Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4460 votes and 451 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 52.19%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.23%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.73%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.57%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 451

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2017

Excellent premise, but it runs far too long and that makes the viewer (at least this one) tired of being spoon fed the plot. Unfortunately the acting was not convincing or perhaps not edited well enough to be convincing. Sometimes there were tears when the plot didn't seem to call for it etc. Wonderful visuals, great mood settings and good special effects. Sadly, all for not. I had heard that the director captured the 'feel' of the first movie quite well ,but (although I believe this to be true) the length and overall performances ruined what could have been an instant classic.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Movie have several sad scenes. But I loved Harrison Ford casino part. Very funny.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The cyber people where more human than the real humans. A very touching subject that made this movie the best action film of the year.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The way the movie was designed was brilliant because it focused on the decaying of a corrupted society.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

A master piece movie. Deserves an Oscar.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

I loved the scenes of San Diego. They should show how exactly San Diego went down.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

The movie started where the original movie ended. :) Cool.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

A stunning visual ride into the decaying world of Replicants and humans. A bit slow paced, but loved the references and the female characters are strong and somewhat evil!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Cool visual effects, The guy who could not see was the best villain. No idea bees can live under the radiation. The tree scene was sad.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Wonderful movie. Touching and sad at the same time. Amazing scenes. The movie needs to have a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Incredible!! If you didn't understand it you are simply not intelligent enough. If you thought it was too long you are a child. Best movie in a decade!!

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

The movie was not too long for me. A modern society where happiness is fake. No animals and trees were dead. Only one dog but like that retired cop said ....No so sure. Complex story.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

What a fantastic adventure I saw today. Amazing powerful story. The continuation of Blade Runner. LA always crude place. The music was little higher than normal but I felt the director gave the best design to this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

Absolutely excellent and Incredible movie.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

Superb script; visuals that will stay with you. An amazing sequel and must see for anyone who enjoyed the first.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

Normally reboots don’t work. This movie was the exception. Good job. I will going back to watch this movie again.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

Completely engrossing, visually stunning and had me engaged all the way through. Really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

on a scale of 1* to 5*, I give it 0! [had to put in 1 in order to comment :(] Not worth watching - it was long & a pure waste of time. Some of the sound effects were ear splittingly loud. Don't waste your $ on this one, not even on a cheap DVD copy!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

This film was absolutely excellent. The reviews slamming it for being too long are outright wrong in my opinion, the pacing is slow to be sure, but this is intentional and definitely enhanced my enjoyment. Some of the best worldbuilding and concept exploration I have seen in a modern film. This is the only movie i have ever felt compelled to see something 2 times in the theater, as after the first viewing it was clear the experience would not be the same on a home theater system. Sound is a very important part of the movie. Please go see this movie in a theater.

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2017

I really enjoyed the feel of it. Brought back a lot of memories of the original. The soundtrack was haunting at times, pulse racing at others. Visually stunning especially in 3D.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

Slowly movie and too long but was fine for me. Amazing scenes and the plot was excellent.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2017

Nice follow-up, and in some ways better than the original. Superbly shot -- amazing use of darkness. Some scenes were too slow; movie could have been 20 minutes shorter.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

The after effects were very cool. Sound was little higher than normal but the plot was interesting. Crime investigation in the future.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

We loved the movie. :)

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2017

wife liked it not me - long & boring

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

A wonderful, thought-provoking film, with stunning visuals. The sound was deafening at times to the point that it hurt. Not a mivie for the dull and dim-witted. A definite classic!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

The plot of the movie was made for adults. Not for children. This movie had an interesting plot and complex ideas.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

We got free tickets to watch this movie from our R points. Glad we used because the movie was great. We felt rewarded with this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

IMAX was the best way to watch this movie. :)

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

We saw the movie on a regular screen. All the tickets were sold out for the 3D. Still seeing the movie on 2D did not take away the enchanting experiences from this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

tooooooooooooooooooo long

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

This is NOT a children's movie—the scope of ideas, the fine acting, the incredible photography and cinematography ... WOW!! If you don't get hours of thinking from this masterpiece, then you should go back to DC comics, X-men and Transformers. Ha, ha ...

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

See the IMAX version not the 3D scourge!

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Incredible movie. Was just a little bit slow, but worth every penny as the set scenes, story, acting and music were astounding! I loved the first Bladerunner and 2049 is even better. Watch for the new tech in the film; what may come? The atmosphere the director created was stellar! The soundtrack was true to the original. The story line was a little bit weak though but I think they wrote it that way to have a sequel. Only thing was the 'pencil neck' sitting beside me who was giving ongoing commentary for the first quarter of the movie. I bumped him in the shoulder and said 'do you mind!?' I think he was a little scared but really? He should know better.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Pure classic story. IMAX version made to see the movie much better.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

45 minutes crammed into 2 hours

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Hard to pulled out a reboot movie from a classic story from 1982. They did an amazing work on the new one.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

The first one was like a introduction to the life of new world where robots had feelings. Blader Runner was one of the pioneers of this type of movies. The new one looked more sophisticated but too long. Much better after effects but more complex since they added new things.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2017

I liked it 25% more the second time. Very cool visuals and concepts like the first Blade Runner, but unique unto itself as well. It seemed very slow and long the first time I saw it, because the plot moves slowly. (I gave it a 70%!) On second viewing you can really appreciate the craftsmanship, the heart, the homages to the original, so my rating increases to 90%! I'm a hard fan of the original Blade Runner, as so many are. I think you have to be dedicated and persistent to see it twice. It's worth it for the die-hard fans. The world created by Villeneuve was darkly amazing and I loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

A movie full of emptiness. An experience to be quickly forgotten.