Call Me by Your Name

Thank you for rating this movie!

Call Me by Your Name Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 180 votes and 54 reviews


  • User rating: 3.55 60.27%
  • User rating: 3.55 4.11%
  • User rating: 3.55 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.55 1.37%
  • User rating: 3.55 34.25%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 54 of 54

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2018

Both male leads did amazing jobs in the movie. It was such a tear jerker especially at end of movie where most people in the audience stayed until the credits rolled out. Very touching and moving.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2018

A masterpiece worthy of oscars for best movie and best actor

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Beautiful adaptation of the novel. Guadagnino draws illuminating performances from his actors. Kudos all around, particularly Chalamet. If you haven't already read the book, please do so AFTER seeing the film.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2018

Tedious, pretentious, manipulative and unbelievable.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

Touching storyline that many can relate to, took me back on a journey of the innocence of my youth in the 80's and first love heartbreak. Beautifully filmed and edited. Bravo!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

A great story and very tender. A tear jerker at the end.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

A moving and absorbing idyll set against breathtaking Italian scenery. First-rate acting, screenplay, and direction. Everything clicks, from the opening scene to the poignant ending. One of the best movies I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

didn't like this movie. actors awful

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

waste of time, actors awful.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

boring. Not enjoyable at all

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

a wonderful love story with a great message

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

I loved this movie! It was like being there. The actors had amazing chemistry and everything felt so pure, exiting and alive. I bawled at the end and just felt totally consumed by the story. Their love really sneaks up on you.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2017

I'd give this minus 1 star. It so boring I fell asleep. Can't believe Peter Howell gave this 4 stars. Actors have zero chemistry and If this was a 17 year old girl having sex with a thirty something man this movie would never have been made. There was 2 hours of my life I'll never get back.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2017

Amazing book hope the movie is just as great