Breakthrough

Thank you for rating this movie!

Breakthrough Movie Poster

3.90 / 5

User rating: 3.90

Based on 150 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 3.90 65.67%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.90 4.48%
  • User rating: 3.90 20.90%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 50

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2019

An incredible story of faith and how amazing Gods love is. For those who gave it bad ratings, they need to get on there knees and pray.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2019

Barf-0-Rama.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2019

Another glib & thoroughly unconvincing faith-based movie that pushes miracles and divine intervention into the realm of deeply poor excuse for trying to make a few bucks at the theater. A preachy sermon movie aimed directly at the choir. Just say NO.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2019

While Chrissy Metz does okay, this movie is further proof that Josh Lucas and Mike Colter could not act their way out of a paper bag if their lives depended on it. This is a true stinker.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2019

Beautiful movie of compassion, foregiveness, faith and hope.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2019

I was most impressed with my awesome God and what He did for this young man. The actors did a great job telling this story of great mercy, grace and love even in the midst of human emotion that was put to the greatest of tests. A must see!

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2019

Absolutely dreadful and uninspiring. YAWN ! Skeptics and doubters need not apply. Movie for the fully delusional only. Wouldn't have gone but had to please a friend. If you're doing similarly, plan to find reason(s) to make multiple visits to the water cooler and bathroom. Grafitti on the wall way, WAY more interesting than this soul-destroying, snake-in-the garden variety movie.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2019

Contrived tale of a mundane series of events and coincidences which are believable as a miracle only if you're willing and/or able to believe. We found this movie to be lacking in entertainment. Some small moments of the film though WERE hilarious, although unintentionally so, and caused quite a few in the theater to chuckle. On more than one occasion, a lady "shushed" at the laughers, which, in itself, was even MORE uproarious. A librarian or librarian type perhaps, but in any case, guess she thought there shouldn't be laughing during movie

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2019

Excellent film about a mother’s faith and the miracle that followed.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2019

Absolutely awesome, uplifting, and inspiring! Saw this movie on Good Friday with my children. We were all fully engaged and deeply moved by this movie. Thank you!!!

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2019

Excellent movie God is real, great time loved it

User review rating: 3 April 21, 2019

Up lifting movie best I have seen in a very long time. Very well made.

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2019

a really well done movie - not a 'cheesy' Christian flick.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2019

This was a great movie. Went to see it on Easter it made think of the reason for Easter. Cried and so did my 15 year old grandson.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2019

Outstanding movie! Got a little misty eyed at times.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

Wonderful message, wonderful acting. The actress playing Joyce was amazing.......well they all were. Very well done and a true story.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

This movie was absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend this movie to everyone out there. A must see.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

God exists and performs miracles every day of our lives, if we believe.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

What faith the mother had! She never gave up on her teenage son. I cried, I laughed and I had my two grandchildren (ages 9 and 11) with me who sat riveted to the screen. You should add this to netflix.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

Loved it. Go see it. I am not a church goer but I loved it. A miracle indeed.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

The movie was very interesting especially since it was a true story. I never knew about the story before this movie came out. I like that it showed the true people at the end of the movie.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

If you read all of the poor reviews, their biggest objection is that it is a story of love and faith. I agree that if Christianity disturbs you to the point where you find the trailer to be harmful to your children, this movie is not for you. My party really enjoyed the movie and made good use of the theatre napkins for our tears. It was such an incredible story of a miracle, community, and answered prayers.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Amazing story told through excellent acting. We all walked out feeling blessed. I

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Excellent movie! Being a First Responder it was so accurate and well directed. I will buy this movie when it comes out.Loved it!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Excellent movie with outstanding acting. And, it is a true story - doesn’t get any better than this. Saw it with a 7, 9 & 12 year old and they loved it too.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

This movie was outstanding! It's so rare to find a good movie let alone one that is based on a true story. It gives you hope for the future, even when facing an impossible situation.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

It was very on the edge of your seat movie but also God fearing too vwer well done.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2019

One of the best movies have even seen. Full of action and suspense and faith

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2019

It could have used a little more detail. I feel it just touched the surface of some of the issues when they were in the hospital. Could have shared more dialog with the fire rescue person when they met riverside. All in all, I truly did enjoy the movie

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

.Excellent acting!!! Nice to see there is someone willing to make such an inspirational movie.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Loved the story! Actors incredible!!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Great movie, true story God is real always know that

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

Below average film. Very boring direction. Mediocre acting. The seven of us, who saw a sneak preview, rate this collectively at 1.5 stars.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2019

Awful and cliched. Felt like I was sitting in a Church listening to a bad sermon. I prefer my Faith-based movies rooted a little more firmly in real-life. So many other uplifting movies to cheer the Spirit than this one.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

Excellent movie- for all ages, inspirational A must see

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2019

FANTABULOUSLY WONDERFULY TRULY AMAZING such Amazing truth of the strength bu Faith and showing the awesome power of almighty God through the power of prayers can heal & give miracles Amen a must see by all!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Great movie, reveals the truth of Faith and Miracles. Gives you awesome Hope.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

Poor dialogue, poor cinematography, poor character development, etc, etc, etc. Avoid at all costs.

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2019

GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Its a great movie with strong faith.