Blade Runner 2049

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blade Runner 2049 Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 4574 votes and 441 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 51.88%
  • User rating: 3.24 3.36%
  • User rating: 3.24 1.94%
  • User rating: 3.24 2.59%
  • User rating: 3.24 40.23%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 321 to 360 of 441

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

one of the BEST sci-fi films of the year!! Visually cyberpunk, stark and dark, with a strong, minimal soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

FX & scenery are outstanding, as expected. The plot, dialogue & character development are well-crafted and propel the previous film's story-arch to unpredictable territory. WOW!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Fantastically seamless transition from the previous film's world to this film's future-world. Ties up loose ends from the original, while creating a new story of it's own. EPIC!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Awesome, classy

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Very refresh to able to see this kind of movie, Soundtrack was amazing. I can’t wait to see a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Edgy, moody, violent, modern sci-fi masterpiece. Long movie, with a slow "film noir" pace. If you are looking for an easy-breezy popcorn flick, this is not it. True BladeRunner fans (and Philip K. Dick fans) will not be disappointed. And incredible entry to the hardcore sci-fi pantheon, that will age well. Instant classic. Science fiction perfection.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

I actually fell asleep during this movie. There is little music, just thundering bass which causes the seats to vibrate, and combined with what little was happening on the screen, sleep came easy. Gosling's performance was right up there with watching paint dry.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

This was supposed to be a blockbuster, so I wondered why Harrison and Gosling were hitting the media circuit so hard? This was supposed to be a blockbuster so I wondered why some cinemas were not playing it at the later shows? This was a continuation of a well respected movie, had big name stars, and had a very good budget and good director. It's a dud. Pure and simple. Boring. Seemed longer than it was, and the music, scenes, and cameras left you wondering what's playing the next cinema. Don't waste your time. Watch it on Netflix, or download it, but save your movie. I wish I had.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

You either love it or you hate it, it seems. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

You love it or you hate it, it seems. I loved it.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

Really long and slow. Nothing really happens and they leave a lot of loose ends

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Brilliant and chilling as this IS our future

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

Wonderful way to bring back the one from 1982. The perfect movie for me since the movie moved slowly.

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2017

This film is slow and all over the place. Actually just a dull loud mess. Which I could get a refund.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

I agree I like the regular format of the movie. The 3D was not so great.

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

I saw the first one years ago and thought it was strange but I loved it. I saw this one tonight and, while I agree it was slow, it was very good. The movie complimented the first one. I only gave it a three because the theatre had to restart it three times before the 3D would work.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

The next Comic Con I will using one of the costumes from this movie. 1982 was a great time for some movies. This new one was amazing.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

I agree with the previous poster.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Someone started to snore next to us so we ended up leaving. thank you Ridley!

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

So bad its's sickening

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I actually thought very highly about this movie and maybe I will change my mind after I will see it again

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

very nice poster for the movie but way too slow. The plot is not there so I will Google it when I will get time.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not going to recommend this one

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

pure and simple not a good movie

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Not a good movie. Skip it. You have been warned.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

You could try it and if you leave after 25 minutes you will get your money back. We did

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Pseudo sci-fi with nothing but empty dialogue

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

Sad movie, I felt depressed

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Blade Runner is a great science fiction movie.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Must see if you like the original. It’s 30 years later in the Blade Runner world and it shows. This could be our future!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Incredible! See it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

This film is not for everyone, I’ll admit, but for those who love the original this is a must see continuation of the Blade Runner story.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie was good.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

The original Blade Runner is much, much better. Honestly, this movie was so slow in the beginning I fell asleep briefly. This is 2 + hours I'm never getting back......Save your money.....for those of you who have never seen the original - see it.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

2049 will be, IMHO, regarded as one of the best science fiction movies ever made. I'm talking top 5 best. Better than 2001, and coming from me, that's saying a lot. Expect to be amazed, reassured, amazed, mystified, heartbroken, exhausted, and grateful once you realize that everyone involved with Blade Runner 2049 loves the original at least as much as you do and made this film at the top of their game. Just phenomenal. Satisfying "Bladerunnerisms" preserve what was best/most affecting about the original and a few Vangelis riffs and original cast members reappear to validate the proceedings. The cast is excellent and I fully expect, among dozens of other nominations, a richly deserved Oscar nod for Harrison Ford. Citizens of the "Marvel Universe" must be going in expecting some kind of thrillfest but people who have ever read a science fiction book will understand how a real story should feel - not rushed, rich with emotion and detail. See the 1982 version (Director's cut) and go in expecting a serious mood and you'll remember the first time you saw 2049. [Note: saw the film in IMAX expecting to get an eye-full (check) but the audio was SO LOUD it was frightening - we had to put rolled up strips of napkins in our ears (an old trick I came up with for withstanding Who concerts]. I'm sure some of the explosions were as loud as - explosions (150db+?}. Pity those who think the movie is too long (at 2:44 - The Avengers = 2:23, Batman v. Superman = 2:31 min.) what's your hurry? - try waiting in line to see it - for 35 years

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

This movie was an upgrade of the first one.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I did not like the 3D version. All tickets were sold out for the regular shows. The seating area was great where you can move your legs up little bit. Movie was horrible.

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

I was very disappointed in this movie. It seemed that everything was done in slo-mo (even walking across the screen seemed endless). I was expecting it to be a good movie, but it wasn't in my humble opinion (AND I DO NOT HAVE A SHORT ATTENTION SPAN)!

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

This movie was an upgrade of the first one.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

Improved on everything the first movie had. The movie was meant to see in IMAX , do not spend your time and money to see the gimmick which is 3D. The visuals are outstanding and Hans Zimmer’s soundtrack is stunning. They perfectly capture the style of the first film. My only complaints are that they advertise Harrison Ford as a large part of the film where he is only in a small portion and that the movie stretched on for almost three hours. Also the female replicant villain I didn’t find any special. It is a must see movie for anyone who loves sci-fi films. I personally enjoyed every part of it.