Blinded by the Light

Thank you for rating this movie!

Blinded by the Light Movie Poster

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 30 votes and 13 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 73.33%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 6.67%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Loved it !!! Very uplifting movie. Well done all around.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

Excellent movie! Based on a true story. Worth watching. The songs are great! it's a mix of drama with comedy.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

Excellent movie! It exposes the reality about immigrants and their struggle with culture shock and discrimination and their children struggling to find their identity. You have drama and comedy all together. The songs are great! Worth watching

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

Great movie, superb acting by all. Enjoyed every minute of it. A realistic, historically sound portrayal of life and attitudes in the UK during that era.

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2019

Surprising joy. Compelling actors and true story.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2019

It was like a musical, I did not love this movie.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2019

I am a huge Bruce Springsteen fan. This movie is a juvenile and cringeworthy “tribute”. I couldn’t take it any more about half way in and left, along with my 2 adult children who sadly said they liked Springsteen a little less after suffering through an hour of the movie. If you want to see a great film about kids escaping their dreary lives through the power of music, watch Sing Street. Same theme, same era, done infinitely better.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

This was an all around good movie. Acting was superb. Loved the fact that it was based on a true story of the life of Sarfraz Manzoor and how he was inspired by Bruce!

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Loved the heartfelt storyline. Felt it was very relatable. And have always been a Bruce Springsteen fan as well.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Excellent, excellent movie!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Loved this movie! Made me laugh and cry! Well done lesson on family and finding yourself. Based on a true story, which made it all that more enjoyable! Enjoyed the Bruce Springsteen music, had to come home and listen to more!!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Well done!

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2019

The movie was ok and worth watching. I just do not think it lived up to all the hype that was given.