Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4454 votes and 448 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 52.12%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.23%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.74%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.63%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 321 to 360 of 448

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

You have to see this movie if you like sci fi at all. I'm going to see it again, and buy it.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

beautifully made!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Not for the instant gratification... Good plot and tried to pay homage to the original Blade Runner.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

What a risky film. It's about ideas. Themes. Consequences. Questions of existence. It's like a Humphrey Bogart film, slow paced, but rich in character and story. It's an old fashioned picture made in modern times. And what a risk that paid off! 95% of this worked so well. 5% required some minor improvements. But tell me, what doesn't? Blade runner 2049 is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

The plot was good. I will repeating this movie again soon.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

An entertaining sci-fi thriller movie. It really helps to have seen the original movie, simply to get you oriented to what's going on a bit quicker. Thought the plot was v. good, the acting well done and the computer generated graphics were outstanding in their ability to create that unique "Blade Runner" atmosphere. Background music was extremely loud (unnecessarily so) at times, to the overall detriment of the movie and to ones' hearing. Overall I liked the first movie and I liked this one as well. Glad I went. 4 1/2 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Loved this movie, the multi-levels intrigued me. Characters were intense and fantastic at the same time. Casting was excellent. Special effects equal to the best. Classic music of the past mixed with fifties icons. Simply the Best!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

I love this reboot. Slowly but had all the elements for me. The after effects were okay.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

It was a dreadful waste of money and time. I felt ill the next day recalling the images and sound effects from the movie. Not even remotely thought provoking or entertaining. Stay home.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

one of the BEST sci-fi films of the year!! Visually cyberpunk, stark and dark, with a strong, minimal soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

FX & scenery are outstanding, as expected. The plot, dialogue & character development are well-crafted and propel the previous film's story-arch to unpredictable territory. WOW!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Fantastically seamless transition from the previous film's world to this film's future-world. Ties up loose ends from the original, while creating a new story of it's own. EPIC!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Awesome, classy

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Very refresh to able to see this kind of movie, Soundtrack was amazing. I can’t wait to see a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Edgy, moody, violent, modern sci-fi masterpiece. Long movie, with a slow "film noir" pace. If you are looking for an easy-breezy popcorn flick, this is not it. True BladeRunner fans (and Philip K. Dick fans) will not be disappointed. And incredible entry to the hardcore sci-fi pantheon, that will age well. Instant classic. Science fiction perfection.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

I actually fell asleep during this movie. There is little music, just thundering bass which causes the seats to vibrate, and combined with what little was happening on the screen, sleep came easy. Gosling's performance was right up there with watching paint dry.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

This was supposed to be a blockbuster, so I wondered why Harrison and Gosling were hitting the media circuit so hard? This was supposed to be a blockbuster so I wondered why some cinemas were not playing it at the later shows? This was a continuation of a well respected movie, had big name stars, and had a very good budget and good director. It's a dud. Pure and simple. Boring. Seemed longer than it was, and the music, scenes, and cameras left you wondering what's playing the next cinema. Don't waste your time. Watch it on Netflix, or download it, but save your movie. I wish I had.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

You either love it or you hate it, it seems. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

You love it or you hate it, it seems. I loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

Really long and slow. Nothing really happens and they leave a lot of loose ends

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Brilliant and chilling as this IS our future

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Wonderful way to bring back the one from 1982. The perfect movie for me since the movie moved slowly.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

This film is slow and all over the place. Actually just a dull loud mess. Which I could get a refund.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

I agree I like the regular format of the movie. The 3D was not so great.

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

I saw the first one years ago and thought it was strange but I loved it. I saw this one tonight and, while I agree it was slow, it was very good. The movie complimented the first one. I only gave it a three because the theatre had to restart it three times before the 3D would work.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

The next Comic Con I will using one of the costumes from this movie. 1982 was a great time for some movies. This new one was amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

I agree with the previous poster.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Some people will not understand the genius of this movie

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Someone started to snore next to us so we ended up leaving. thank you Ridley!

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

So bad its's sickening

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I actually thought very highly about this movie and maybe I will change my mind after I will see it again

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

very nice poster for the movie but way too slow. The plot is not there so I will Google it when I will get time.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not going to recommend this one

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

pure and simple not a good movie

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not a good movie. Skip it. You have been warned.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

You could try it and if you leave after 25 minutes you will get your money back. We did

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Pseudo sci-fi with nothing but empty dialogue

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Sad movie, I felt depressed

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Blade Runner is a great science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Must see if you like the original. It’s 30 years later in the Blade Runner world and it shows. This could be our future!