Can You Ever Forgive Me?

Thank you for rating this movie!

Can You Ever Forgive Me? Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.8

Based on 52 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.8 44.00%
  • User rating: 3.8 28.00%
  • User rating: 3.8 8.00%
  • User rating: 3.8 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.8 16.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 January 30, 2019

Who knew? Melissa McCarthy a dramatic actress, and a darn good one. Not surprised she has been up for many best actress awards. Worth the time and $$. Richard Grant, a hoot.

User review rating: 2 January 23, 2019

It's good to see Melissa McCarthy in a dramatic role.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

Can I have my money back?

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

Very moving and honest film

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2019

The person I can't forgive is the screenwriter.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

The best movie I have seen in years. The star of the movie was positively brilliant. Her male friend , Grant, also stole the show. I was sorry when it ended.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Yeah, it was like a samurai drama set in New York, and it reminded me of Akira Kurosawa’s ‘IKIRU’, where “the pen is mightier...” This movie was heartfelt and eye-catching, and the storyline came across wonderfully! Unmistakably cool...

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Melissa McCarthy Brillant! The story was a revelation! Bravo!

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2018

Great movie. However I'm a little hard pressed to understand it being labelled as a "Comedy". It's more drama/based on true story.

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2018

Gritty. Life in all it's squalid splendor. Nice change for Melissa.

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2018

Unique story well told, both Ms M. and Mr Grant are wonderful. Grant will be nominated for best supporting actor.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2018

Melissa McCarthy never disappoints and her role as Lee Israel demonstrates her talent expands way beyond comedy. This is a wonderful film and must see for any thinking person. I enjoyed the writing (the film itself, as well as being entertained by the portrayal of Ms. Israel's talent and clever, albeit desperate, fraudulent writings) as well as the acting. The story, outrageous yet true, the actors, and the pace at which the story unfolds are wonderful and held my interest from start to finish. I look forward to reading Lee Israel's book. (and I would see this film again....not the norm for me)

User review rating: 4 November 28, 2018

Very good movie. Nice to see Melissa McCarthy in a dramatic role. She's excellent in this and I expect to see her nominated for awards.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Outstanding award-worthy performance by Melissa McCarthy! She has made her debut as a dramatic actress. Kudos to her and her co-star Richard Green, and to the amazing direction by Marielle Heller. I am taking my friends to see it again.