Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4562 votes and 479 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 51.89%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.38%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.95%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.60%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.18%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 321 to 360 of 479

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

Grace & I went to see "The Bladerunner" 3D. Total waste of money...no action, nothing. Harrison Ford should be ashamed to be in this 3 hour lose

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Awesome movie well done

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

I enjoyed the original Blade Runner and was really looking forward to this one. Sadly, I was very disappointed. Went to see it with a friend this afternoon and both of us looked at each other when the movie was over and we're like..."what the hell?" Neither of us were impressed with this movie. Too long, boring, VERY confusing and hard to follow. I would not recommend this movie, and certainly would not see it again.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I have a long attention span to watch movies like this one. I am from the era where movies where less full of too much short clips or scenes. I have patient. Good plot.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

I felt that movie have the perfect scenes. Soundtrack was perfect adding the right note to the right scene.

User review rating: 4 October 12, 2017

Some missing info on some characters and motives. Feels unfinished.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

Waste of time. I feel stupid for staying until the end

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2017

worst movie ever

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

This is an exceptional movie! The story and the acting are so well done! It had my interest from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

The movie was interesting. Harrison Ford was not too much in the movie but was fine.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Long but amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2017

Amazing movie. Beautiful backgrounds. Plot was interesting.

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2017

Waste of time, save your money. Boring, boring, boring....

User review rating: 2 October 12, 2017

Too long.....boring, confusing, too many long periods without dialogue to explain anything. I didn't like the first one and this is not much better, if you can handle boring it's for you. Oh and Harrison Ford, if you are a fan, which I am, was not in it very long.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Although not Blade Runner 1982 style...as 2049 is far longer, slower and character driven, especially Gosling's character K...this one has its sensual sci-fi highlights. Especially during the last hour of the movie where it does become intense and we get to find out how the loose ends of the original come together at last. It could be cut down to two hours I think as some scenes took forever to get to the point and move on. However, it is visually intriguing and very atmospheric...just don't expect lots of action or superfluous special effects...but do expect to be entertained and at times, enthralled.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

An artistic masterpiece, a feast for the senses both visual and audio. The sets were top notch, the 'Peugeot' flying cop cars looked very functional and realistic. The acting was amazing, stellar performances turned in by nearly every main character, especially Gosling, Ford and Leto. My only criticisms, a VERY long movie, you begin to feel it about 2/3 through. The incredible immersiveness helps this, see it on IMAX! And the main villian, is nowhere near as good as the original baddie Replicant, Rutger Hauer, but those are pretty tall synthetic boots to fill!

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2017

I saw the first one when it first came out and I was awestruck, so I was excited about the new film. Overall, I found it long, confusing and average. Too many unanswered questions and there are plot issues. What worked in the first film was the idea of what is human. This theme is dominant in the second film but the theme is dished out heavy handedly. Gosling, to me wasn't the right fit and Ford was only so-so. The female antagonist was nasty and the male God character was silly and overblown. Too many unanswered questions. What were those buzzy things around the God guy? Why the bees? Where is Dekkard anyways? What happened to the revolution? That's enough queries from me. Visually is was good but not as good as the first.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

They need to do sequel from this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Excellent movie! I wish more movies coming out of Hollywood were this well done.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Slowly enough for me to watch this movie because now they are making too much fast movie. This one was perfect. Like in the older days.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Everything I hoped for! Not for the short attention span crowd save your money.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

The movie could be shorter or less than two hours. Still I like both.

User review rating: 4 October 11, 2017

Impressive visual but it could have been edited down to 2 hrs. - too many drawn out scenes of K walking alone and too much overdone fight scenes. It did pick up the original story line but did not evoke empathy for the replicas like the original had. A very good effort from Villeneuve but if you didn't see the original much of it may be lost on you.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

When they will releasing the movie on DVD ? I will like to add this movie to my science fiction collection.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

An amazing master art. I will repeating this movie again next time.

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2017

Incredibly slow....people sleeping everywhere in the theatre...not good.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Terrific movie. It's a slow burn Sci-fi film noir.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

You have to see this movie if you like sci fi at all. I'm going to see it again, and buy it.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

beautifully made!

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2017

Not for the instant gratification... Good plot and tried to pay homage to the original Blade Runner.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

What a risky film. It's about ideas. Themes. Consequences. Questions of existence. It's like a Humphrey Bogart film, slow paced, but rich in character and story. It's an old fashioned picture made in modern times. And what a risk that paid off! 95% of this worked so well. 5% required some minor improvements. But tell me, what doesn't? Blade runner 2049 is fantastic.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

The plot was good. I will repeating this movie again soon.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

An entertaining sci-fi thriller movie. It really helps to have seen the original movie, simply to get you oriented to what's going on a bit quicker. Thought the plot was v. good, the acting well done and the computer generated graphics were outstanding in their ability to create that unique "Blade Runner" atmosphere. Background music was extremely loud (unnecessarily so) at times, to the overall detriment of the movie and to ones' hearing. Overall I liked the first movie and I liked this one as well. Glad I went. 4 1/2 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Loved this movie, the multi-levels intrigued me. Characters were intense and fantastic at the same time. Casting was excellent. Special effects equal to the best. Classic music of the past mixed with fifties icons. Simply the Best!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

I love this reboot. Slowly but had all the elements for me. The after effects were okay.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

It was a dreadful waste of money and time. I felt ill the next day recalling the images and sound effects from the movie. Not even remotely thought provoking or entertaining. Stay home.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

one of the BEST sci-fi films of the year!! Visually cyberpunk, stark and dark, with a strong, minimal soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

FX & scenery are outstanding, as expected. The plot, dialogue & character development are well-crafted and propel the previous film's story-arch to unpredictable territory. WOW!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Fantastically seamless transition from the previous film's world to this film's future-world. Ties up loose ends from the original, while creating a new story of it's own. EPIC!