Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 4472 votes and 456 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 52.10%
  • User rating: 3.23 3.26%
  • User rating: 3.23 1.22%
  • User rating: 3.23 2.71%
  • User rating: 3.23 40.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 456

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2017

Beautiful movie...

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Girlfriend dragged me to see this movie, I then dragged her out after an hour. Just so boring. Went to Tim Hortons for coffee, that was like going to theme park compared to watching this movie.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Will never listen to a positive review from this site again. Walked out of this movie. Honestly couldn't take the boredom. If I had stayed a minute longer I would have gone crazy.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

Was this entire movie shot in the dark. Borderline unwatchable on so many levels.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2017

I honestly don't know if I have ever been so bored watching a movie in all my life. This is the worst movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I watched this movie for third time and still one of the best movies so far for me.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Amazing story.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I am buying this movie when they release the DVD format.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The poster was very cooll. This was an epic movie.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The longest review gave exactly what we are feeling from the movie. The movie was darker for the right plot.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

Great action - loved the show

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The movie was not boring. The movie was amazing.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

I loved the longer review.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

The person who wrote the long, 5-star review on Nov 8. Blade Runner (original) has long been among my top-5 movies. I am seeing Blade Runner 2049 for the third time tonight. Each time, I am more convinced that the new one (2049) is better than the original -- more subtle, more complex, more beautiful, and possibly, atmospherically, more true to P.K. Dick's novel. Outstanding sound track (again).

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2017

Can be summed up in one word - BORING! go see the original.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2017

When the creators wanted to be a gods but gods are wrong. The fight against the people who designed the cyber people. Epic science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

The movie was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

We are going to repeat this movie tonight one more time. :)

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

This movie was made to challenge the future and to tell us to slow down with tech.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

Excellent story. Complex and dark. Great science fiction story.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

We loved the movie. :)

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

An interesting movie that challenge your beliefs and values.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

I loved the longer review from one the users. You nailed exactly the whole thing. Thank you. I totally agree.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2017

There is a major problem with Blade Runner 2049, which is that lovers of big-budget sci-fi are bound to misjudge this movie, for one or more of the following reasons: 1. It looks like a remake, so it looks like desperate franchise recycling (another lazy cash-grab?). 2. Gosling, Ford, and Leto? Sounds like an A-list, yet it isn't an easy watch (why the cast doesn't match the movie?). 3. It's super long, super confusing, and it's not FUN! (doesn't line up with other big-budget sci-fi blockbusters). These are all fair judgments, and here's why: somehow, despite the state of Hollywood and its lengthening history of playing it safe by churning out remake after sequel after spin-off after remake sequel, Blade Runner 2049 managed to get made despite this historical trend. The result? A darkly beautiful, unforgettably prescient story of humanity's inevitable blurring of what it means to be human. This is, hands down, one of the finest sci-fi films ever made. But it's not for everyone. Blade Runner 2049 is designed to provoke and to challenge its audience, so if you're not into seeing something different, this film will disappoint you. If video stores still existed, you would find this film on a shelf alongside 2001: A Space Odyssey. It is a rare, rare breed of film, and an instant sci-fi classic.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2017

Walked out and asked for my money back. Was refused because I had stayed longer then twenty mins. Blade runner is the worst movie ever.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2017

Slow, slow, slow. Boring scenes about nothing. The movie is just slow. And the music. Oh my god.

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2017

Never walked out of a movie..... till this one. Would have stayed and fallen asleep but the music is so horrendous and loud you can't. Don't watch this movie.

User review rating: 2 November 08, 2017

Thank God for the loud music without it you would be asleep within the first 20 minutes of the show. Even with the music you will be hard pressed to remain awake for the duration

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2017

The scenes were great as the plot.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Adventure movie. Harrison Ford looked great in the movie.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

An epic science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Outstanding scenes. Music was little too loud.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Great photography and amazing scenes. The fight in the water was creepy.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Interesting story of a corrupted world. Plot was excellent.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

We loved the movie,

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Best science fiction drama movie of the year. We got a poster.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2017

Movie was fantastic. Complex story and great plot

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2017

we walked out after sitting there for one hour and we both said at the same time, LETS GO.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2017

Four words sum up this movie. Boring, Slow, Dark and loud!!! Movie is almost three hours but feels like 3 years. Worst music of any movie, the soundtrack is like torture to your ears.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2017

This is the only movie I have ever wanted to walk out of. It was that bad. I was so bored watching it. The music in it actually made me sick.