Book Club

Thank you for rating this movie!

Book Club Movie Poster

3.87 / 5

User rating: 3.87

Based on 192 votes and 90 reviews


  • User rating: 3.87 46.07%
  • User rating: 3.87 28.09%
  • User rating: 3.87 6.74%
  • User rating: 3.87 4.49%
  • User rating: 3.87 14.61%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 90

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2018

Zero hot broads

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2018

Loved this movie. Laughed and laughed.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2018

real sleeper, could have had a nap at home for free

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2018

Great movie...

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2018

I would give it 4 stars easy. It would have been much better WITHOUT Diane Keaton. She is NOT an actress. She wore the same clothes, same stupid ass hats, same scarves, same pants and blouses as in ALL her movies. Her acting was the same as in ALL her other movies. She just didn't have it. The others... especially Candace MADE that movie. So funny (except for Keaton). But otherwise funny as hell. the men in the movie were funny as hell too. Yes it was predictable (especially Keaton) but the movie and one liners were great.

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2018

Bunch of Geriatric women trying to be cool.

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2018

Cute

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2018

Some good laughs, finally a movie for baby-boomers! It is contemporary and funny about a group of ladies with a book club. Enjoyable escapism, make more place.

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2018

I enjoyed see the seniors keep it moving as much as you can and not getting stuck . Living and enjoying life with a mate or friend is good for your well being . Everyone needs companionship !

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2018

I started laughing the first 5 min. and never stopped. Great Job!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2018

Very funny...relatable...happy ending!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2018

5 stars loved it

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2018

not a fan of JF because of here anti-military views BUT i went to movie with 2 (50 something) BFF's last night and we laughed our butts off. Andy Garcia was HOT ! We loved it :)

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2018

it wasn't a bad movie. A lot of funny scenes. It was ok.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2018

Saw Book Club today - very entertaining. Predictable mostly made it boring - BUT there were lots of laughs - acting good - good to see the "ole gals again -- Sure do wish they got into Fifty Shades more and talked about it. Have at least one part of the "Book Club" - going over the book. Again- could have been less predictable. -- Would recommend -- needed to laugh today rather than watch the ridiculous killings that all seem to have the same plot!! Hey, Hollywood -- find some talent that is real.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

3 of us went to see this yesterday. We all loved it. I haven't laughed so hard at a movie in a very long time. Highly recommended for anyone 50 plus. Wonderful performances.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

Best movie that I've seen in a long time. Like a breath of fresh air away from violence. Hilarious . So good to laugh. Everyone left the theater lighthearted and laughing.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

So funny. Fonda, Bergman Keaton & stew burger so good! Don’t miss ...

User review rating: 1 May 22, 2018

My wife dragged me to this movie. If these were old men instead of old women doing the exact same things, all you would here is "that's inappropriate" and "that's sexist"....

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

We laughed and laughed and laughed, which we needed these days.

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2018

Great movie, fabulous music and awesome scenery. I went with two girlfriends, one in her 40's, one in her 50's and me in my 60's. We all loved it! Lots of laughs and singing along to the soundtrack! The cast was just terrific and we wanted to stay and watch it again. I highly recommend it ! Nice to see a movie without violence or super heroes geared towards us baby boomers! You're never too old to be sexy!!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2018

5 stars was great people should learn to laugh and have fun, like they did.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2018

was the best I have seen latley. All great stars, no bad language and just a lot of fun. Saw it twice, would see it again.

User review rating: 1 May 21, 2018

If thus was an all male cast making the exact same jokes, people would say it's sexist. Enough said

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2018

It was highly predictable and just ok

User review rating: 0 May 21, 2018

I liked the movie, but i need to say that i would not have gone to see it if i had to pay the admission fee. I used to like Jane Fonda as an actress, but since she became a political spokessperson - i have lost respect for her. She talks about the Alberta oilsands as if she is the supreme authority on the subject, but really, all she knows is what she was told. If she can do this, and in doing so, prevent people from working in the oil business - and losing their jobs, then i will not support an actress who knows nothing of which she speaks, but uses her fan based popularity to project her views on an important provincial resource. Yes I thought the movie was great.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2018

Excellent movie....lots of laughs.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2018

Disgusting

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2018

Wanted to love it. Hackneyed, clichèd, tired, everyone phoning in their performance for a buck. Would have walked out, but wasn't alone. Always love Diane Keaton, but not in this. Best performance in 5 minutes of airtime: Richard Dreyfuss. Stay home.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2018

Hilarious!

User review rating: 3 May 20, 2018

Light, entertaining and made the audience laugh. Reminded me of Grace and Frankie, which is one of my favorites.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2018

Why do we keep seeing the same boring jokes? Laughing at 50 shades really?

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2018

Boring predictable chick flick, with shallowness from old broads rather than young teenie boppers

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2018

I was expecting pure comedy but the script delivered sensitivity and a mature understanding of the trials and glories of aging. There are certain scenes where such great lines were delivered making me wish I could freeze and rewind and hear them again. The cast had great chemistry. Loved seeing Richard Dreyfuss. Andy Garcia made this 65 year old break into a sweat....sexy! All round I found this movie so endearing and it’s so great to hear people laugh in a movie...rare these days. Btw, not just a chick flick. My husband loved it!

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2018

I liked this movie as it was very entertaining, funny, with life's lessons also.

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2018

Great lesson ! Life does not end when you reach 65!

User review rating: 1 May 19, 2018

Very predictable and boring but seemed to appeal to most in the audience. The script tried too hard to be funny & hip.

User review rating: 5 May 19, 2018

just a feel good, wet your pants laughing so hard movie

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

Loved the movie....so true to life and great actors and actresses!

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2018

The movie was fun, funny and poignant for both genders and all ages. The script’s weaving of the four storylines of the four lead characters had great timing. The outstanding cast, which created high expectations, delivered. Great movie! Exceedingly enjoyable!