Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4562 votes and 479 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 51.89%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.38%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.95%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.60%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.18%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 479

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

Fantastic. Dark and loud. Visuals were Kubrick quality.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2017

Too dark and too loud and too long. Science fiction at its worst. Disappointed.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

Movie is the continuation of the Blade Runner from 1982. I think some old folks who watched the first one knew what was happening with this one. I recommended to watch the first one to understand this sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

Entertaining movie that was hard to follow at times.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

A master piece story. The plot was excellent.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Loved this movie. :) The plot was interesting.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Beautiful movie from the point of view of the controversy issue between people and robots. They were not exactly robots. This movie was the best one.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

The performance of this movie was excellent. The story touch many of the things people might some day need to face.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Outstanding sequel to the original. No boom-boom action here, but more of a pensive philosophical discussion on the human condition, interspersed with some quicker sequences all heading for a very satisfying ending.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Pure Brilliance - However, if you expected an Independence Day sci-fi action film then you will be disappointed. —Not made for the simple minded.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

Visually amazing. I am buying the soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

The movie reminded me Interstellar. Slow pace but with several good scenes.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

The story was visually amazing. The characters were well represented. Good story.

User review rating: 1 October 26, 2017

This movie had a good opportunity to be great. Good baseline for the story but to drag it out for three hours was over the top. The movie rolls along then slows to the point where you are checking your watch. You pay your money and take your chances on this one.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2017

Good movie. Excellent plot. Hoping a sequel comes out from this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2017

Geez, maybe it's just me, but I found the plot hard to follow. I loved the original movie. I really enjoy a good science fiction movie, but not this one.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Good movie. Complex story. I loved the scene of the girl in the cocoon glass. She was the representation of the lost happiness of a corrupted society.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

We stayed from the beginning to the end of the movie because this movie is about how a society can get totally corrupted to the point it can no longer understand what is wrong and right. Manipulating people’s lives just for pleasure.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Amazing movie. Fantastic adventure. Hoping it wins an oscar for best drama.

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2017

Blade Runner Movie- suffered through this 13 hour movie yesterday. More confusing than a public restroom in San Francisco and harder to follow than an illegal in a sanctuary city. Glad I only paid $5 for the matinee. The producers of this $150 million dollar flop must have forgotten to budget for writers and a story line. A couple in front of me left about 1/2 way and didn't return. Wish I had done the same.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The movie is a masterpiece with the exception of one scene. The scene with Harrison Ford and Jared Leto. That scene should have been cut.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The story is well elaborate. You need to watch the first one to understand the new one. The movie is some how the continuation of what really happened with the Blade Runners.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

This movie looked much better in an IMAX. Little too loud.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The acting was wonderful. You get worry about their lives. Even though with the cyber characters.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The downside of a new world when they are trying to control everyone. The people who fight back to this rules. A very complex story.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Emotional story how some lives got destroyed by modern society. The kids working camp was very touching

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The acting was great. You can see the feelings of that characters. Loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Visually amazing movie. 😘

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2017

Excellent premise, but it runs far too long and that makes the viewer (at least this one) tired of being spoon fed the plot. Unfortunately the acting was not convincing or perhaps not edited well enough to be convincing. Sometimes there were tears when the plot didn't seem to call for it etc. Wonderful visuals, great mood settings and good special effects. Sadly, all for not. I had heard that the director captured the 'feel' of the first movie quite well ,but (although I believe this to be true) the length and overall performances ruined what could have been an instant classic.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Movie have several sad scenes. But I loved Harrison Ford casino part. Very funny.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The cyber people where more human than the real humans. A very touching subject that made this movie the best action film of the year.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The way the movie was designed was brilliant because it focused on the decaying of a corrupted society.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

A master piece movie. Deserves an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

I loved the scenes of San Diego. They should show how exactly San Diego went down.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The movie started where the original movie ended. :) Cool.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

A stunning visual ride into the decaying world of Replicants and humans. A bit slow paced, but loved the references and the female characters are strong and somewhat evil!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Cool visual effects, The guy who could not see was the best villain. No idea bees can live under the radiation. The tree scene was sad.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Wonderful movie. Touching and sad at the same time. Amazing scenes. The movie needs to have a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Incredible!! If you didn't understand it you are simply not intelligent enough. If you thought it was too long you are a child. Best movie in a decade!!

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

The movie was not too long for me. A modern society where happiness is fake. No animals and trees were dead. Only one dog but like that retired cop said ....No so sure. Complex story.