, however the plot was so drawn out and slow to develope that everything else was lost. Wait for it to go to the cheap theaters.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Very excellent!!! Did not want it to end!

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2017

How much slower can a movie get than this one? Almost 3 hours of searching was too much. By the time the climax was reached I really only cared about going home. And the bee-covered hand - how did that further the lot?

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2017

Very dull. The acting was was somalistic, no humor, flat, one dimensional, and just boring. The original was very good, ups and downs, maybe no more remakes just replay the original

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Good script, good acting, good action...interesting plot. Much better than the original. :)

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Terrific flick..!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Excellent sequel to the original. Storyline is wonderfully woven into the 1982 classic. Great movie to experience on the big screen with great action sequences.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2017

Visually stunning, complex storyline and characters, and awesome continuation of the original.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

Upcoming sequel to the original Blade Runner looks to be a must-see. If you do not know why there is an origami unicorn in the film, you should probably watch o| rewatch the original. Certain to win the Oscar for best film of 2017.