Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 4472 votes and 456 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 52.10%
  • User rating: 3.23 3.26%
  • User rating: 3.23 1.22%
  • User rating: 3.23 2.71%
  • User rating: 3.23 40.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 281 to 320 of 456

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2017

Pathetic waste of money

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

The scenes of the city and some of the actions were fantastic. An slow motion story that let audiences to watch carefully and appreciate the story.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Beautiful film. Good acting and some of the scenes were amazing. Well done.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

An amazing, awe-inspiring film. Beautifully filmed, strong acting performances throughout, and very thought-provoking. Hard to say if it is better than the original, but it's at least all you can want out of a sequel and more.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Stunning achievement on the scale of Kubrick's 2001, A Space Odyssey. A word of caution to the clueless who are looking for Star Wars, don't go. But for patient, intelligent folk who aren't afraid of thinking and appreciate exquisite filmmaking, this movie is a joy.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Amazing coming back to the older styles of movies. Watching this movie was like going back in time.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Remarkable story like the one from 1982. Harrison Ford had a tiny part in the movie but this issue did not bug me.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2017

Should have gone with Wesley Snipes.

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2017

This is the first time I have ever rated a movie publicly. This is the worst movie ever made. I saw the first one. It's clearly the result of a flawed director because the actors are great but you can see them clearly act poorly and having experience on TV sets this only happens when a director "tells" the actors how to do their craft. I would rather endure a root canal than see this film again. I and three other couples walked out after 90 minutes of visual pain. Worst film of the past ten years.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Visually amazing movie. Long enough for me. Slowly but the plot was well designed.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

The movie after effects were pretty cool.

User review rating: 2 October 13, 2017

Boring, too long, don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Visually stunning film with strong ties to the first film 35 years ago. The slow pace builds the mystery and I took the hook...but in 2049 nothing is as it seems. Great twist from excellent science fiction which asks the question: What does it mean to be human?

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Visually stunning - it was like watching a work of art. Yes, it's a slow-paced movie, but it blends in perfectly to build suspense and intensify the overall atmosphere and tone of thd film. Phenomenal acting, superb soundtrack, like I literally cannot say enough good things about this movie. I'll definitely be seeing it again. If you like sophisticated films that are character driven, suspensful, make you think, makes you question what it means to be human and alive, with a healthy dose of sci-fi cyberpunk film noir type of movies then you'll love it - but if you want a mindless action movie, then this isn't for you.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

I really hope they bring Wesley Snipes back for the next one.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

the remarkable movie that questions you what is human being and visual/ music/ sound effects are amazing. I’ll watch it again.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

Grace & I went to see "The Bladerunner" 3D. Total waste of money...no action, nothing. Harrison Ford should be ashamed to be in this 3 hour lose

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Awesome movie well done

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

I enjoyed the original Blade Runner and was really looking forward to this one. Sadly, I was very disappointed. Went to see it with a friend this afternoon and both of us looked at each other when the movie was over and we're like..."what the hell?" Neither of us were impressed with this movie. Too long, boring, VERY confusing and hard to follow. I would not recommend this movie, and certainly would not see it again.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I have a long attention span to watch movies like this one. I am from the era where movies where less full of too much short clips or scenes. I have patient. Good plot.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I felt that movie have the perfect scenes. Soundtrack was perfect adding the right note to the right scene.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2017

Some missing info on some characters and motives. Feels unfinished.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

Waste of time. I feel stupid for staying until the end

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

worst movie ever

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

This is an exceptional movie! The story and the acting are so well done! It had my interest from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

The movie was interesting. Harrison Ford was not too much in the movie but was fine.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Long but amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Amazing movie. Beautiful backgrounds. Plot was interesting.

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2017

Waste of time, save your money. Boring, boring, boring....

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2017

Too long.....boring, confusing, too many long periods without dialogue to explain anything. I didn't like the first one and this is not much better, if you can handle boring it's for you. Oh and Harrison Ford, if you are a fan, which I am, was not in it very long.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Although not Blade Runner 1982 style...as 2049 is far longer, slower and character driven, especially Gosling's character K...this one has its sensual sci-fi highlights. Especially during the last hour of the movie where it does become intense and we get to find out how the loose ends of the original come together at last. It could be cut down to two hours I think as some scenes took forever to get to the point and move on. However, it is visually intriguing and very atmospheric...just don't expect lots of action or superfluous special effects...but do expect to be entertained and at times, enthralled.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

An artistic masterpiece, a feast for the senses both visual and audio. The sets were top notch, the 'Peugeot' flying cop cars looked very functional and realistic. The acting was amazing, stellar performances turned in by nearly every main character, especially Gosling, Ford and Leto. My only criticisms, a VERY long movie, you begin to feel it about 2/3 through. The incredible immersiveness helps this, see it on IMAX! And the main villian, is nowhere near as good as the original baddie Replicant, Rutger Hauer, but those are pretty tall synthetic boots to fill!

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2017

I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is was good but not as good as the first.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

They need to do sequel from this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Excellent movie! I wish more movies coming out of Hollywood were this well done.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Slowly enough for me to watch this movie because now they are making too much fast movie. This one was perfect. Like in the older days.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Everything I hoped for! Not for the short attention span crowd save your money.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

The movie could be shorter or less than two hours. Still I like both.