Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 4472 votes and 456 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 52.10%
  • User rating: 3.23 3.26%
  • User rating: 3.23 1.22%
  • User rating: 3.23 2.71%
  • User rating: 3.23 40.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 161 to 200 of 456

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Pure classic story. IMAX version made to see the movie much better.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

45 minutes crammed into 2 hours

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Hard to pulled out a reboot movie from a classic story from 1982. They did an amazing work on the new one.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

The first one was like a introduction to the life of new world where robots had feelings. Blader Runner was one of the pioneers of this type of movies. The new one looked more sophisticated but too long. Much better after effects but more complex since they added new things.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2017

I liked it 25% more the second time. Very cool visuals and concepts like the first Blade Runner, but unique unto itself as well. It seemed very slow and long the first time I saw it, because the plot moves slowly. (I gave it a 70%!) On second viewing you can really appreciate the craftsmanship, the heart, the homages to the original, so my rating increases to 90%! I'm a hard fan of the original Blade Runner, as so many are. I think you have to be dedicated and persistent to see it twice. It's worth it for the die-hard fans. The world created by Villeneuve was darkly amazing and I loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

A movie full of emptiness. An experience to be quickly forgotten.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

It's hard to believe they had the courage to release this on theaters. I think this movie should have gone straight to DVD but maybe they tried to capitalize on the fan base of the original. I am disappointed.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Blade Runner. Glad they kept the original title and the same plot. The landscaping of LA was fantastic. A master piece movie. :)

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

We went to watch the movie we stayed the entire film. I know is a longer movie but you need to clearly watch the details. Who left earlier no need to keep complaining since you left afte 5 minutes started.

User review rating: 1 October 19, 2017

I loved the idea of a remake and I was looking forward for this movie because I was a big fan of the original. What a dissapointment this movie is. I will not recommend this movie.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

No story, the original movie was much better

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

😘👏👏👏👍. Perfect story.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

This is the perfect movie for people who like dark science fiction stories. The movie runs for over 2 hours. My only complain.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Wait for it to come to TV. Not worth paying money for this one.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

2 hours to long, poor story, very little action, I was bummed!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Worst movie

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is horrible compared with the first.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Such a poor movie. Some people will say it is very good, I'm sure they would also say fast and the furious is the best movie they've seen. Go and enjoy something else

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Blade Runner 2049 doesn't expand on the elements that made the original great. I can't wait to forget it

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

Masterpiece of a film. Only moviegoers who understand the original tone and moral story would appreciate just how freakin good this film was.If you're not a fan of sci-fi don't go but if you are......the film transports you into a not too distant bleak and inhumane future. Everything about this film was pure class and to see it right.....see it in IMAX....booming score (Yes it's louder then but it's supposed to be people). I'm going again this wknd to the IMAX version. Can't hardly wait!!

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

This film caught me by surprise as I had prepared myself not to like it as much as the original classic 1982 Ridley Scott film but WOOOO.....I liked it even better. Classy, gorgeous cinematography and acting that, though subdued, grabbed me......I can honestly say that even though I might have preferred a casting change for Gosling, he did ok with his part. The production design was superlative and the settings were so believable that one could imagine themselves in that bleak future. The tone of the film was supposed to be dark and it achieved that to be sure. The bright spot again, like the original, were the human emotion/s played out superbly by Ford and even by the replicants as well. This film, if there's any justice in the world, should win for direction, cinematography and production design. I'm going to see it in IMAX once again!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

A very good movie if you are tired and looking for a nap

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Usually I don't review movies but I felt like a duty to warn everyone not to waste their time and money on this catastrophic non-sense

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Good god this was boring

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

Visually amazing landscaping and wonderful story. We loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2017

Best movie of the year.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

This movie was very disappointing. It was at least an hour too long and very boring. It was loud but loud doesn't equate to a better movie. The scenes with Jared Leto were endless ( and I'm a Jared Leto fan) and Robin Wright looked liking she was "just phoning it in" and I'm a Robin Wright fan too. Ryan Gosling maintained the same expression for three hours. I have never looked at my watch so often during any movie!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

Lunesta will become obsolete because people with insomnia will buy this movie on DVD and will use it to fall asleep. Perhaps it deserves more than one star for this reason.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2017

I tried it but couldn't resist more than 20 minutes

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2017

I'm not surprised how much very few people seem to love this movie. Realistic and gritty, no. But if watching that dog scene doesn't disturb you to your core, that makes me sad for our society. I'm surprised more people didn't mention it

User review rating: 2 October 17, 2017

Disappointing, Depressing and at times boring. It was a far cry from the original and leaves the viewer with more question than answers.

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2017

Boring. Don't go or you will be sorry

User review rating: 2 October 17, 2017

One of the slowest movie of all time. The acting wasn't very good. Harrison Ford only had a small part in the show. What a waste of money

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

I loved how they followed part of the original story.

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2017

Awful, awful and awful, and really boring. The music was so loud it drowned out the dialogue. God it was awful.

User review rating: 2 October 17, 2017

Kind of disappointed with the lack of plot.

User review rating: 1 October 17, 2017

Far worst than the original. Feels like the only reason they made it is for financial gain. That's a shame!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

If you went for a cheap, cookie cutter action movie, you'll be disappointed. A great story arc, acting, soundtrack, suspense, visual effects, and dramatic scenes make this an amazing cinematic experience. More directors need to produce films like this so we don't have the same super hero or action movie regurgitated out by Hollywood year after year.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

I like the movie but not too much the dog part. Still I like the story.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

I was told to watch the first one to no to get lost, They were right because I could compare the two movies. Both were ok.